[OCG] 12/20/14 Rulings

Rulings include those for V-Jump February 2015 Edition Promo, Duel Field EX Epic of Noble Knights: Holy Sword of Guidance, Jump Festa 2015 Promotional Pack, and Premium Pack 17.

12/20/14 assorted rulings.

Q: How do you Special Summon Ultimaya Tzolkin?
A: Ultimaya Tzolkin cannot be Synchro Summoned. You can only Special Summon it through the method written in its text, which is by sending 2 Level 5 or higher monsters with the same Level (1 Tuner and 1 non-Tuner) to the Graveyard. For example, you can send Quickdraw Synchron (Level 5) and another Level 5 non-Tuner monster to the Graveyard to Special Summon it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14658&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Are the monsters sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon Ultimaya Tzolkin considered Synchro Materials? For example, if Hyper Synchron is treated as a Level 5 monster due to the effect of Star Changer, and it is sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon Ultimaya Tzolkin, will the effects of Hyper Synchron apply?
A: The monsters sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon Ultimaya Tzolkin are not considered Synchro Materials. Therefore, the effects of Hyper Synchron will not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14653&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Special Summon of Ultimaya Tzolkin through the method written in its text be negated by Solemn Judgment?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14657&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Ultimaya Tzolkin be Special Summoned by the effect of Limit Overdrive?
A: Yes, Ultimaya Tzolkin can be Special Summoned with Limit Overdrive. In that case, you would need to activate Limit Overdrive by returning a Tuner Synchro Monster and a non-Tuner Synchro Monster whose total Levels equal 12.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14656&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Ultimaya Tzolkin be Special Summoned by sending a face-down Level 5 or higher monster to the Graveyard? Can it be Special Summoned by sending a Monster Token to the Graveyard?
A: Ultimaya Tzolkin is Special Summoned by sending 2 Level 5 or higher monsters with the same Level (1 Tuner and 1 non-Tuner) to the Graveyard. Face-down monsters and Monster Tokens cannot be sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14654&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Ultimaya Tzolkin be Special Summoned by sending a Plaguespreader Zombie to the Graveyard, after it was Special Summoned by its own effect, and treated as a Level 7 or higher monster with Galaxy Queen’s Light?
A: Since Ultimaya Tzolkin must be Special Summoned by sending 2 Level 5 or higher monsters with the same Level (1 Tuner and 1 non-Tuner) to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned using a Plaguespreader Zombie that was Special Summoned by its own effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14651&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Ultimaya Tzolkin be Special Summoned while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying?
A: Since Ultimaya Tzolkin must be Special Summoned by sending 2 Level 5 or higher monsters with the same Level (1 Tuner and 1 non-Tuner) to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14655&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Ultimaya Tzolkin be targeted with De-Synchro?
A: While you control another Synchro Monster, Ultimaya Tzolkin cannot be targeted by card effects or attacks, so it cannot be targeted with De-Synchro. If you do not control any other Synchro Monsters, Ultimaya Tzolkin can be targeted with De-Synchro. In that case, it will be returned to the Extra Deck, but because the 2 monsters sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon Ultimaya Tzolkin are not considered Synchro Materials, the effect of De-Synchro which Special Summons monsters from your Graveyard is not applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14652&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control Ultimaya Tzolkin and have a Level Eater in my Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Level Eater by targeting Ultimaya Tzolkin?
A: Yes, you can. Since Ultimaya Tzolkin is treated as a Level 12 monster, its Level will then decrease to 11, and Level Eater will be Special Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14659&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Phantom of Chaos has gained the name and effects of Ultimaya Tzolkin, what Level does it become?
A: Being treated as a Level 12 monster is not considered a monster effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin, so even if Phantom of Chaos has gained the name and effects of Ultimaya Tzolkin, it is not treated as a Level 12 monster. (It will remain a Level 4 monster.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14662&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Psi-Blocker is activated, declaring Ultimaya Tolkin, what Level does Ultimaya Tzolkin become?
A: Being treated as a Level 12 monster is not considered a monster effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin, so even if the effect of Psi-Blocker is activated by declaring Ultimaya Tzolkin, it remains a Level 12 monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14661&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is applying, what Level does Ultimaya Tzolkin become?
A: Being treated as a Level 12 monster is not considered a monster effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin, so even if Skill Drain negates its effects, it remains a Level 12 monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14660&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Nekroz Kaleidomirror, can Ultimaya Tzolkin be sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard to perform the Ritual Summon?
A: Since Ultimaya Tzolkin is treated as a Level 12 monster, it can be sent to the Graveyard using Nekroz Kaleidomirror.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14663&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin activate after Scrap-Iron Scarecrow is Set by its effect at Chain Link 1?
A: In this situation, since Scrap-Iron Scarecrow is Set again instead of being sent to the Graveyard after it resolves, the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin can be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14649&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin activate if The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil or Zoma the Spirit, which have become monsters due to their own effects, are changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon at Chain Link 1?
A: If The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil has become a monster due to its own effect and targeted by Book of Moon, it will be changed to face-down Defense Position and remain in the Monster Zone, so the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin cannot be activated. If Zoma the Spirit has become a monster due to its own effect and targeted by Book of Moon, it will be Set face-down in the Spell & Trap Zone, so the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin can be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14650&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin is activated, but Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained so that Ultimaya Tzolkin is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, does the effect to Special Summon a Synchro Monster still apply?
A: In this case, the effect resolves normally and Special Summons a Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14647&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control 2 copies of Ultimaya Tzolkin, can I activate both of their effects when I Set a Spell/Trap Card?
A: You can. Each copy can activate its effect once per turn. When you Set a Spell/Trap Card, if you wish to activate the effects of both copies, they will form a chain together.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14645&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin is activated, but the activation or effect is negated by Light and Darkness Dragon or Skill Drain, can the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin be activated again that turn?
A: In either case, even if the activation/effect is negated, the effect cannot be activated again that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14646&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Synchro Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin attack or use its effects?
A: Yes, it can. However, note that being Special Summoned by the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin is not considered a proper Synchro Summon. For example, you could not activate the second effect of Stardust Dragon that Special Summons it from the Graveyard if it was initially Special Summoned by the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14648&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control 2 copies of Ultimaya Tzolkin, can either of them be targeted by card effects or attacks?
A: If you control 2 copies of Ultimaya Tzolkin, since each one is applying its effect, neither of them can be targeted by card effects or attacks.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14644&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control Ultimaya Tzolkin, and an Inzektor Exa-Beetle equipped with a Synchro Monster, can Ultimaya Tzolkin be targeted by card effects or attacks?
A: The effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin will not apply, since the other Synchro Monster is not face-up in your Monster Zone.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14643&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control Ultimaya Tzolkin, and a face-down Defense Position Synchro Monster, can Ultimaya Tzolkin be targeted by card effects or attacks?
A: The effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin will not apply, since the other Synchro Monster is not face-up in your Monster Zone.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14642&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Merlin was Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, can its first effect be activated this turn?
A: During the turn you have already Special Summoned a monster other than a “Noble Knight” monster, you cannot activate the first effect of Merlin. Since Merlin is not a “Noble Knight” monster, if Merlin was Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn this turn, you cannot activate its first effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14625&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated Monster Reborn by targeting a monster other than a “Noble Knight” monster, but the activation was negated by Magic Jammer, can I activate the first effect of Merlin this turn? If the effect of Monster Reborn was negated by The Fabled Unicore instead, can I activate the first effect of Merlin this turn?
A: In the first situation, if Monster Reborn targets a monster other than a “Noble Knight” monster but its activation is negated by Magic Jammer, you can activate the first effect of Merlin during the same turn. However, if only the effect of Monster Reborn was negated by The Fabled Unicore instead, you cannot activate the first effect of Merlin during the same turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14622&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the first effect of Merlin if I attempted to Special Summon Photon Thrasher this turn, but the Summon was negated by Solemn Judgment?
A: Since you attempted to Special Summon a monster other than a “Noble Knight” monster this turn, you cannot activate the first effect of Merlin.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14624&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Merlin was activated, but Vanity’s Emptiness was chained so that the effect of Merlin could not resolve, and later on Vanity’s Emptiness is destroyed, can I still Special Summon monsters other than “Noble Knight” monsters this turn?
A: If the effect of Merlin was activated, even if you could not Special Summon a monster because the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness was applying, the effect was still properly activated. Even if Vanity’s Emptiness is later destroyed, you cannot Special Summon any monsters that turn other than “Noble Knight” monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14623&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Synchro or Xyz Summoning using the effects of Merlin, are the correct materials needed?
A: The second effect of Merlin is not an effect that Special Summons a Synchro Monster without using materials. To perform the Synchro Summon, you must use a Tuner and non-Tuner monsters whose combined Levels equal the Level of the “Noble Knight” Synchro Monster you are Summoning, otherwise you cannot activate the effect. Likewise, to perform the Xyz Summon with the effect of Merlin, you must use 2 monsters with the same Level, otherwise you cannot activate the effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14621&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Synchro or Xyz Summoning using the effects of Merlin, can Solemn Judgment be used to negate the Summon?
A: The effect of Merlin does not perform a Synchro/Xyz Summon when it resolves, but allows you to perform a Synchro/Xyz Summon immediately after it resolves. Therefore, as long as the effect of Merlin was activated as Chain Link 1, Solemn Judgment can be used to negate the Synchro/Xyz Summon. (However, if Merlin was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, Solemn Judgment cannot be activated.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14620&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When performing a Synchro Summon using the effect of Merlin, can I use an opponent’s monster that was targeted with Synchro Material this turn?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14619&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr be activated while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying?
A: Yes, it can. In this case, the selected Equip Spell Card is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14618&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr be activated while the effect of Dimension Fortress Weapon is applying?
A: No, it cannot. Also, if the effect is activated, and Call of the Haunted is chained, targeting and Special Summoning Dimension Fortress Weapon, the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14615&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms be sent to the Graveyard with the first effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr?
A: No.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14617&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is activated, but Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained so that Noble Knight Bedwyr is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, does its effect still apply?
A: Even if Noble Knight Bedwyr is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves, the effect is applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14616&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr be activated by targeting a Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms treated as an Equip Spell Card?
A: No, it cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14611&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is activated by targeting a Noble Arms – Gallatin on my opponent’s side of the field and a Noble Knight Gawayn on my side of the field, when the effect resolves, where is Noble Arms – Gallatin placed?
A: In this case, even though the equipment of Noble Arms – Gallatin is transferred from your opponent’s monster to yours, control of Noble Arms – Gallatin itself does not change. (Noble Arms – Gallatin remains in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, equipped to your Noble Knight Gawayn).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14614&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is activated by targeting a Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr and Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn, but Forbidden Lance is chained, targeting Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn so that it becomes unaffected by Spell effects, how does the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr resolve?
A: In this case, the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr will equip the targeted Equip Spell Card to the targeted monster as usual. (Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn will be equipped with Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr, but the effects of Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr will not apply as long as Forbidden Lance is applying.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14613&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is activated by targeting a Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr and Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn, but the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand is chained, targeting Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn so that it becomes unaffected by other card effects, how does the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr resolve?
A: In this case, the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr will equip the targeted Equip Spell Card to the targeted monster as usual. (Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn will be equipped with Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr, but the effects of Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr will not apply as long as the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand is applying.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14612&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is activated by targeting a Noble Arms – Caliburn and my Noble Knight Artorigus, but Enemy Controller is chained, targeting Noble Knight Artorigus so that the opponent gains control of it, how does the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr resolve?
A: Even if control of the targeted monster switches with Enemy Controller, the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is applied normally. (Noble Knight Artorigus will be equipped with Noble Arms – Caliburn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14610&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is activated by targeting a Noble Arms of Destiny and Noble Knight Medraut, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, targeting Noble Knight Medraut so that it is no longer on the field, how does the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr resolve?
A: If the monster targeted by the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is no longer face-up on the field, its effect does not apply. (Noble Arms of Destiny will remain equipped to the original monster.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14609&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr is activated by targeting a Noble Arms – Gallatin and Noble Knight Gawayn, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying Noble Arms – Gallatin, how does the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr resolve?
A: If the targeted Equip Spell Card is not on the field when the effect of Noble Knight Bedwyr resolves, the effect is not applied. (However, in this case, the effect of Noble Arms – Gallatin can still be activated to equip it to any Warrior-Type “Noble Knight” you control.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14608&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Last Chapter of the Noble Knights is activated, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, so that the opponent no longer controls any monsters when Last Chapter of the Noble Knights resolves, does its effect apply? Also, if Call of the Haunted is chained instead, so that I now control a monster when Last Chapter of the Noble Knights resolves, does its effect apply?
A: When resolving Last Chapter of the Noble Knights, even if your opponent no longer controls any monsters or if you now control a monster, the effect of Last Chapter of the Noble Knights resolves normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14607&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Last Chapter of the Noble Knights is activated, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow, so that the targeted “Noble Knight” monster is no longer in the Graveyard, how does the effect of Last Chapter of the Noble Knights resolve?
A: In this case, the effect of Last Chapter of the Noble Knights is not applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14606&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Last Chapter of the Noble Knights is activated, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow, so that the targeted “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card is no longer in the Graveyard, how does the effect of Last Chapter of the Noble Knights resolve?
A: In this case, only the effect of Special Summoning the targeted monster will apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14605&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While DNA Surgery is applying its effect, with Spellcaster-Type having been declared, can Last Chapter of the Noble Knights be activated?
A: In this case, Last Chapter of the Noble Knights can be activated. If you target an Equip Spell Card like Noble Arms – Gallatin, which can only be equipped to a Warrior-Type monster, then only the effect to Special Summon the targeted monster will apply, and Noble Arms – Gallatin will remain in the Graveyard. Note that if Last Chapter of the Noble Knights targeted Noble Arms – Excaliburn or Celestial Sword – Eatos, which do not need to be equipped to Warrior-Type monsters, even if DNA Surgery is applying, the effect of Last Chapter of the Noble Knights will resolve normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14604&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Zombie World is applying, can Last Chapter of the Noble Knights be activated?
A: While Zombie World is applying, because monsters on the field and Graveyard have become Zombie-Type, Last Chapter of the Noble Knights cannot be activated by targeting an Equip Spell Card such as Noble Arms – Gallatin, which can only be equipped to Warrior-Type monsters. Therefore, while Zombie World is applying, Last Chapter of the Noble Knights can only be activated by targeting a “Noble Knight” monster and either Noble Arms – Excaliburn or Celestial Sword – Eatos.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14603&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Skill Drain is applying, can a Synchro Summoned Tatsunoko still be used for a Synchro Summon using a monster in the hand as the non-Tuner monster?
A: Being able to use Tatsunoko for a Synchro Summon using a monster in your hand as the non-Tuner is not considered a monster effect, and is not negated by Skill Drain. Therefore, even if Skill Drain is applying, a Synchro Summoned Tatsunoko can still be used for a Synchro Summon using a monster in the hand as the non-Tuner monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14639&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Tatsunoko is Synchro Summoned, if it is changed to face-down Defense Position with Book of Moon and then becomes face-up again, can Tatsunoko still be used for a Synchro Summon using a monster in the hand as the non-Tuner monster?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14641&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When using Tatsunoko for a Synchro Summon, do I have to use a monster in my hand as a non-Tuner monster?
A: No, you do not always have to use a monster in your hand as the non-Tuner monster. You can also Synchro Summon using only monsters on the field, or other monsters on the field along with 1 monster in your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14640&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent controls a face-up Destiny HERO – Plasma when I Summon Tatsunoko, will the effect of Tatsunoko which makes it unaffected by other monster effects apply?
A: If your opponent controls a face-up Destiny HERO – Plasma when you Summon Tatsunoko, its effect which makes it unaffected by other monster effects is negated, and Tatsunoko can be affected by other monster effects. (If the effect of Destiny HERO – Plasma stops applying, then the effect of Tatsunoko will reapply.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14636&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Tatsunoko is Synchro Summoned using Bixi, Water of the Yang Zing as one of its Synchro Materials, will the effect of Bixi, Water of the Yang Zing apply and make Tatsunoko unaffected by Trap effects?
A: If Tatsunoko is Synchro Summoned using Bixi, Water of the Yang Zing as one of its Synchro Materials, the effect of Bixi, Water of the Yang Zing is applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14638&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is Tatsunoko also unaffected by the effects of monsters that activate in the hand, such as Effect Veiler, or activate in the Graveyard, such as Panzer Dragon?
A: Tatsunoko is unaffected by all other monster effects, including those that activate in the hand or Graveyard and not just on the field. Note that Tatsunoko is also unaffected by effects that do not start a chain, such as Continuous Effects.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14637&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: How does the effect of Gift Exchange work?
A: When Gift Exchange resolves, each player banishes a card from their own Deck, face-down. (At this time, you and your opponent do not have to show each other your respective banished cards.) Then, during the End Phase of the turn you activated Gift Exchange, the effect of adding the banished cards to the hand applies. (The card that Player A banished is added to Player B’s hand, and the card that Player B banished is added to Player A’s hand.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14635&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate 2 copies of Gift Exchange during the same turn, what happens during the End Phase?
A: In this case, the effects of each Gift Exchange will resolve separately during the End Phase. (You do not add all of the cards banished by both copies to the hand all at once.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14631&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After resolving Gift Exchange and banishing cards from the Deck face-down, if I activate Primal Seed and add my banished card to my hand, what happens during the End Phase?
A: If one of the cards banished by Gift Exchange is no longer banished during the End Phase because of Primal Seed, then the End Phase effect of Gift Exchange will not apply. (The other card that was banished will not be added to the hand, and remain banished.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14634&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Gift Exchange is activated, but Needlebug Nest is chained so that a player has 0 cards in their Deck when Gift Exchange resolves, does its effect apply?
A: If either player’s Deck has 0 cards in it when Gift Exchange resolves, its effect cannot be applied. (Neither player banishes a card from their Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14633&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Gift Exchange, but also chain Call of the Haunted, targeting and Special Summoning Chaos Hunter, how will Gift Exchange resolve?
A: In this case, since the effect of Chaos Hunter prevents your opponent from banishing any cards, the effect of Gift Exchange cannot be applied. (Neither player banishes a card from their Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14632&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Planted Explosives is being treated as a Monster Card because of Magical Hats, and is destroyed by an opponent’s monster’s attack, will its effect to inflict 1000 damage to the opponent activate?
A: Even in this case, the effect will activate. Note that if Planted Explosives is destroyed by Magical Hats at the end of the Battle Phase, its effect does not activate in this case.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14627&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Planted Explosives is activated, but Seven Tools of the Bandit is chained, how will each effect of Planted Explosives resolve?
A: In this case, since the activation of Planted Explosives is negated by Seven Tools of the Bandit, its effect to inflict 300 damage to the opponent for each card they control cannot resolve. Also, since Planted Explosives is not treated as being destroyed while on the field and sent to the Graveyard, its effect to inflict 1000 damage to the opponent will not activate.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14628&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Planted Explosives, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon, targeting and destroying Planted Explosives, how will each effect of Planted Explosives resolve?
A: In this case, after being destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, Planted Explosives will resolve normally and inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each card they control. Afterward, since Planted Explosives was destroyed and sent to your Graveyard by an opponent’s card, its effect to inflict 1000 damage to them activates in a new chain, and resolves.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14630&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 2 copies of my Planted Explosives are both destroyed by my opponent’s Heavy Storm, how do their second effects resolve?
A: In this case, each copy’s effect to inflict 1000 damage to your opponent will activate and form a chain together.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14629&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Planted Explosives to inflict 1000 damage is activated in the Graveyard, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow and banishes Planted Explosives, how does its effect resolve?
A: The effect of inflicting 1000 damage to your opponent will resolve normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14626&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there is a Level 5 or higher Pendulum Monster in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone, can I Special Summon Junk Giant using its first effect?
A: Pendulum Monsters placed in a Pendulum Zone are not treated as monsters. Therefore, even if your opponent has a Pendulum Monster such as Stargazer Magician in their Pendulum Zone, but has no Level 5 or higher monsters in their Monster Zone, you cannot Special Summon Junk Giant with its effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14790&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activated Burst Rebirth and Special Summoned a Shaddoll Beast in face-down Defense Position, can I Special Summon Junk Giant using its effect?
A: Since you cannot confirm a face-down monster’s Level, Junk Giant cannot be Special Summoned in this case.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14789&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is applying, if Junk Giant is used for a Synchro Summon, will the second effect of Junk Giant apply?
A: Even if Skill Drain is negating the effects of Junk Giant, if Junk Giant is used for a Synchro Summon, its second effect will apply normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14792&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Junk Giant is used for a Synchro Summon, will its effect prevent the opponent from activating cards/effects indefinitely?
A: The effect of Junk Giant only prevents your opponent from activating cards/effects when the Synchro Monster is Synchro Summoned. (The opponent cannot activate cards like Bottomless Trap Hole or Torrential Tribute. During the rest of their Main Phase, their Battle Phase, etc., they can activate cards like Compulsory Evacuation Device and Dimensional Prison.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14788&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control Junk Giant, but my opponent uses Synchro Material and Synchro Summons with it, will the second effect of Junk Giant apply?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Junk Giant is applied. Note that “the opponent” is viewed from the perspective of the player who used Junk Giant for a Synchro Summon (you are the opponent in this case), therefore you cannot activate cards/effects when the Synchro Summon is performed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14787&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Synchro Summon using Junk Giant as a material, and then I activate Torrential Tribute in response to the Synchro Summon, can my opponent chain any cards/effects to Torrential Tribute?
A: Even if you activate Torrential Tribute, the effect of Junk Giant does not allow your opponent to activate any cards/effects, including in a chain to Torrential Tribute.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14791&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have no available Spell & Trap Zones, can I activate the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14780&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my Deck contains 0 cards, can I activate either effect of Absolute King Back Jack?
A: If your Deck contains 0 cards, you cannot activate either effect of Absolute King Back Jack. Note that you cannot activate its second effect if your Deck contains 2 or less cards.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14786&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of my opponent’s Dark Simorgh is applying, can I activate the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack?
A: While the effect of your opponent’s Dark Simorgh is applying, you cannot activate the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack. If Call of the Haunted is chained to the activation of this effect, Special Summoning Dark Simorgh, the effect of Absolute King Back Jack will excavate the top card of your Deck, but if it is a Normal Trap Card, it will be sent to the Graveyard instead.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14782&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Dimension Fortress Weapon is applying, can I activate the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack?
A: While the effect of Dimension Fortress Weapon is applying, you cannot activate the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack. If Call of the Haunted is chained to the activation of this effect, Special Summoning Dimension Fortress Weapon, you will not be able to excavate the top card of your Deck when the effect of Absolute King Back Jack resolves. (No effect is applied.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14779&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Convulsion of Nature is applying, can I activate the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack?
A: Even if the top card of your Deck is revealed due to the effect of Convulsion of Nature, you can activate the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack, and it will resolve normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14778&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack, if the excavated card is Dark Coffin, how does the rest of the effect resolve?
A: If the excavated card is Dark Coffin, because it is a Normal Trap Card, it will be Set in your Spell & Trap Zone. Even so, because Dark Coffin cannot normally be activated while Set on the field, the effect of Absolute King Back Jack which allows you to activate the Set card during the same turn is not applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14781&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Scrap-Iron Scarecrow was Set by the effect of Absolute King Back Jack, how many times can Scrap-Iron Scarecrow be activated this turn?
A: Scrap-Iron Scarecrow, due to its own effect, is Set instead of being sent to the Graveyard after it resolves. Once Set again by its own effect, it is no longer treated as a card Set by the effect of Absolute King Back Jack, so you will not be able to activate it again that turn. (Therefore, you can only activate Scrap-Iron Scarecrow once this turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14783&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the second effect of Absolute King Back Jack, is my opponent able to look at the cards I pick up?
A: Only the player that activated the effect can look at those cards. The opponent is not able to look at them.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14784&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the second effect of Absolute King Back Jack, if my Deck now contains 2 cards or less, is the effect applied?
A: When resolving this effect, if your Deck contains 2 cards or less, look at any remaining cards and return them to the Deck in any order.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14785&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Absolute King Back Jack is sent to my Graveyard during my opponent’s turn, can both of its effects be activated on the same chain?
A: Yes, they can. In that case, the second effect of Absolute King Back Jack must be activated first, and the first effect must be chained to it. (You cannot reverse this chain order.) Note that the first effect of Absolute King Back Jack cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14777&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent’s Skill Drain is active, and I Special Summon a monster with the effect of Rose Lover, will that monster’s effects be negated by Skill Drain?
A: The monster Special Summoned by the effect of Rose Lover is unaffected by your opponent’s Trap effects, so it is unaffected by your opponent’s Skill Drain as well. (That monster’s effects are not negated.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14775&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Special Summon a monster with the effect of Rose Lover, and then my opponent activates Rivalry of Warlords, what happens?
A: Rivalry of Warlords is not considered to affect monsters, so in this case, even if your monster is unaffected by the effects of your opponent’s Trap Cards, you must send monsters you control to the Graveyard until you only control 1 face-up Type.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14773&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Special Summon a monster with the effect of Rose Lover, and then use Creature Swap to give my opponent control of that monster, whose Trap Cards is it unaffected by?
A: The monster Special Summoned by the effect of Rose Lover will be unaffected by the opponent’s Trap effects, from the perspective of the player who activated the effect of Rose Lover.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14776&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Special Summon a monster with the effect of Rose Lover, and then it is changed to face-down Defense Position with Book of Moon, is it still unaffected by my opponent’s Trap effects?
A: If a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Rose Lover is changed to face-down Defense Position with Book of Moon, the effect which makes it unaffected by the opponent’s Trap effects is no longer applied. (Which means the monster can now be affected by your opponent’s Trap effects.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14774&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Rose Paladin destroys a monster on my opponent’s side of the field, even if I was the original owner of that destroyed monster, can I activate the first effect of Rose Paladin?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14772&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Rose Paladin destroys my opponent’s Zoma the Spirit by battle, can I activate the first effect of Rose Paladin?
A: No, you cannot activate the effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14771&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Trident Dragion be Special Summoned by the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon?
A: Special Summoning a monster with the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is not a Synchro Summon, and since Trident Dragion cannot be Special Summoned except by Synchro Summon, it cannot be Special Summoned by this effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14768&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon, but the activation is negated by Divine Wrath, or the effect is negated by The Fabled Unicore, can I Special Summon monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters this turn?
A: If the effect of your Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is activated, but the activation is negated by Divine Wrath, you may Special Summon monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters this turn. If the effect is negated by The Fabled Unicore, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14769&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow and banishes the targeted Fusion Monster, how does the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon resolve?
A: In this case, if the targeted Fusion Monster is no longer in your Graveyard, the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon does not apply. Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon itself is not banished, and no monster is Special Summoned from your Extra Deck. Even in this case, however, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14767&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon was Special Summoned by the effect of Book of Life, can its first effect be activated this turn?
A: It cannot. If you have already Special Summoned a monster other than a Dragon-Type monster this turn, you cannot activate the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14770&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Level of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon has been increased by 1 using Star Changer. If the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is activated, how will it resolve? In addition, if Star Changer is chained to the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon, how does its effect resolve?
A: If you want to Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck with the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon, you must apply the Level of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon while on the field. If Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is treated as a Level 3 monster on the field, and you target a Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon (Level 8) in your Graveyard, you would have to Special Summon a Level 11 Dragon-Type Synchro Monster. If Star Changer is chained to the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon, changing its Level, and you do not have a Dragon-Type Synchro Monster in your Extra Deck with the correct Level, the Special Summon cannot take place. (Even so, Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon and the targeted Fusion Monster in your Graveyard are banished.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14765&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon be activated by targeting a Fusion Monster in my Graveyard that was sent there directly from the Extra Deck by the effect of Nekroz Kaleidomirror?
A: The Fusion Monster targeted by the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon does not have to be one that was previously Special Summoned properly. If the Fusion Monster was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Nekroz Kaleidomirror, it can be targeted by the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14766&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is activated, and Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, does its effect apply?
A: In this case, the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon does not apply. The targeted Fusion Monster is not banished, and no monster is Special Summoned from your Extra Deck. Even in this case, however, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14762&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is activated, and Book of Moon is chained so that Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is face-down when its effect resolves, does its effect apply?
A: Even if Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is face-down when resolving its effect, it is applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14761&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon is activated, and Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, does the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon apply?
A: If Vanity’s Emptiness is already on the field, the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon cannot be activated. If Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, then the effect of Special Summoning a Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck cannot be applied, but Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon and the targeted Fusion Monster are still banished normally. (Also, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters this turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14760&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon, and chain Call of the Haunted, targeting and Special Summoning Alexandrite Dragon so that I control another monster when the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon resolves, does its effect apply?
A: In this case, the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon resolves normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14764&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon, and chain Compulsory Evacuation Device, targeting and returning the only monster on my opponent’s side of the field to the hand, so that they control no monsters when the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon resolves, does its effect apply?
A: In this case, the effect of Hellfire Boatwatcher Ghost Charon resolves normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14763&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn is Summoned, and Bottomless Trap Hole is activated, does the last effect of Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn apply?
A: Since Bottomless Trap Hole would destroy Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn, the effect of Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn is applied, which means it is not banished or destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14756&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystic Plasma Zone is on the field, and Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn is Special Summoned with an ATK of 2000 or higher, and Void Trap Hole is activated, does the last effect of Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn apply?
A: Void Trap Hole negates the effect of the Special Summoned monster, and if it does, destroys it. Because the effect of Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn is negated, it does not apply. (Therefore it is destroyed as usual.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14755&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn is targeted by Acid Trap Hole, does the last effect of Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn apply?
A: No, the effect of Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14757&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn is Special Summoned by Call of the Haunted, and then Call of the Haunted is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon. What happens to Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn?
A: When Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Call of the Haunted, the effect of Call of the Haunted is applied and destroys the monster it Special Summoned. In doing so, the effect of Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn will also apply, meaning it won’t be destroyed and will remain on the field.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14758&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I attempt to Special Summon Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn with its own effect, but the Summon is negated by Solemn Warning, can I Special Summon another Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn with its own effect this turn?
A: No, you cannot. (But you can still Special Summon Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn with Monster Reborn, etc. as usual.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14759&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Normal Summon of Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon is negated by Solemn Judgment, can I still activate the effect of Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon during the End Phase?
A: If the Normal Summon of Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon is negated, because it is not considered being sent from the field to the Graveyard, its effect cannot be activated during the End Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14753&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon has become an Xyz Material, and is then sent to the Graveyard, can I still activate the effect of Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon during the End Phase?
A: If Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon becomes an Xyz Material and is then sent to the Graveyard, because it is not considered being sent from the field to the Graveyard, its effect cannot be activated during the End Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14752&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon is affected by my opponent’s Synchro Material, can my opponent use it for the Synchro Summon of any Synchro Monster?
A: Even if your opponent uses your Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon for a Synchro Summon because of Synchro Material, Blackwing – Pinaka the Waxing Moon cannot be used for the Synchro Summon of a monster other than a “Blackwing” Synchro Monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14754&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of Peropero Kerperos during either player’s turn?
A: Yes, the effect can be activated during either player’s turn if you take damage from battle or an opponent’s card effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14748&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I take damage from my opponent’s card, if multiple copies of Peropero Kerperos exist in my Graveyard, can I activate the effects of all of them?
A: The effect of Peropero Kerperos is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. If multiple copies are in your Graveyard when you take damage, you can activate each of their effects in a chain.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14745&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control a Number 14: Greedy Sarameya, and my opponent activates Secret Barrel. In this case, due to the effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya, my opponent takes the damage from their Secret Barrel instead. At this time, can I activate the effect of Peropero Kerperos in my Graveyard?
A: In this situation, because the effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya prevents you from taking the damage, it is not a scenario in which you are taking damage from an opponent’s card effect. Therefore you cannot activate the effect of your Peropero Kerperos. Also note that even though the effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya makes your opponent take the damage instead, your opponent could not activate the effect of their own Peropero Kerperos in their Graveyard. (The damage is not being inflicted by Number 14: Greedy Sarameya, but by their own Secret Barrel.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14746&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My monster attacks my opponent directly, but my opponent activated Dimension Wall, causing me to take the battle damage instead. Can I then activate the effect of Peropero Kerperos in my Graveyard?
A: In this case, even if you are taking battle damage due to the effect of your opponent’s Dimension Wall, you can activate the effect of your Peropero Kerperos.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14751&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my attacking monster battles an opponent’s Defense Position monster with DEF higher than my monster’s ATK, and I take battle damage as a result, can I then activate the effect of Peropero Kerperos in my Graveyard?
A: In this case, even if you are taking battle damage from an opponent’s Defense Position monster, you can activate the effect of your Peropero Kerperos.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14749&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my monster attacks an opponent’s Amazoness Swords Woman and destroys it by battle, but I take the battle damage as a result, can I then activate the effect of Peropero Kerperos in my Graveyard?
A: In this case, even if you are taking battle damage due to the effect of your opponent’s Amazoness Swords Woman, you can activate the effect of your Peropero Kerperos. It should be noted that the opponent’s Amazoness Swords Woman cannot be targeted by the effect in this case.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14750&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Just Desserts, and I chain Rainbow Life. In that case, when resolving Just Desserts, I gain Life Points instead of taking damage. At this time, can I activate the effect of Peropero Kerperos in my Graveyard?
A: In this situation, because Rainbow Life makes Just Desserts increase your Life Points instead of inflict damage, it is not a scenario in which you are taking damage from an opponent’s card effect. Therefore you cannot activate the effect of your Peropero Kerperos.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14747&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Zombie World is applying, can the effect of Tristan, Knight of the Underworld target a monster with 0 DEF that is not originally a Zombie-Type monster?
A: If monsters in the Graveyard are treated as Zombie-Type monsters by the effect of Zombie World, they can be targeted by the effect of Tristan, Knight of the Underworld. Also, even if Zombie World is no longer applying its effect when the effect of Tristan, Knight of the Underworld resolves, the targeted monster will still be added to your hand normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14744&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of Tristan, Knight of the Underworld by targeting another copy of Tristan, Knight of the Underworld in my Graveyard?
A: You can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14742&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Tristan, Knight of the Underworld is activated, but Book of Moon is chained so that Tristan, Knight of the Underworld is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, does its effect apply?
A: In this case, the effect of Tristan, Knight of the Underworld resolves normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14743&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my Relinquished is equipped with Tristan, Knight of the Underworld, can I Special Summon Isolde, Belle of the Underworld with its first effect?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14740&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Isolde, Belle of the Underworld be Special Summoned from the Deck or Graveyard outside of its own effect?
A: Isolde, Belle of the Underworld cannot be Special Summoned except with its own effect, so it cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck or Graveyard with other card effects.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14741&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have already Special Summoned monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters with Monster Reborn, etc. this turn, can I activate the second effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld?
A: The effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters for the rest of the turn, but you can Special Summon them before activating the effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14733&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld, but the activation is negated by Divine Wrath, or the effect is negated by The Fabled Unicore, can I Special Summon monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters for the rest of this turn?
A: If the effect of your Isolde, Belle of the Underworld is activated, but the activation is negated by Divine Wrath, you may Special Summon monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters this turn. If the effect is negated by The Fabled Unicore, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14734&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While DNA Surgery is active, changing all monsters on the field to Zombie-Type, the second effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld is used to change the Levels of 2 monsters that are not originally Zombie-Type. Then, if DNA Surgery is later destroyed so that those monsters become their original Types, does the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld continue applying?
A: In this case, even if the affected monsters become something other than Zombie-Type, the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld still applies. Also, you still cannot Special Summon monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters for the rest of this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14732&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld is activated, but Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained so that one of the targeted Zombie-Type monsters is no longer face-up on the field when the effect resolves, is the effect still applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld is activated, even if one of the targeted monsters is no longer face-up on the field, the other monster will have its Level changed normally. (Also, even in this case, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters for the rest of this turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14737&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld is activated, but Enemy Controller is chained so that the opponent gains control of one of the targeted monsters, is the effect still applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld is activated, even if one of the targeted monsters is now on the opponent’s side of the field, the effect is applied normally. (Both monsters will still have their Levels changed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14736&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld is activated by targeting only 1 monster, but Raigeki Break is chained, targeting and destroying that monster so that its Level cannot be changed by this effect, can I Special Summon monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters for the rest of this turn?
A: Even if the targeted monster is no longer on the field so that the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld cannot be applied, you still cannot Special Summon monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters for the rest of this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14735&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld, can I target 2 monsters whose Levels are 5 and 8, and then declare Level 5 or 8?
A: If you want to target a monster with the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld, you cannot declare the same Level as that targeted monster’s Level. For example, if you want to declare Level 8, rather than targeting a Level 5 monster and a Level 8 monster, you can target only Level 5 monsters and have them both become Level 8.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14739&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld, does it have to target itself?
A: The targets of the effect of Isolde, Belle of the Underworld do not have to include itself. You can also target up to 2 other Zombie-Type monsters you control.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14738&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Masked HERO Anki attacks directly while my opponent controls no monsters, is the battle damage still halved from that attack?
A: Battle damage inflicted by Masked HERO Anki is only halved when it attacks directly using its own effect. Therefore, if it attacks directly while your opponent controls no monsters, the battle damage is not halved.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14731&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Masked HERO Anki attacks directly with its effect, and my opponent activates Dimension Wall, will the battle damage I take be halved?
A: In that case, since you are taking the battle damage instead of your opponent, you will take the normal amount of battle damage. (The damage is not halved.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14730&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Masked HERO Anki destroys a Pendulum Monster by battle, so that it is returned to the Extra Deck, can the second effect of Masked HERO Anki be activated?
A: It cannot. Since a Pendulum Monster is not sent to the Graveyard when it is destroyed, you cannot activate the effect of Masked HERO Anki.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14727&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my Masked HERO Anki destroys a monster on my opponent’s side of the field that I originally owned by battle and sends it to my Graveyard, can I activate its second effect?
A: You can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14728&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Masked HERO Anki which adds a “Change” Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated during either player’s turn?
A: If Masked HERO Anki battles, as long as it destroys an opponent’s monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, its effect can be activated during either player’s turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14729&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Blackwing – Armed Wing is in my Graveyard because its Synchro Summon was negated by Solemn Judgment, can I Special Summon it with the effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack?
A: No, that Blackwing – Armed Wing cannot be targeted. (The effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack can only target a Synchro Monster if it was successfully Synchro Summoned first.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14726&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When can the second effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack be activated correctly?
A: If the effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is activated when it is targeted for an attack, then the effect is activated in response to the declaration of the attack, or if a replay occurs and Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is re-selected as an attack target. (Note that if Sakuretsu Armor or another card effect is activated in response to the attack first, the effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack can be activated at Chain Link 2 or higher.) In addition, if Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is targeted by an opponent’s card effect, you can only activate its effect directly in a chain. (You cannot activate the effect if it is not possible to chain directly to it.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14725&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is activated in a chain to my opponent’s Offerings to the Doomed, but my opponent chains Book of Moon, targeting the same monster that was targeted by the effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack, how does its effect resolve?
A: Only a face-up monster is the correct target of Offerings to the Doomed, so in your example, if the other targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack resolves, it is no longer a correct target. The effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is not applied, and Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is destroyed normally by Offerings to the Doomed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14722&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is activated, but my opponent chains Phoenix Wing Wind Blast, targeting the same monster that was targeted by the effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack, how does its effect resolve?
A: If the monster targeted by the effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is no longer on the field, its effect does not apply. (Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack will remain the target of the attack/effect.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14723&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is activated, but Raigeki Break is chained, targeting and destroying Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack, is its effect still applied?
A: In this case, even if Blackwing Tamer – Hawk Joe the Jetblack is no longer on the field, its effect is applied normally. If it was targeted by a card effect, that effect now targets the new monster. If it was targeted by an attack, the attack now targets the new monster, and a replay does not occur.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14724&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Will the first effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight activate if my opponent controls no monsters when it is Special Summoned?
A: Even if your opponent controls no monsters when Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight is Special Summoned, its effect will activate. In that case, the effect finishes resolving after inflicting 800 damage to your opponent. (Inflict damage and making an opponent’s monster lose 800 ATK/DEF are not resolved simultaneously, and making the opponent’s monster lose 800 ATK/DEF is normally considered the last thing to happen.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14720&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Call of the Haunted is activated as Chain Link 2, Special Summoning Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight, will its effect activate?
A: Even in that case, the effect will activate and resolve normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14721&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight cannot inflict damage to my opponent, can the effect to make an opponent’s monster lose 800 ATK/DEF still be applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight, if your opponent takes no damage due to an effect like Des Wombat, the effect to make an opponent’s monster lose 800 ATK/DEF cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14718&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight is activated, when do you choose the monster that loses 800 ATK/DEF?
A: This effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight does not target. After the effect inflicts 800 damage to the opponent, you will select 1 monster your opponent controls and it loses 800 ATK/DEF.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14719&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight is activated, but Book of Moon, Raigeki Break, etc. are chained, so that Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, is its effect still applied?
A: Even in that case, the effect will resolve normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14717&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the first effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight, can I select a monster with less than 800 ATK/DEF?
A: Yes, you can. (In that case, the ATK/DEF becomes 0.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14716&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated Double Summon this turn, and I control Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight, what is the maximum number of times I can perform a Normal Summon this turn?
A: In this case, you can Normal Summon once normally, once more by the effect of Double Summon, and one additional time with the effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight, meaning a total of 3 Normal Summons are possible this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14713&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is active, can I apply the second effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight, allowing me to Normal Summon an additional “Blackwing” monster this turn?
A: This effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight is a Continuous Effect. You cannot apply if if Skill Drain is negating it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14715&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When applying the second effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight, is it possible to Normal Set or Tribute Summon a “Blackwing” monster?
A: If you want to Normal Summon a monster using the effect of Blackwing – Nothung the Starlight, it must be Summoned face-up. Therefore, you cannot Normal Set the monster. You can also Tribute Summon the monster by Tributing, but even in this case, you cannot Set the monster instead.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14714&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld is equipped with Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce, how many times can it attack?
A: If Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld is equipped with Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce, meaning it can already attack twice, its effect which allows it to attack once again cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14709&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect which allows Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld to attack once again is activated, does Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld have to make a second attack?
A: After applying this effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld, you do not have to make a second attack with it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14712&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After applying the effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld which allows it to attack once again, can I attack with other monsters first or activate Spell/Trap Cards before attacking again?
A: After applying this effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld, once you are in the Battle Step, you can activate Spell/Trap Cards before attacking again. (Once the Spell/Trap Cards resolve, you can declare the attack with Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld.) However, after applying the effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld, if you attack with another monster, you will not be able to attack a second time with Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14711&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld attacks and destroys a monster on my opponent’s side of the field that I originally own and sends it to my Graveyard, can its effect which allows it to attack a second time be activated?
A: Yes, it can be activated even if you are the original owner of that monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14708&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld attacks and destroys The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil on my opponent’s side of the field by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, can the effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld which allows it to attack a second time be activated?
A: No, the effect cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14707&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After applying the effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld which allows it to attack a second time, once in the Battle Step again, Book of Moon is activated a changes Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld to face-down Defense Position. Will it still be able to attack a second time after this?
A: After applying this effect, if Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld becomes face-down, the effect no longer applies. (During the same Battle Step, even if Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld returns to face-up Attack Position, it cannot attack again.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14710&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the last effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld is activated during my Standby Phase by targeting Gene-Warped Warwolf, how is the effect resolved?
A: In this case, the ATK of the targeted Gene-Warped Warwolf becomes 1000, and 1000 damage is inflicted to the opponent.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14705&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Standby Phase, if the last effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld is activated by targeting a monster affected by the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand, thus unaffected by other card effects, how does the effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld resolve?
A: Because the targeted monster is unaffected by other card effects, its ATK cannot be halved, and the damage inflicted is 0.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14701&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of One Day of Peace is applying, so that it is not possible to inflict damage to my opponent, can I activate the last effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld during my Standby Phase?
A: Even if it is not possible to inflict damage to your opponent, you can activate this effect. In that case, the effect will only halve the ATK of the targeted monster, and the damage inflicted will be 0.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14702&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the last effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld be activated during my Standby Phase by targeting a monster with 0 ATK?
A: No, it cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14704&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the last effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld is activated, but Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained so that the targeted monster is no longer face-up on the field when the effect resolves, is the effect still applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld, if the targeted monster is not face-up on the field, it is not possible to halve its ATK, and the damage inflicted is 0.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14706&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does the ATK of a monster that was halved by the effect of Dragocytus, Impure Dragon of the Underworld remain halved indefinitely?
A: The ATK will remain halved as long as the monster remains face-up on the field.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14703&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon be Xyz Summoned by using a “Galaxy-Eyes” Xyz Monster that is being treated as an Equip Card, or one that is in face-down Defense Position?
A: To Xyz Summon Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon using a “Galaxy-Eyes” Xyz Monster, that monster must be face-up in your Monster Zone. You cannot use a monster that is face-down in your Monster Zone, or face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14699&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number 8: Heraldic King Genom-Heritage has gained the name of Number 62: Galaxy-Eyes Prime Photon Dragon, can I Xyz Summon Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon by using it as the Xyz Material? Also, if Number 8: Heraldic King Genom-Heritage has gained the name and effects of Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon, can I Xyz Summon another Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon by using it as the Xyz Material?
A: In both cases, since Number 8: Heraldic King Genom-Heritage is being treated as a “Galaxy-Eyes” Xyz Monster, you can Xyz Summon Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon by using it as the Xyz Material.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14700&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon is activated, but my opponent only has 2 monsters in their Deck, how does the effect resolve?
A: Firstly, if your opponent only has 2 cards in their Deck, the effect of Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon cannot be activated. If they have 3 or more cards in their Deck, but have no more than 2 monsters in their Deck, no monsters are banished. (The effect of Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon must banish 3 monsters.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14697&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon be activated while Imperial Iron Wall is active?
A: No, the effect cannot be activated. If Imperial Iron Wall is chained to this effect, the effect does not apply. (Your opponent does not need to select any monsters from their Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14695&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the first effect of Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon, who chooses which monsters are banished from my opponent’s Deck?
A: When resolving this effect, “your opponent” is the opponent of the player who activated the effect, and chooses which monsters are banished. (The player who activated the effect is not able to look through the opponent’s Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14698&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After the second effect of Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon has been applied, can I still attack directly as well as attack monsters?
A: If Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon attacks directly, it is not possible for it to make a second attack on a monster with its effect. (Even if the first attack is negated, you cannot attack a monster.) Also, if Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon attacks a monster, the second attack must also be on a monster. (You cannot attack directly with it.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14693&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon is activated, but Book of Moon is chained so that Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, is its effect applied?
A: Even if Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon is face-down when its effect resolves, the effect applies normally. (Once Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon is returned to face-up Attack Position this turn, it can attack monsters twice during the Battle Phase.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14694&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon is equipped with Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce, can its second effect be activated?
A: If Number 95: Galaxy-Eyes Dark Matter Dragon is equipped with Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce, meaning it can already attack twice, its second effect cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14692&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster is treated as a WATER monster because of DNA Transplant, and used to Xyz Summon Cat Shark, can Cat Shark be destroyed by battle?
A: The first effect of Cat Shark only applies if Cat Shark has a monster that was originally a WATER monster attached as an Xyz Material.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14691&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Cat Shark has a WATER monster as an Xyz Material, its second effect is activated during the Damage Step by detaching that Xyz Material. In this case, is its first effect applied?
A: The first effect of Cat Shark is applied if Cat Shark has a WATER monster as an Xyz Material while performing damage calculation. In this example, when performing damage calculation, Cat Shark does not have a WATER monster attached as an Xyz Material, so it can be destroyed by battle normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14690&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the ATK/DEF of a monster is changed by the effects of Rush Recklessly or United We Stand, what happens to its ATK/DEF after applying the effect of Cat Shark?
A: The ATK/DEF changed by Rush Recklessly or United We Stand are not treated as the original ATK/DEF. Therefore, if the effect of Cat Shark is applied, it doubles the original ATK and DEF printed on the card. (The ATK/DEF changed by Rush Recklessly or United We Stand is not recalculated afterward.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14688&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control 2 copies of Cat Shark. In the same turn, if they each activate their second effect and target the same monster, what does that monster’s ATK/DEF become?
A: The ATK/DEF changed by the effect of Cat Shark is not treated as the original ATK/DEF. Therefore, if the effect of the second Cat Shark is applied, it doubles the original ATK and DEF printed on the card. (As a result, the current ATK/DEF does not change.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14689&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control both Number 14: Greedy Sarameya and Des Wombat, what happens to any effect damage I would take?
A: In this case, Number 14: Greedy Sarameya makes it so that your opponent takes any damage you would take instead. Because you do not take the damage, the effect of Des Wombat does not reduce it to 0.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14685&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control Number 14: Greedy Sarameya, and I activated Rainbow Life this turn, what happens to any effect damage I would take?
A: In this case, Number 14: Greedy Sarameya makes it so that your opponent takes any damage you would take instead. Because you do not take the damage, the effect of Rainbow Life does not make you gain Life Points instead.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14686&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If both players control Number 14: Greedy Sarameya, what happens to any effect damage they would take?
A: Even if both players control Number 14: Greedy Sarameya, the damage that the opponent receives instead is not considered damage inflicted by your card effect. Therefore, the effects of each Number 14: Greedy Sarameya are never applied against each other. For example, if your opponent activates Chain Strike, your Number 14: Greedy Sarameya will make your opponent take the damage. (The effect of your opponent’s Number 14: Greedy Sarameya is not applied.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14684&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya is applying, is the damage inflicted considered to be from its own effect, or the opponent’s own effect? For example, if the opponent takes damage this way, will the effect of their Beelze of the Diabolic Dragons activate?
A: The damage that Number 14: Greedy Sarameya makes your opponent take instead is not treated as damage from your card effect. Therefore, the effect of your opponent’s Beelze of the Diabolic Dragons will not activate.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14687&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya be activated if there are no monsters on the field that can be destroyed by its effect?
No, it cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14680&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my Number 14: Greedy Sarameya attacks and destroys Colossal Fighter by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, I activate its effect by detaching an Xyz Material, and my opponent activates the effect of Colossal Fighter in a chain by targeting that Colossal Fighter, how does the effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya resolve?
A: In this case, since Colossal Fighter will no longer be in the Graveyard when the effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya resolves, the effect cannot be applied. (No monsters are destroyed by the effect.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14681&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the original ATK of Cyber Dragon is treated as 1050 because of Shrink, it is destroyed by battle with Number 14: Greedy Sarameya, and the effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya is activated, which monsters will be destroyed by its effect?
A: In this case, the effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya references the original 2100 ATK of Cyber Dragon while it is in the Graveyard, so monsters on the field with 2100 ATK or less will be destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14682&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number 14: Greedy Sarameya destroys a monster with 0 original ATK by battle, can its effect be activated?
A: In this case, the effect can be activated if there are monsters on the field with 0 ATK. (Face-up monsters with 0 ATK will be destroyed. Note that any monster on the field with 0 original ATK that has its current ATK increased by an Equip Spell Card or other effect will not be destroyed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14683&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the second effect of Number 14: Greedy Sarameya resolves, will it destroy monsters on my side of the field as well?
A: Yes, it will destroy any monster on the field as long as its ATK is equal to or less than the destroyed monster’s original ATK. For example, if you activate the effect when a monster with 2500 ATK is destroyed by battle, Number 14: Greedy Sarameya itself will be destroyed by its own effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14679&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Xyz Summoning Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice using a Rank 5 monster and detaching 1 Xyz Material, can the Xyz Material be detached from any monster?
A: When Xyz Summoning Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice this way, you must detach the Xyz Material from the Xyz Monster that you are using for the Xyz Summon. (In other words, you cannot Xyz Summon Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice by using a Rank 5 monster that has no Xyz Materials as the Xyz Material.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14678&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Xyz Summoning Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice using a Rank 5 monster and detaching 1 Xyz Material from it, is it possible to apply the effects of Xyz Unit, Xyz Override, or Number 19: Freezadon instead of detaching the Xyz Material?
A: Since Xyz Summoning Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice this way is not considered activating a card effect, you cannot apply the effects of these cards.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14677&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice be Xyz Summoned by detaching an Xyz Material from a face-down Rank 5 Xyz Monster and using it as the Xyz Material?
A: To Xyz Summon Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice using a Rank 5 Xyz Monster, that monster must be face-up in your Monster Zone. You cannot use a monster that is face-down in your Monster Zone.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14675&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice be activated if my opponent does not control any Defense Position monsters?
A: No, it cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14673&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice is activated, and Zero Gravity is chained so that all face-up monsters my opponent controls are changed to Attack Position, are they still destroyed by the effect of Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice?
A: The effect of Number 21: Frozen Lady Justice, upon resolving, destroys all monsters your opponent controls currently in Defense Position. Therefore, in this scenario, any monsters that have been changed to Attack Position by the chained Zero Gravity are not destroyed. (Conversely, any monsters that were changed from Attack Position to Defense Position by Zero Gravity will be destroyed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14674&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Parallel Twister be activated by sending Macro Cosmos or Dimensional Fissure to the Graveyard?
A: While Macro Cosmos is applying, any cards that would be sent to the Graveyard are banished instead. Therefore, it is not possible to activate Parallel Twister while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. Additionally, while Dimensional Fissure is applying, any monsters that would be sent to the Graveyard are banished instead. Because Spell/Trap Cards are sent to the Graveyard normally, you can activate Parallel Twister by sending Dimensional Fissure to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14672&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: In which situations can Stardust Re-Spark be activated?
A: Stardust Re-Spark can only be activated when an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack. This includes an attack when you control no monsters, or if a monster is able to attack you directly with a card effect. Also, the attacking monster’s ATK must be equal to or greater than your current Life Points. For example, if you have 3000 Life Points, and an opponent’s monster with 3000 ATK attacks you directly, you can activate Stardust Re-Spark.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14671&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Stardust Re-Spark is activated, can Solemn Warning be chained?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14668&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I do not have a “Stardust” monster in my Extra Deck or Graveyard, can I activate Stardust Re-Spark?
A: Even if you have no “Stardust” monsters in your Extra Deck or Graveyard, you can activate Stardust Re-Spark. When Stardust Re-Spark resolves, negating the attack and drawing a card is mandatory, but Special Summoning a monster from the Extra Deck or Graveyard is optional. In this case, since you do not have a monster to Special Summon, the effect of Stardust Re-Spark will finish resolving once you draw a card.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14667&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, can Stardust Re-Spark be activated?
A: Even while Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, Stardust Re-Spark can be activated. When Stardust Re-Spark resolves, negating the attack and drawing a card is mandatory, but Special Summoning a monster from the Extra Deck or Graveyard is optional. Because Vanity’s Emptiness does not allow you to Special Summon, the effect of Stardust Re-Spark will finish resolving once you draw a card.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14669&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Necrovalley is applying, can Stardust Re-Spark be activated?
A: Even while Necrovalley is applying, Stardust Re-Spark can be activated. When Stardust Re-Spark resolves, negating the attack and drawing a card will apply normally. Then, with respect to the effect that Special Summons a “Stardust” monster, you can either choose not to apply this effect, or you may choose to Special Summon the monster from your Extra Deck. (You cannot choose to Special Summon a monster from your Graveyard.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14664&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While my opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary is applying its effect, can I activate Stardust Re-Spark?
A: No, you cannot. If Stardust Re-Spark is activated, and Call of the Haunted is chained, targeting and Special Summoning Protector of the Sanctuary, then only the attack is negated. The effects of drawing a card and Special Summoning a monster cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14665&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Special Summon Stardust Warrior with the effect of Stardust Re-Spark?
A: Stardust Warrior is a “Stardust” monster, so it can be Special Summoned with the effect of Stardust Re-Spark. Note that if a Stardust Warrior in your Graveyard was not Synchro Summoned properly before, it cannot be Special Summoned with Stardust Re-Spark. (For example, if its Synchro Summon was negated, or if it was sent directly from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14666&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Stardust Re-Spark is activated, and Forbidden Lance is chained, targeting the attacking monster so that it becomes unaffected by Trap effects, how does Stardust Re-Spark resolve?
A: In this case, since the attacking monster is unaffected by Trap effects, its attack cannot be negated, which also means that the effect to draw a card and to Special Summon a monster cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14670&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons