[OCG] 12/26/2013 OCG rulings

12/26/2013
Assorted rulings:

Q: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Number C101: Silent Honors Dark Knight that attaches a monster to itself as an Xyz Material that copy of Number C101: Silent Honors Knight has Left the Field, what happens with the targeted monster?
A: In that case, since the effect cannot resolve, the targeted monster remains on the Field.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13018&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Star Eater you control declares a direct attack, the opponent activates the effect of Swift Scarecrow.
In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Star Eater that declared an attack is not affected by the effect of the opponent’s Swift Scarecrow.
Therefore, since the attack cannot be negated by the effect of Swift Scarecrow, the part of the effect that ends the Battle Phase is not applied either. (The attack is performed normally.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13017&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the Draw Phase, the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force to add itself from the Graveyard to the hand instead of conducting your Normal Draw was activated, and Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force was banished by the effect of D.D. Crow activated in a chain.
In this case, can a card be drawn?
A: Even in that case, since the effect was activated instead of performing the Normal Draw, the Normal Draw cannot be performed afterwards.
Also, the restriction on being unable to Special Summon monsters other than by the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force this turn is still applied.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13008&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Skill Drain or the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon is activated in a chain to the effect of Evilswarm Exciton Knight, so that its effect is negated, is the effect that reduces all damage the opponent takes to 0 still applied?
A: In that case, the effect is not applied.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13019&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can you verify a face-down card banished from the Deck by the effect of Esper Girl that you have activated?
A: The face-down card banished by the effect of Esper Girl that you have activated can be verified by you providing you are the owner of that card. However, the opponent cannot verify that card.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13007&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If one or more cards affected by the effect of Skill Prisoner are targeted among the 2 targets for the effect of Gladiator Beast Gyzarus, how does the effect resolve?
(Are the cards destroyed?)
A: Even in that case, the effect of Skill Prisoner is applied and the effect of that Gladiator Beast Gyzarus is negated.
(As a result, neither of the 2 cards targeted for the effect of Gladiator Beast Gyzarus are destroyed.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13012&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Which of the “•” effects of Ghostrick Roleshift target?
A: Each of the “•” target.
The “•” effect that flips 1 “Ghostrick” Monster you control face-down and flips 1 monster the opponent controls face-up targets 1 face-up “Ghostrick” Monster you control.
The “•” effect that flips 1 monster you control face-up and flips 1 monster the opponent controls face-down targets 1 face-down Defense Position monster you control.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13016&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack to destroy 1 card on the Field has been negated by the effect of Skill Prisoner, is the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects also negated?
A: Skill Prisoner does not negate all the effects that the monster that activated an effect has.
In the proposed scenario, only the resolution of the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack that targeted a card targeted by the effect of Skill Prisoner is negated.
The other effects that Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack has like being unable to be destroyed by battle or card effects are not negated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13013&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Rainbow Kuriboh activates its effect to equip itself to a monster that declares a direct attack, and after equipping itself that monster is affected by Forbidden Lance during the Battle Step, does that monster become able to attack?
A: In that case, when the equipping resolution is over, that monster can no longer attack.
Furthermore, even if later during the Battle Step that monster is affected by Forbidden Lance, since that monster already declared an attack, and that attack was stopped by the effect of Rainbow Kuriboh, that monster is not able to attack.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13009&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Nigitama was Normal Summoned or flipped face-up, if it is destroyed or otherwise Leaves the Field, can the effect to Normal Summon 1 Spirit Monster still be applied?
A: Even in that case, the effect to Normal Summon 1 Spirit Monster can still be applied.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13010&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Number 46: Dragluon that prevents the effects of Dragon-Type Monsters the opponent controls from activating their effects be activated if the opponent does not control Dragon-Type Monsters?
A: Yes, it can.
Furthermore, this effect of Number 46: Dragluon is also applied to Dragon-Type Monsters that appear on the opponent’s side of the Field afterwards, and their effects cannot be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13015&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Skill Prisoner is activated targeting a monster that has already been affected by the effect of Second Booster that increases the ATK of a monster by 1500, is the effect that has already been applied negated?
A: Monster Effects that have already been applied are not negated by the effect of Skill Prisoner.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the effect of Second Booster that has already resolved is not negated. (The ATK remains increased by 1500.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13014&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If at the time of the effect of the resolution of Nigitama that draws a card you no longer control a face-up Spirit Monster, is a card still drawn?
A: In that case, a card is not drawn.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13011&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons