[OCG] 11/12/15 Rulings

EMEm is invading our rulings.

11/12/15 Rulings

Q: When my opponent activates Luster Pendulum, the Dracoslayer as a Spell Card in their Pendulum Zone, can I chain Judgment of Anubis? Also, when my opponent activates the Pendulum Effect of their Luster Pendulum, the Dracoslayer, can I chain Judgment of Anubis?
A: Judgment of Anubis must be activated directly in a chain to the activation of an opponent’s Spell Card that would destroy a Spell/Trap Card on the field. It is not possible to activate it in response to a Spell Card that does not destroy Spell/Trap Cards on the field when it resolves, nor is it possible to activate it in response to a Spell effect being activated. Therefore, in these situations, you cannot chain Judgment of Anubis to the activation of Luster Pendulum, the Dracoslayer, and you cannot chain Judgment of Anubis to the Pendulum Effect of Luster Pendulum, the Dracoslayer.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12312&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Performage Mirror Conductor is activated, making the ATK and DEF of a Superheavy Samurai Ogre Shutendoji each become 500. In this scenario, if Mystical Space Typhoon is then activated, and Performage Mirror Conductor is destroyed, what happens to the ATK and DEF of Superheavy Samurai Ogre Shutendoji?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Performage Mirror Conductor has already been applied, even if it is then destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, the effect continues to apply. (The ATK and DEF of Superheavy Samurai Ogre Shutendoji remain 500 until the end of the turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9287&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number S39: Utopia Lightning is face-up in my Monster Zone, with only Number 39: Utopia and Number S39: Utopia Prime as Xyz Material. In this situation, can the effect of Number S39: Utopia Lightning be activated?
A: In this scenario, you can activate the effect of Number S39: Utopia Lightning by detaching 2 Xyz Materials, even if it would be left without any “Utopia” Xyz Materials. (The effect is also applied normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12497&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated the effect of Masked Chameleon this turn, can I Pendulum Summon monsters?
A: During the turn you activate the effect of Masked Chameleon, you cannot Special Summon monsters, except from the Extra Deck or by the effect of that Masked Chameleon. Therefore, in this scenario, you can Pendulum Summon monsters that are face-up in your Extra Deck, but you cannot Pendulum Summon monsters from your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8575&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Phantom of Chaos is face-up in my Monster Zone, and it has gained the name and effects of Guardian Eatos. If Phantom of Chaos treated as Guardian Eatos is destroyed by battle or card effects and sent to the Graveyard, can I Special Summon Guardian Dreadscythe from my hand with its own effect?
A: In this scenario, when it is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, Phantom of Chaos is treated as a Phantom of Chaos. It is not a situation in which Guardian Eatos was destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to your Graveyard, so you cannot activate the effect of Guardian Dreadscythe in your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10679&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s copy of The Prime Monarch that was Special Summoned by its own effect is destroyed by battle with my Masked HERO Anki. In that case, can I activate the effect of Masked HERO Anki to add a “Change” Quick-Play Spell Card from my Deck to my hand?
A: When destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, The Prime Monarch is treated as a Trap Card. It is not a situation in which Masked HERO Anki destroyed an opponent’s monster by battle and sent it to the Graveyard, so you cannot activate its effect that adds a “Change” Quick-Play Spell Card from your Deck to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9052&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to Bubble Shuffle, how does Bubble Shuffle resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of the chained Vanity’s Emptiness makes it impossible to Special Summon monsters. In this case, the parts of the effect of Bubble Shuffle that change the targeted monsters to Defense Position, and Tribute the targeted Elemental HERO Bubbleman will apply, but you cannot Special Summon an “Elemental HERO” monster from your hand. (The effect is considered to finish resolving once Elemental HERO Bubbleman is Tributed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11183&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Bubble Shuffle by targeting a face-up Attack Position Elemental HERO Bubbleman in my Monster Zone and a face-up Attack Position Water Dragon in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If Book of Moon is chained, and the targeted Water Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does Bubble Shuffle resolve?
A: If any of the 2 monsters targeted with Bubble Shuffle are changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect of Bubble Shuffle cannot be applied. (In this case, Elemental HERO Bubbleman is not changed to Defense Position.) The effect of Tributing Elemental HERO Bubblman and Special Summoning an “Elemental HERO” monster from your hand is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13289&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Bubble Shuffle by targeting a face-up Attack Position Elemental HERO Bubbleman in my Monster Zone and a face-up Attack Position Elemental HERO Voltic in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, and the targeted Elemental HERO Bubbleman is no longer on the field, how does Bubble Shuffle resolve?
A: If any of the 2 monsters targeted with Bubble Shuffle are no longer on the field, the effect of Bubble Shuffle cannot be applied. (In this case, Elemental HERO Voltic is not changed to Defense Position.) The effect of Tributing Elemental HERO Bubblman and Special Summoning an “Elemental HERO” monster from your hand is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7653&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During Main Phase 1, when Ghostrick Doll is flipped face-up, its effect is activated. During the End Phase, if the effects of that Ghostrick Doll are negated by Forbidden Chalice, will its effect be applied?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Ghostrick Doll was already resolved when it was flipped face-up during Main Phase 1, even if its effects are negated by Forbidden Chalice during the End Phase, the effect of Ghostrick Doll that is applied during the End Phase is resolved normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12134&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates The Shallow Grave, and each player Special Summons a monster from their Graveyard in face-down Defense Position, can I activate D.D. Trap Hole?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of The Shallow Grave, each player Special Summons 1 monster from their Graveyard in face-down Defense Position. Since your opponent only Set 1 monster, you can activate D.D. Trap Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10920&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Trap of Darkness by targeting Jar of Greed in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow, banishing the targeted Jar of Greed, how does the effect of Trap of Darkness resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving Trap of Darkness, if the targeted Normal Trap Card is not in your Graveyard, the effect is not applied. (In this case, you cannot draw 1 card from the effect of Jar of Greed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8563&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Bachibachibachi and Bite Bug are used as Xyz Material to Xyz Summon Number 20: Giga-Brilliant. Then, if Skill Drain is activated, and the effects of Number 20: Giga-Brilliant are negated, what happens with the effect gained from Bachibachibachi that inflicts piercing battle damage?
A: In this scenario, even if the Xyz Monster’s effects are negated by Skill Drain, it still gains the effect from Bachibachibachi (but both the gained effect and the original effect of Number 20: Giga-Brilliant are negated by Skill Drain). Note that if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, the gained effect that inflicts piercing battle damage is applied again.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8652&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Airorca is activated by targeting a face-up monster on my opponent’s side of the field. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, and the targeted monster is no longer present on the field, how does the effect of Airorca resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Airorca, if the targeted card is no longer on the field, the effect is not applied. (Airorca is not banished and will remain in the Monster Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13540&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Warrior-Type monster equipped with Fusion Sword Murasame Blade exists in my Monster Zone. In this case, if Collected Power is activated by targeting a Dragon-Type monster, what happens to Fusion Sword Murasame Blade?
A: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade can only be equipped to a Warrior-Type monster. In this scenario, if Collected Power targets a Dragon-Type monster, that monster is not an appropriate target to be equipped with Fusion Sword Murasame Blade. In that case, the effect of Collected Power would destroy Fusion Sword Murasame Blade, but the effect of Fusion Sword Murasame Blade prevents it from being destroyed by card effects while equipped to a monster, resulting in it not being destroyed. Therefore, Fusion Sword Murasame Blade remains on the field equipped to the original Warrior-Type monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8617&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons