[OCG] 12/11/14 Rulings

12/11/14 Assorted rulings.

Q: Can I negate the activation of the effect of a Spell/Trap Card with the effect of Evolzar Laggia?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10360&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I have already activated Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One during this Duel, and I draw another for my normal draw, can I still reveal it?
A: If you have already applied the effect of Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One during this Duel, since you are unable to activate it again, you cannot reveal a second Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One when you draw it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=147&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can Red Duston, Green Duston, Yellow Duston, or Blue Duston be used as Synchro or Fusion Material monsters while they are in the hand? Also, if Red Duston, etc. is in face-down Defense Position in a Monster Zone, can it be used as a Synchro or Fusion Material?
A: No, Red Duston, etc. cannot be used as Synchro/Fusion Materials while in the hand, or face-down on the field.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10361&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can my Side Deck include Fusion, Synchro, and Xyz Monsters?
A: You can include Fusion, Synchro, and Xyz Monsters in your Side Deck. Note that in between each Duel, if you want to use a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster from your Side Deck, you must switch it in for another Extra Deck card. You cannot switch it in for a Main Deck card.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=183&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Spirit Reaper is targeted by Tribute to the Doomed, Raigeki Break, or the effect of Snipe Hunter, but the activation of those cards/effects are negated by Light and Darkness Dragon, would Spirit Reaper be destroyed by its own effect?
A: If the activation of a card effect that targets Spirit Reaper is negated by Light and Darkness Dragon, Spirit Reaper is not destroyed by its own effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=35&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I activate Transmodify by sending Embodiment of Apophis (treated as a monster) to the Graveyard?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=216&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I have applied the effect of Synchro Material to a Phantom King Hydride that my opponent controls, can it be treated as a non-Tuner for a Synchro Summon?
A: It cannot. While it is on your opponent’s side of the field, Phantom King Hydride can only be treated as a Tuner.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=253&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Solemn Judgment negates the Summon of a monster and destroys it, will the effect of Supply Squad activate?
A: A monster whose Summon is negated and is destroyed by Solemn Judgment is not treated as a monster that was destroyed while you controlled it, so the effect of Supply Squad will not activate.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=174&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying, can the effect of Bujintei Susanowo be activated?
A: Even while the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying, the effect of Bujintei Susanowo can be activated. When resolving this effect, if Thunder King Rai-Oh is still on the field, you will send a “Bujin” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. (You cannot add one from your Deck to your hand.) This will also apply if Call of the Haunted is chained to the effect of Bujintei Susanowo, Special Summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=229&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can the effect of Bujintei Susanowo be activated?
A: Even while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, the effect of Bujintei Susanowo can be activated. When resolving this effect, if Macro Cosmos is still on the field and you attempt to send the chosen “Bujin” monster to the Graveyard, it will be banished instead. The effect will resolve normally if you choose to add it to your hand instead. This will also apply if Macro Cosmos is chained to the effect of Bujintei Susanowo.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=247&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I Special Summon Photon Thrasher from my Deck with Accellight?
A: No, you cannot. Photon Thrasher is a Special Summon-only monster, so it must first be Special Summoned through the method described in its text.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=46&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can Accellight be activated if I do not have both a Level 4 or lower “Photon” monster and a Level 4 or lower “Galaxy” monsters in my Deck?
A: If it is possible to Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower “Photon” or “Galaxy” monster from your Deck, you can activate Accellight. (Even if you only have one or the other, you can still activate Accellight.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activated Accellight or Hidden Armory this turn, so that cannot Normal Summon/Set, can I then activate Double Summon this turn?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=61&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Are monsters that are Tributed as part of a card effect, or Tributed for a Tribute Summon/Set, treated as being destroyed?
A: No, Tributed monsters are not treated as being destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=237&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the second effect of Orea, the Sylvan High Arbiter is activated, and a Plant-Type and Dragon-Type monster are excavated, are they both sent to the Graveyard?
A: When the effect of Orea, the Sylvan High Arbiter excavates cards, if any Plant-Type monsters are excavated, only those Plant-Type monsters are sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, in this case, only the Plant-Type monster is sent to the Graveyard, while the Dragon-Type monster is placed on the bottom of the Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=188&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During my opponent’s turn, if my opponent attacks my Decoy Dragon and its effect is activated, and I chain the effect of Electromagnetic Turtle, how does each effect resolve?
A: In this case, due to the effect of Electromagnetic Turtle resolving, the effect of Decoy Dragon resolves during the End Step of the Battle Phase. The targeted Dragon-Type monster is still Special Summoned from your Graveyard, but because the attack is completed, you do not perform damage calculation.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=168&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon battles a Dark Soul Token, will the effect of Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon activate at the end of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon battles a Dark Soul Token, its effect will activate. Since the Dark Soul Token does not have an original Level, the effect of Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon will make the Token’s ATK become 0, but it will not Special Summon its own Dark Soul Token.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=121&keyword=&tag=0

(Note: Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon isn’t supposed to have “if this card battled a monster that has an original Level” in its text, as it does here, which explains why it works this way.)

Q: Can the effect of Junk Collector be activated by banishing Blasting Fuse?
A: No, it cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=203&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Does the Continuous Effect of a monster start a chain?
A: Continuous Effects, unlike Ignition, Trigger, and Quick Effects, do not start chains.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=117&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While the effect of Soul Drain is applying, will a Gemini monster in the Graveyard such as Elemental HERO Neos Alius still be treated as a Normal Monster?
A: The effect of a Gemini monster that treats it as a Normal Monster while on the field or in the Graveyard is not one that activates. Therefore, while Soul Drain is applying, a Gemini monster in the Graveyard such as Elemental HERO Neos Alius will still be treated as a Normal Monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=258&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons