I’m going to start including the ruling titles, since they sometimes add more context.
“When I Special Summon Lava Golem, can my opponent activate the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh?”
Q: While my opponent controls Thunder King Rai-Oh, if I Tribute monsters other than that Thunder King Rai-Oh to Special Summon Lava Golem, can my opponent activate the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh to negate the Special Summon?
A: When you attempt to Special Summon Lava Golem to your opponent’s field, your opponent can activate the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh. Furthermore, since the Special Summon was negated, you can still Normal Summon/Set that turn.
“Can I activate Spellbook of the Master targeting a Spellbook Library of the Crescent in my Graveyard during the turn I activated a Spell Card other than “Spellbook” Spell?”
Q: During my turn in which I already activated a Spell Card that isn’t a “Spellbook” Spell, can I activate Spellbook of the Master targeting Spellbook Library of the Crescent in my Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can. The effect of Spellbook of the Master only applies the resolution of the targeted “Spellbook” Normal Spell. The text of Spellbook Library of the Crescent that states you cannot activate Spell Cards during the same turn you activate it other than “Spellbook” Spell Cards is a condition for activating the card, not the effect’s resolution, so it is not taken into account if you target Spellbook Library of the Crescent with Spellbook of the Master. Therefore, you can apply the effect of Spellbook Library of the Crescent this way even if you have activated a Spell Card that isn’t a “Spellbook” Spell this turn. It is also possible to activate Spell Cards that aren’t “Spellbook” Spells afterward during the turn Spellbook of the Master applies the effect of Spellbook Library of the Crescent.
The same applies to Spellbook Library of the Heliosphere.
“What happens if D/D Orthros is Special Summoned from my opponent’s Graveyard with the effect of Monster Reborn?”
Q: I activated Monster Reborn and used its effect to Special Summon a D/D Orthros from my opponent’s Graveyard to my field. In this case, how does the effect “If this card is Special Summoned to your field, you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except Fiend-Type monsters” apply?
A: For the rest of that turn, you can only Special Summon Fiend monsters. This effect of D/D Orthros is applied even if it is Special Summoned by a method other than its own effect. Also, since this effect is applied in the Monster Zone at the moment it is successfully Special Summoned, it is applied to the controller of D/D Orthros at the time of the Special Summon.
“What happens if I chain to an effect that negates the activation of an effect, and return the monster on the field to the hand whose activation is about to be negated?”
Q: When I activated the effect of Trickstar Candina, my opponent chained and activated the effect of PSY-Framegear Gamma. I further chain and activate the effect of Trickstar Lycoris in my hand, targeting that Trickstar Candina. If Trickstar Candina is returned to the hand when the effect of Trickstar Lycoris resolves, how will the effect of PSY-Framegear Gamma resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of PSY-Framegear Gamma Special Summons itself and PSY-Frame Driver, and the activation of Trickstar Candina’s effect is negated. However, that Trickstar Candina, which was returned to the hand, will not be destroyed (it remains in the hand).
When applying an effect that negates the activation of an effect and destroys that card, or negates the effect and destroys that card, but the card that activated the effect in the previous Chain Link is no longer in the same location where its effect activated, the activation/effect will be negated but the card will not be destroyed. In the above situation, since Trickstar Candina is no longer in the Monster Zone, the effect of PSY-Framegear Gamma resolves without destroying it.
“When resolving the effect of Purrely Happy Memory, can I choose a monster to which the effect of another Purrely Happy Memory has already been applied?”
Q: I activated Purrely Happy Memory, and chose an Epurrely Plump I control as the card to apply the effect “the first time it would be destroyed by card effect, it is not destroyed” to. Afterward, can I activate a second copy of Purrely Happy Memory and apply its effect to the same Epurrely Plump? If so, is it also possible to apply the additional effect “● Discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purrely” monster from your Deck” of the second Purrely Happy Memory?
A: When resolving the second Purrely Happy Memory, you can apply its effect to your Epurrely Plump that has already had that same effect applied to it. You can also then apply the additional “●” effect.
However, when that Epurrely Plump would be destroyed by a card effect, all of the applied effects will be used up. (It does become indestructible by card effects 2 different times.)
The same applies to the effects of the following cards:
– Purrely Delicious Memory
– Purrely Sleepy Memory
“Can I activate the second effect of Fusion Parasite while its effects are negated?”
Q: While I control a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster that can be used as Fusion Material, and have Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon in my Extra Deck, I activate Living Fossil and Special Summon a Fusion Parasite from my Graveyard. In this case, can I activate the effect of Fusion Parasite that performs a Fusion Summon?
A: No, you cannot. Fusion Parasite states that it cannot be used as Fusion Material unless it applies its effect to substitute for a Fusion Material listed on the Fusion Monster. In this scenario, in which its effects are being negated due to the effect of Living Fossil, its first effect cannot be applied and Fusion Parasite cannot be used as a Fusion Material (therefore, its second effect would not be able to resolve).
“During a turn in which a monster other than a “tellarknight” monster is Special Summoned, can the second effect of Tellarknight Constellar Special Summon a Stellarknight Triverr treated as an Xyz Summon?”
Q: During a turn in which I already Special Summoned a monster that isn’t a “tellarknight” monster, can I activate the second effect of Tellarknight Constellar and target a Rank 5 Tellarknight Ptolemaeus to Special Summon Stellarknight Triverr (treated as an Xyz Summon)?
A: No, you cannot. During the turn you Xyz Summon Stellarknight Triverr, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than “tellarknight” monsters. This text must be considered even if you use the effect of Tellarknight Constellar to perform a Special Summon that is treated as an Xyz Summon.
Note: Example mistake. Ptolemaeus is actually Rank 4.