[OCG] 12/09/19 Rulings Update

How to Set your Link Monsters.

 

Q: If the effect of Shaddoll Squamata that destroys a monster on the field targets a Minerva, Lightsworn Maiden that is unaffected by Spell effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance, can I apply the effect of Lightsworn Sanctuary?
A: Even if a Minerva, Lightsworn Maiden that is unaffected by Spell effects would be destroyed by a card effect, you can apply the effect of Lightsworn Sanctuary. (If the effect is applied, Minerva, Lightsworn Maiden is not destroyed by the effect of Shaddoll Squamata and remains on the field.)

Source

 

Q: When my opponent’s Thunder King Rai-Oh declares a direct attack, can I activate the effect of a Superheavy Samurai Gigagloves in my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Superheavy Samurai Gigagloves cannot be activated. If the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying when you resolve the effect of Superheavy Samurai Gigagloves, the excavated card is sent to the Graveyard. (Even if the excavated card is a “Superheavy Samurai” monster, it cannot be added to your hand, so it is sent to the Graveyard.)

Source

 

Q: Can I Special Summon Orbital Hydralander with its own procedure if I have any Spell/Trap Cards in my Graveyard?
A: As long as you have 5 or more monsters in your Graveyard and they all have different names, you can Special Summon Orbital Hydralander even if you have Spell/Trap Cards in your Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: I activated the effect of Union Carrier, targeting my Armageddon Knight. If I equip Dragon Buster Destruction Sword to Armageddon Knight with this effect, will the effect that prevents my opponent from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck apply?
A: The effect of Dragon Buster Destruction Sword that prevents the opponent from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck is applied while it is treated as an Equip Card. This includes not only being equipped by its own effect, but also when equipped by the effects of other cards such as Union Carrier.

Source

 

Q: Can I Special Summon a Star Seraph Sovereignty with the effect of Bujinki Awashima?
A: The monsters you Special Summon from your hand and Graveyard with the effect of Bujinki Awashima must be 2 monsters that can be used as materials for an Xyz Summon. Star Seraph Sovereignty cannot be used as material for an Xyz Summon unless the Xyz Summon uses 3 or more monsters as material, so it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Bujinki Awashima.

Source

 

Q: Can I target an Artifact Durendal or Artifact Dagda in my Graveyard with the effect of Artifact Failnaught that Sets an “Artifact” monster to my Spell & Trap Zone?
A: You can target an Artifact Durendal or Artifact Dagda in your Graveyard with the effect of Artifact Failnaught that Sets an “Artifact” monster to your Spell & Trap Zone.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda by sending Battle Fusion from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Battle Fusion is activated when an attack is declared involving your Fusion Monster and an opponent’s monster, and its effect is applied to your battling monster. Since the effect of Battle Fusion cannot be applied during your Main Phase, you cannot activate the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda by sending Battle Fusion to the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: I activated the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda by sending Polymerization from my Deck to the Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Polymerization, how does the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda that was activated by sending Polymerization to the Graveyard, the effect is applied normally even if that Polymerization is no longer in the Graveyard. (Monsters in your hand/field are used as materials to Fusion Summon a monster from your Extra Deck.)

Source

 

Q: While there is a monster in my opponent’s Monster Zone that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, I activate the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda by sending Shaddoll Fusion from my Deck to the Graveyard. In that case, can I use monsters in my Deck as Fusion Materials?
A: When resolving the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda that was activated by sending Shaddoll Fusion to the Graveyard, you can also use Fusion Materials from your Deck as long as there is a monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, so you will be able to use monsters in your Deck, hand, and/or field as materials. If there are no monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, and you do not have the appropriate materials to use in your field/hand, you cannot activate the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda by sending Shaddoll Fusion to the Graveyard.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.