[OCG] 11/19/15 Rulings

Ariadne the Unstoppable.

11/19/15 Rulings

Q: If the monster effect of Ariadne the Absolver is activated when it is destroyed by battle and placed face-up in the Extra Deck, but my opponent chains Solemn Notice, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Ariadne the Absolver that activates in the Extra Deck has its activation negated by Solemn Notice, and Ariadne the Absolver is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. In this case, since Ariadne the Absolver was destroyed again, the monster effect can be activated again in the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17534&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Dark Designator by declaring 1 Monster Card name. If I chain the effect of Arbiter of the Seal from my hand, can I declare any card name?
A: When resolving the effect that was activated by declaring 1 card name, the effect of Arbiter of the Seal makes it so that the name declared while resolving its own effect becomes the name used. Thus, when declaring a card name when resolving the effect of Arbiter of the Seal, you cannot declare the same card name that the first effect did, but in this scenario, since Dark Designator must be activated by declaring a Monster Card name, you also cannot declare the name of a Spell/Trap Card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11462&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Gozen Match is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, whereas Luster Pendulum, the Dracoslayer and Master Pendulum, the Dracoslayer are in each of my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, can I activate Clash of the Dracorivals?
A: If you do not have an available Pendulum Zone, even if the effect of Gozen Match is applying, but there are no face-up monsters in your Monster Zone, you can activate Clash of the Dracorivals normally. (Since you have no available Pendulum Zones, you must Special Summon the monster that your opponent randomly chooses.) Furthermore, if you have no available Pendulum Zones, and you have a face-up monster on your side of the field (for example, a LIGHT monster), Clash of the Dracorivals cannot be activated while the effect of Gozen Match is applying.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17318&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Clash of the Dracorivals, but my opponent chains Gozen Match, how does the effect of Clash of the Dracorivals resolve?
A: When resolving your Clash of the Dracorivals, if the effect of Gozen Match is applying, apply the correct result based on the status of the current field.
● If you have an empty Pendulum Zone and there are no face-up monsters in your Monster Zone, the effect is applied normally. (The monster chosen randomly by your opponent can either be placed in your Pendulum Zone or Special Summoned.)
● If you have an empty Pendulum Zone and there is a face-up monster in your Monster Zone, the effect is still applied. (If the monster on the field has a different Attribute than the randomly chosen monster, you must place it in your Pendulum Zone.)
● If you do not have an available Pendulum Zone, but there are no face-up monsters in your Monster Zone, the effect is applied. (Since you have no available Pendulum Zones, you must Special Summon the monster that your opponent randomly chooses.)
● If you do not have an available Pendulum Zone, and there is a face-up monster in your Monster Zone, do not apply the effect. (No monsters are revealed from the Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9281&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the Pendulum Effect of Archfiend Eccentrick, targeting a face-up Chicken Game on my opponent’s side of the field. If the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon is chained, so that either Archfiend Eccentrick or Chicken Game cannot be destroyed when the effect of Archfiend Eccentrick resolves, what happens?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Archfiend Eccentrick is applied. If the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon was applied to Archfiend Eccentrick, only Chicken Game is destroyed. If the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon was applied to Chicken Game, only Archfiend Eccentrick is destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11742&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn I have Tributed 2 Dragon-Type monsters. During my End Phase, if I activate Super Rejuvenation from my hand, when do I draw cards?
A: Even if Super Rejuvenation is activated during the End Phase, you never draw cards when resolving the effect. After Super Rejuvenation has resolved, the effect to draw cards will be applied afterward separately. (The effect to draw does not create a Chain.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10025&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I attack directly using the effect of Number 23: Lancelot, Dark Knight of the Underworld with 1 Xyz Material, my opponent activates Magic Cylinder. If the effect of Number 23: Lancelot, Dark Knight of the Underworld is activated in response by detaching 1 Xyz Material, so that it has no Xyz Materials left, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, after the activation of Magic Cylinder is negated by the effect of Number 23: Lancelot, Dark Knight of the Underworld, since it has no Xyz Materials left, its own effect that allows it to attack directly is not applied. In this case, a replay occurs, and you must either target a monster for an attack or cancel the attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11463&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can The Eye of Timaeus be activated by targeting a face-up Toon Dark Magician Girl in my Monster Zone, to Fusion Summon Dark Magician Girl the Dragon Knight?
A: Toon Dark Magician Girl is not treated as Dark Magician Girl. Therefore, Toon Dark Magician Girl is not a Fusion Material monster listed for Dark Magician Girl the Dragon Knight, so Toon Dark Magician Girl cannot be targeted with The Eye of Timaeus.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8652&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are 2 copies of Gentlemander face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, can my monsters attack my opponent directly?
A: The effect of Gentlemander prevents the opponent from attacking other monsters on the controller’s side of the field. If the effects of 2 copies of Gentlemander are applied, neither Gentlemander can be targeted for attacks. Thus, a monster such as Masked HERO Anki with an effect allowing it to attack directly can still make a direct attack, but other monsters will not be able to declare an attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11725&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn, my Cursed Katana Shirunai was banished, and the monster effect of Cursed Katana Shirunai has not been activated. If Burial from a Different Dimension is activated, and the banished Cursed Katana Shirunai is returned to my Graveyard, can I then activate the effect of Cursed Katana Shirunai this turn?
A: If a banished Cursed Katana Shirunai is returned to your Graveyard by the effect of Burial from a Different Dimension, it is not considered to have been sent to the Graveyard this turn. Therefore, as long as you have not already used the effect of a Cursed Katana Shirunai this turn, you can activate the effect of your Cursed Katana Shirunai that was returned to your Graveyard by Burial from a Different Dimension.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9067&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Dragon’s Bind is applying, can Tragoedia be Special Summoned?
A: The ATK and DEF of Tragoedia while on the field is determined by its effect, and it gains 600 ATK/DEF for each card in your hand. But this is not its original ATK, and even while the effect of Dragon’s Bind is applying, either player is able to Special Summon Tragoedia.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6294&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Cú Chulainn the Awakened be activated by targeting a Normal Monster in my Graveyard with 0 ATK, such as Soul Tiger?
A: A Normal Monster with 0 ATK can be targeted with the effect of Cú Chulainn the Awakened. The targeted Normal Monster will be banished, but Cú Chulainn the Awakened does not gain any ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8359&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A PSY-Framelord Omega that was Special Summoned by the effect of Psychic Feel Zone is face-up in my Monster Zone. If I activate the effect of PSY-Framelord Omega that banishes itself and 1 random card from my opponent’s hand until my next Standby Phase, how does it resolve?
A: A PSY-Framelord Omega that was Special Summoned by the effect of Psychic Feel Zone was not properly Special Summoned by Synchro Summon. However, the effect of PSY-Framelord Omega that banishes itself and 1 random card from your opponent’s hand until your next Standby Phase does not perform a Special Summon. Therefore, the effect can be activated and resolved normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12346&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Deskbot 008 is face-up in my Monster Zone, can my opponent target their own “Deskbot” monsters with card effects?
A: While the effect of your Deskbot 008 is applying, your opponent cannot target any face-up “Deskbot” monsters on the field with card effects, including their own. (For example, your opponent cannot target their own Deskbot 002 with Machine Duplication.) Note that even while the monster effect of your Deskbot 008 is applying, your opponent can still target “Deskbot” monsters that are in the Graveyard or banished. (For example, your opponent can target a Deskbot 001 in their Graveyard with Monster Reborn, or their banished Deskbot 003 with Burial from a Different Dimension.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6292&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Heroic Challenger – Extra Sword is used as Xyz Material for Heroic Champion – Gandiva, and the effect that makes it gain 1000 ATK has been applied. (The current ATK is 3100). If Heroic Champion – Gandiva is equipped with Moon Mirror Shield, and then it attacks a D.D. Jet Iron with 4000 ATK, what does the ATK of Heroic Champion – Gandiva?
A: In this scenario, the ATK of Heroic Champion – Gandiva is 3100 as a result of gaining 1000 ATK, and during damage calculation with D.D. Jet Iron, the effect of Moon Mirror Shield activates. The ATK and DEF of Heroic Champion – Gandiva will become 4100 as a result of the effect of Moon Mirror Shield. After damage calculation, when the effect of Moon Mirror Shield stops applying, the ATK of Heroic Champion – Gandiva returns to the original value (2100). (The ATK gained from Heroic Challenger – Extra Sword is not reapplied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12654&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons