[OCG] 11/06/14 Rulings

11/06/2014
Assorted rulings

Edit: Fixed a translation error.

Q: When Onomatopaira resolves, is it possible to not add any monsters to the hand?
A: No, it is not possible. When Onomatopaira resolves, you will add either 1 or 2 monsters to your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14075&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can Mystical Refpanel be chained to Mesmeric Control?
A: No, it cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14074&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Overlay Regen is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying Overlay Regen, how does Overlay Regen resolve?
A: In this case, since Overlay Regen has been destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect which attaches it as an Xyz Material to the targeted monster cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=33&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Overlay Regen is activated, but Forbidden Lance is chained so that the targeted monster becomes unaffected by other Spell/Trap effects, how does Overlay Regen resolve? Also, if Overlay Regen is activated by targeting a monster that has already become unaffected by other Spell/Trap effects because of Forbidden Lance, how does Overlay Regen resolve?
A: In either case, it is not possible to attach Overlay Regen to the targeted monster as an Xyz Material, so it is sent to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Overlay Regen is activated, but Book of Moon is chained so that the targeted Xyz Monster is in face-down Defense Position when Overlay Regen resolves, does its effect apply?
A: At the time Overlay Regen resolves, even if the targeted Xyz Monster is now face-down, the effect of attaching Overlay Regen to it as an Xyz Material still applies as usual.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=4&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While I control a monster equipped with Metalsilver Armor, can my opponent activate the effect of Penguin Soldier?
A: In this case, your opponent can only activate the effect of Penguin Soldier by targeting the 1 equipped monster. The effect of Penguin Soldier cannot be activated by targeting 2 monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=28&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While I control a monster equipped with Metalsilver Armor, can my opponent activate Icarus Attack?
A: Your opponent can activate Icarus Attack by targeting 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field and the equipped monster. Your opponent cannot activate Icarus Attack by targeting 2 monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7303&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When Catoblepas and the Witch of Fate and an opponent’s Spellcaster-Type monster are both Special Summoned at the same time by Magician’s Circle, is it possible to then activate the effect of Catoblepas and the Witch of Fate to destroy the opponent’s monster?
A: Even in that case, you the effect of Catoblepas and the Witch of Fate can be activated. The monster that was Special Summoned at the same time as Catoblepas and the Witch of Fate by Magician’s Circle will be destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9008&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Supervise is equipped to Doom Shaman, so that Doom Shaman has gained its effect because of Supervise. If the effect of Doom Shaman is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying Supervise, will the effect of Doom Shaman resolve?
A: In this case, when the effect of Doom Shaman resolves, Supervise has been destroyed so Doom Shaman is treated as a Normal Monster again, but the effect of Doom Shaman still Special Summons 1 Fiend-Type monster. However, since Doom Shaman is now a Normal Monster, it is not possible for its effect to continually target the Special Summoned monster. (Thus, if Doom Shaman leaves the field, its effect to destroy the Special Summoned monster will not apply.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14073&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Doom Shaman is activated, but Book of Moon or Raigeki Break is chained so that Doom Shaman is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves, does its effect apply?
A: In this case, if Doom Shaman is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, you still Special Summon 1 Fiend-Type monster. However, since Doom Shaman is now a Normal Monster, it is not possible for its effect to continually target the Special Summoned monster. (Thus, if Doom Shaman leaves the field, its effect to destroy the Special Summoned monster will not apply.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6749&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I activate the effect of Infernal Flame Emperor by banishing 5 FIRE monsters from my Graveyard. My opponent activates Emergency Provisions in a chain by sending 2 of their Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard, so that the remaining number of Spell/Trap Cards on the field is 3. Will the effect of Infernal Flame Emperor still resolve?
A: In this case, since the effect of Infernal Flame Emperor would not be able to destroy the same number of Spell/Trap Cards on the field as the number of FIRE monsters banished, its effect is not applied. (No Spell/Trap Cards are destroyed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9018&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons