[OCG] 3/06/2014 OCG Rulings

3/06/2014
Assorted rulings:


Q: If an attack by Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning is negated, such as by Magic Cylinder, can its effect to banish a monster on the field be activated in Main Phase 2?
A: Even if the attack of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning is negated by Magic Cylinder, it is considered to have declared an attack, so its effect to banish a monster on the field cannot be activated in Main Phase 2.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13111&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning to banish 1 monster on the field is activated, and Light and Darkness Dragon activates in a chain to negate the activation, would Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning be able to attack that turn?
A: In this case, yes it would be able to attack this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13112&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning to banish 1 monster on the field is activated, and Skill Drain is activated in a chain to negate the effect, would Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning be able to attack that turn? Also, if Skill Drain is later activated after the effect of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning has already resolved, would it be able to attack that turn?
A: In either case, as the activation of the effect was not negated, Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning would not be able to attack that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13113&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is it possible to activate the effect of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning to banish 1 monster on the field during the opponent’s turn? Is it also possible to activate its effect to attack a second time after it has destroyed a monster by battle, during the opponent’s turn?
A: The effect of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning to banish 1 monster on the field is an Ignition Effect. It can only be activated during your own Main Phase. The effect that allows it to attack a second time after it has destroyed a monster by battle is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Damage Step of your own Battle Phase (after damage calculation).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13114&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning is Special Summoned during Main Phase 2, either through its own Summoning method or by Monster Reborn, can its effect to banish 1 monster on the field be activated?
A: Yes, the effect can be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13110&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is it possible to activate Makiu, the Magical Mist by targeting a face-up Summoned Skull or Thunder-Type monster you control that has become an Equip Card?
A: No, it is not possible to target a monster that has become an Equip Card. (If the only face-up Summoned Skull or Thunder-Type monster you control are currently Equip Cards, then you cannot activate Makiu, the Magical Mist.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13109&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effects of Thunder Dragon or Kuriboh are activated from the hand by discarding them, can Divine Wrath be chained to negate the activation?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13108&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons