[OCG] 12/17/15 Rulings

Old-as-dirt weird cards edition.

Q: Can the effect of Junk Collector be activated by banishing Xyz Reborn from the Graveyard?
A: When activating the effect of Junk Collector, Xyz Reborn cannot be banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6834&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Trap of Darkness be activated by targeting Xyz Reborn?
A: Xyz Reborn can be targeted with Trap of Darkness. In that case, the targeted Xyz Monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, and Trap of Darkness is attached to it as an Xyz Material. The Xyz Reborn in the Graveyard that was targeted by the effect of Trap of Darkness is then banished normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6827&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Slot Machine is face-up in my Monster Zone, equipped with 7 Completed, and its DEF is increased by 700. In this case, if Tailor of the Fickle is activated, and 7 Completed is equipped to Barrel Dragon, can I make the effect of 7 Completed increase its ATK by 700 instead of its DEF?
A: When you first activate 7 Completed, you decide whether its effect will increase the equipped monster’s ATK or its DEF by 700. Even if it is reequipped to another monster by the effect of Tailor of the Fickle, it is not possible to reselect whether the ATK or DEF will be increased. (So in this scenario, when 7 Completed is reequipped to Barrel Dragon by the effect of Tailor of the Fickle, it gains 700 DEF.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12574&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn, a Dark Necrofear in my Monster Zone was destroyed by my opponent’s card and sent to the Graveyard. During the End Phase, if I have no available Spell & Trap Zones, will the effect of Dark Necrofear activate?
A: If a Dark Necrofear in your Monster Zone was destroyed by your opponent’s card and sent to the Graveyard, during the End Phase, its effect will activate and create a Chain. However, in this scenario, if you have no available Spell & Trap Zones, it is not possible to equip Dark Necrofear to an opponent’s monster, so it remains in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8341&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Fake Trap, Bottomless Trap Hole, and Mirror Force are all Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. When my opponent activates Harpie’s Feather Duster, I chain Fake Trap, but if my opponent further chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Fake Trap, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Fake Trap has been destroyed by the chained Mystical Space Typhoon, it is not possible to apply the effect of destroying itself instead of your other Trap Cards, so the effect of Fake Trap cannot be applied. (In this case, the Set Bottomless Trap Hole and Mirror Force are destroyed by Harpie’s Feather Duster normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6243&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A non-Machine-Type monster attacks Steel Scorpion, and its effect is activated. Afterward, if Steel Scorpion is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, is its effect still applied?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Steel Scorpion resolved, even if Steel Scorpion leaves the field, its effect will destroy the monster that attacked it during the End Phase of your opponent’s second turn afterward.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9080&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Parasite Paracide that I own exists in face-down Defense Position in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If my Mystic Swordsman LV6 attacks Parasite Paracide, and its effect activates and destroys Parasite Paracide, can I apply the effect that placed the destroyed monster on top of my opponent’s Deck instead of sending it to the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, if you are the owner of the monster that is destroyed by the effect of your Mystic Swordsman LV6, it is not possible to apply the effect that places that monster on top of your opponent’s Deck. (In this case, Parasite Paracide is destroyed by the effect of Mystic Swordsman LV6 and sent to your Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8881&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Resonator is Special Summoned from my Graveyard by the effect of Powerful Rebirth. Then, if Book of Moon is activated, and Dark Resonator is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens with each effect of Powerful Rebirth?
A: In this scenario, if the Dark Resonator that was Special Summoned by the effect of Powerful Rebirth is changed to face-down Defense Position, it will no longer be targeted by Powerful Rebirth. The effects applied to the monster that increase its Level by 1 and its ATK by 100 stop applying, and if Dark Resonator is destroyed, the effect that destroys Powerful Rebirth is also not applied. (Powerful Rebirth will remain on the field meaninglessly.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8346&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Pot of Duality this turn, so that I cannot Special Summon monsters this turn. This turn, if I flip Ghostrick Doll face-up and activate its effect, how will the effect be applied during the End Phase?
A: Even if you activated Pot of Duality this turn and cannot Special Summon monsters, if Ghostrick Doll is flipped face-up, its effect will activate and create a Chain. In that case, when applying the effect during the End Phase, only the part of the effect that changes all face-up monsters on the field to face-down Defense Position will be performed. (You cannot apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Ghostrick” monster.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8354&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Testudo erat Numen is applying, can the second effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan be activated?
A: While the effect of Testudo erat Numen is applying, you cannot Special Summon any monsters with 1800 or more ATK, so if the second effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan is activated, you must reveal a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer, Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer, and another Super Quantum Fairy Alphan. (You cannot reveal a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer.) If you do not have 3 different “Super Quantum” monsters in your Deck other than Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer, you cannot Tribute Super Quantum Fairy Alphan to activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9796&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Barrier Statue of the Stormwinds is applying, can the second effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan be activated? Also, if the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan is activated, but Call of the Haunted is chained and Barrier Statue of the Stormwinds is Special Summoned, how does the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan resolve?
A: While the effect of Barrier Statue of the Stormwinds is applying, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than WIND monsters, and the second effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan cannot be activated. Also, if the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan is activated, but Call of the Haunted is chained and Barrier Statue of the Stormwinds is Special Summoned, the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan is not applied. (You do not reveal any monsters in your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8868&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon attacks my Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon, if I activate Phantom-Fogblade during the Battle Step, targeting Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon, how does the battle proceed?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Phantom-Fogblade are applied to a monster being attacked, the battle and damage calculation proceed normally. (Since the effect of Phantom-Fogblade only prevents the targeted monster from being targeted for attacks, if the attack was already declared, a replay does not occur, nor does the attack become a direct attack.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10015&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon attacks my Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon, if I activate Phantom-Fogblade during the Battle Step, targeting Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon, how does the battle proceed?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Phantom-Fogblade are applied to an attacking monster, the attack ends and damage calculation is not performed. (No replay occurs.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9682&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I chain Vanity’s Emptiness to my opponent’s Hippo Carnival. In that case, how does Hippo Carnival resolve?
A: If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, Hippo Carnival cannot be activated. If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying when resolving your opponent’s Hippo Carnival, Hippo Tokens cannot be Special Summoned, but the effect that prevents you from targeting your opponent’s monsters for attacks other than Hippo Tokens is still applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8367&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Creature Swap is activated, and when resolving its effect, my Archfiend Soldier and my opponent’s Luster Dragon are selected. At this time, can each switched monster be placed in a different Monster Zone than the one the other monster was in?
A: If there are no available Monster Zones on each side of the field when Creature Swap resolves, the switched monsters must be placed in the Monster Zones previously occupied by the other monster, but if there are any other available Monster Zones, a different Monster Zone can be selected. (In this scenario, you will gain control of your opponent’s Luster Dragon, but you do not need to place it in the same Monster Zone that had been occupied by your Archfiend Soldier. Likewise, your opponent will be able to choose which of their Monster Zones to place your Archfiend Soldier.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6061&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons