Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] 12/23/19 Rulings Update

The final ruling post of the year.

 

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to the activation of Rare Value and a “Crystal Beast” card in my Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed, so that I only have 1 “Crystal Beast” card in my Spell & Trap Zone when the effect of Rare Value resolves, how does the effect apply?
A: If you only have 1 “Crystal Beast” card in your Spell & Trap Zone when Rare Value resolves, you will send that card to the Graveyard and draw 2 cards. Also, if you do not have any “Crystal Beast” cards in your Spell & Trap Zone when Rare Value resolves, no part of its effect is applied.

Source

 

Q: When Trickstar Light Stage is first activated, can I chain the effect of Artifact Dagda that Sets an “Artifact” monster from my hand or Deck to my Spell & Trap Zone?
A: Activating a Field Spell Card such as Trickstar Light Stage is activating a card on the field, so you can chain the effect of Artifact Dagda.

Source

 

Q: When the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda is activated by paying 2000 Life Points, is the effect of Magical Meltdown that prevents the activation from being negated applied?
A: The effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda is not treated as an effect that performs a Fusion Summon, so the effect of Magical Meltdown will not be applied. (It does not matter whether or not you sent a Spell Card that has a Fusion Summoning effect, such as Polymerization.)

Source

 

Q: I activated Polymerization and Fusion Summoned a Dragun of Red-Eyes, using Dark Magician and Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon in my hand as materials. In this case, how many times per turn can I activate the effect of Dragun of Red-Eyes that destroys a monster on my opponent’s field and inflicts damage?
A: In this scenario, a Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon in your hand is treated as a Dragon Effect Monster when used as a material for Dragun of Red-Eyes. Therefore, since Dark Magician was the only Normal Monster used as a material, the effect of that Dragun of Red-Eyes can only be activated once per turn.

Source

 

Q: D/D/D Eulogy King Vice Requiem was Special Summoned from the Pendulum Zone by its own effect, and its Level is reduced by 1. In this situation, if the effect of Skill Drain is applied and the effects of D/D/D Eulogy King Vice Requiem are negated, what happens to its Level?
A: The effect of D/D/D Eulogy King Vice Requiem that Special Summons it from the Pendulum Zone and increases or decreases its Level is a Spell effect. Therefore, even if the effects of D/D/D Eulogy King Vice Requiem are subsequently negated by the effect of Skill Drain, its Level will not change. (In this scenario, its Level is still reduced by 1.)

Source

 

Q: I activate the second effect of Eternal Bond, targeting my opponent’s Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and targets that Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Eternal Bond resolves while the targeted Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon is unaffected by Spell/Trap effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance. In that case, you do not take control of Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, and the part of the effect that only allows you to declare an attack with the targeted monster and makes its ATK become equal to the total original ATK of all “Photon” monsters on your field is not applied.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.