[OCG] 2/6/2014 OCG rulings

2/6/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: Can a monster with less than 2400 ATK be targeted for the effect of Celestial Wolf Lord, Blue Sirius?
A: Yes, it can.
Even in that case, the effect that reduces that monster’s ATK by 2400 is applied normally, and the final result is that it becomes 0.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13069&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If DNA Surgery is activated in a chain to the effect of Electric Virus, so that at the time of the resolution of the effect of Electric Virus the targeted monster is no longer a Dragon-Type or Machine-Type Monster, how does the effect resolve?
A: In that case, the effect of Electric Virus is not applied.
(The targeted monster does not change control.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13070&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Bujingi Crane is applied on a Bujintei Kagutsuchi that increased its ATK by 300 by its own effect, what does its ATK become?
Also, once the effect of Bujingi Crane is no longer applied, what does the ATK become?
A: If the effect of Bujingi Crane is applied on a Bujintei Kagutsuchi that increased its ATK by 300 (so that it has 2800 ATK), while the effect of Bujingi Crane is applied, the ATK of Bujintei Kagutsuchi becomes twice the value of its Original ATK (=2500), namely 5000.
Afterwards, once the effect of Bujingi Crane is no longer applied, the ATK gained by Bujintei Kagutsuchi’s own effect is not applied once again, and its ATK returns to its Original ATK (=2500).

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13071&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Bujin Yamato you control had its ATK and DEF halved by receiving the effect of Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind (ATK 1800/ DEF 200 -> ATK 900/ DEF 100)

In this situation, if the effect of Bujingi Crane is applied, what does the ATK of Bujin Yamato become?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, if that Bujin Yamato is affected by the effect of Bujingi Crane, during Damage Calculation only, its ATK becomes twice the value of its Original ATK (= 1800) for a total of 3600.
Afterwards, when the effect of that Bujingi Crane is no longer applied, the ATK of Bujin Yamato becomes 1800 and its DEF remains at 100.
(the DEF value changed by receiving the effect of Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind does not change.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13072&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After a Fusion Monster was Special Summoned by the effect of Power Bond, if Forbidden Lance is applied on that monster, how does the part of the effect that increases that monster’s ATK and the part of the effect that makes you take damage during the End Phase resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Power Bond is applied normally.
The ATK of that Fusion Monster is lowered by 800 by the effect of Forbidden Lance from the value it becomes after increasing it by its Original ATK.
Also, the part of the effect that makes you take damage equal to the Original ATK of the Special Summoned monster is also applied normally.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13073&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Chronomaly Nebra Disk to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard be activated if you control a face-down monster?
Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect of Chronomaly Nebra Disk to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard you control a monster that isn’t a “Chronomaly” monster, how does the efefct resolve?
A: The effect of Chronomaly Nebra Disk to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard can only be activated if it exists in the Graveyard and you only control “Chronomaly” Monsters.
Therefore, if you control a face-down monster, the effect of Chronomaly Nebrak Disk cannot be activated.
Furthermore, even if at the time of the resolution of the effect of a Chronomaly Nebra Disk in the Graveyard you control a monster that isn’t a “Chronomaly” monster, the effect still resolves normally.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13074&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you have a copy of Rainbow Kuriboh in both your hand and Graveyard, when an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, can you activate the effects of each copy?
A: Each of the “•” effects of Rainbow Kuriboh can only be activated once per turn.
(Even if you have multiple copies of Rainbow Kuriboh in your hand or Graveyard.)
Providing you haven’t already activated one of the “•” effects of Rainbow Kuriboh in that turn, when an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, the effects of the copies of Rainbow Kuriboh in the hand and Graveyard can be activated in a chain.
Furthermore, in that case, providing no other cards are activated, basically the effect of the Rainbow Kuriboh in the Graveyard to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard is chain link 1 and the effect of the Rainbow Kuriboh in the hand to equip itself as an Equip Card is chain link 2.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13075&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Mystical Space Typhoon be chained to the effect of Rainbow Kuriboh that equips it as an Equip Card from the hand to destroy that Rainbow Kuriboh?
A: The effect of Rainbow Kuriboh activates in the hand, then when that effect resolves it is placed in the Spell & Trap Card Zone, equipping itself to the monster that declared an attack.
Therefore, at the time the effect of Rainbow Kuriboh activates, it does not exist on the field yet.
Mystical Space Typhoon cannot be chained to the activation of the effect of Rainbow Kuriboh in the hand to destroy that Rainbow Kuriboh.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13076&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which Cybernetic Fusion Support has been activated, if Polymerization is activated, can a Fusion Summon be performed without applying the effect of Cybernetic Fusion Support?
A: In that case, a Fusion Summon can be performed by the regular procedure without applying the effect of Cybernetic Fusion Support that banishes Fusion Materials.
(The effect of Cybernetic Fusion Support does not need to be applied for the first Fusion Summon performed during that turn after its activation. You decide at the time of performing the Fusion Summon whether or not to apply it.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13077&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Special Summoning Chimeratech Fortress Dragon or VWXYZ – Dragon Catapult Cannon from the Extra Deck, can the effect of Cybernetic Fusion Support be applied and use monsters from the hand or Graveyard?
A: Special Summoning Chimeratech Fortress Dragon or VWXYZ – Dragon Catapult Cannon from the Extra Deck is not a Fusion Summon.
Therefore, the effect of Cybernetic Fusion Support cannot be applied.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13078&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Evilswarm Exciton Knight be activated during a turn in which the opponent has already taken Battle or Effect Damage?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
After the effect of Evilswarm Exciton Knight resolves, all damage the opponent takes becomes 0.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13079&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is active, can the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh that negates Special Summons be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, while the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied, monsters are not sent to the Graveyard and are banished instead.
In this case, the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh that negates Special Summons cannot be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13080&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons