[OCG] 11/02/17 Rulings

Winda will save us from this evil.

11/02/17 Rulings

Q: My opponent’s El Shaddoll Winda is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, can I Special Summon a Grinder Golem from my hand with its Summoning procedure?
A: The procedure for Special Summoning Grinder Golem is to Special Summon 2 Grinder Tokens on your field, then Special Summon Grinder Golem from your hand to your opponent’s field. While the effect of El Shaddoll Winda is applying, each player can only Special Summon once per turn, so in this scenario Grinder Golem cannot be Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9801&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Summon Limit is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I Special Summon a Grinder Golem from my hand with its Summoning procedure?
A: The procedure for Special Summoning Grinder Golem is to Special Summon 2 Grinder Tokens on your field, then Special Summon Grinder Golem from your hand to your opponent’s field. In this scenario, if you have not Normal, Flip, or Special Summoned any monsters previously this turn, you can Special Summon Grinder Golem. If you did Summon a monster this turn, you cannot Special Summon Grinder Golem.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10426&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, if I activate the second effect of Altergeist Marionetter, targeting an Altergeist Camouflage in my Spell & Trap Zone and Altergeist Silquitous in the Graveyard, what happens?
A: The effect of Altergeist Marionetter, which sends the targeted “Altergeist” card on the field to the Graveyard and Special Summons the other targeted “Altergeist” monster from the Graveyard, is an effect that would be applied to a card in the Graveyard, so it is negated by the effect of Necrovalley. (In this scenario, the targeted Altergeist Camouflage on the field is not sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8340&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone, also Altergeist Protocol is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate the second effect of Altergeist Marionetter, targeting Altergeist Protocol on the field and Altergeist Hextia in the Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Altergeist Protocol is applying, the effect of Altergeist Marionetter will not be negated by Necrovalley. However, since the targeted Altergeist Protocol is sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect of Altergeist Marionetter, its effect stops applying, and Altergeist Hextia cannot be Special Summoned due to the effect of Necrovalley.
Note that if this scenario occurred with Altergeist Marionetter being targeted with its own effect, so that Altergeist Protocol remained on the field throughout the resolution of the effect, the effect of Altergeist Marionetter resolves normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14915&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Decode Talker and Encode Talker are in my Monster Zone, and the “●” effects of a Fire Prison in the Field Zone are applied. In this situation, if I take battle damage and activate the effect of an Interrupt Resistor in my hand, will it be negated by the effect of Fire Prison?
A: The effect of Fire Prison negates the activated effects of Cyberse-Type monsters, including on the field, in the hand or Graveyard, etc. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of Interrupt Resistor is negated. (The Interrupt Resistor whose effect was negated remains in your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9614&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no available Main Monster Zones on my opponent’s field, can I activate the effect of Euler’s Circuit that gives my opponent control of a “Tindangle” monster on my field?
A: The effect of Euler’s Circuit that gives your opponent control of a “Tindangle” monster on your field cannot be activated if your opponent has no available Main Monster Zones. Furthermore, when resolving that effect of Euler’s Circuit, if your opponent has no available Main Monster Zones, the targeted “Tindangle” monster cannot change control and it is destroyed. (That monster is not treated as being destroyed by a card effect, so even if the destroyed monster is Tindangle Hound, its effect that activates when it is destroyed by battle or card effect cannot be activated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10630&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Battle Phase, I activate Rebellion and take control of my opponent’s Firewall Dragon. When I declare an attack with that Firewall Dragon, my opponent activates Cynet Refresh and destroys all monsters in the Main Monster Zones. What happens to the effect of Cynet Refresh during the End Phase if I then activate Zombie World during Main Phase 2?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Zombie World is applied, all monsters on the field and in the Graveyard will become Zombie-Type, including the destroyed Firewall Dragon. In this case, the part of the effect of Cynet Refresh that Special Summons monsters from the Graveyard is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6647&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Altergeist Materialization, targeting an Altergeist Hextia in my Graveyard. If I chain the effect of Altergeist Silquitous, can I return that Altergeist Materialization to my hand as the cost?
A: Altergeist Materialization is a Normal Trap Card, but by its effect it will become an Equip Card and remain face-up on the field. Therefore, if you chain the effect of Altergeist Silquitous to Altergeist Materialization, you can return that Altergeist Materialization to your hand as the cost. When Altergeist Materialization resolves, the targeted monster (Altergeist Hextia in this scenario) is Special Summoned, but cannot be equipped. (Also, by the time the monster is Special Summoned, since Altergeist Materialization has already left the field, its effect that destroys the equipped monster when it leaves the field is not be applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10105&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates a monster effect as Chain Link 1, I chain a Set Magical Burst. In this case, will a Spell Counter be placed on Magical Burst?
A: In this scenario, since the opponent’s monster effect already activated, a Spell Counter is not placed on Magical Burst if it was chained. (If your opponent activates another monster effect after Magical Burst resolves, it will gain a Spell Counter.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11313&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate a Magical Burst that was Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. At this time, can I chain Magical Boost and place up to 2 Spell Counters on Magical Burst?
A: Once Magical Burst has resolved, it will be treated as a card that can have Spell Counters on it. Therefore, in this scenario, if you chain Magical Boost to the activation of Magical Burst, you cannot target Magical Burst. (If there are no other cards on the field that can have Spell Counters on them, Magical Boost cannot be activated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14130&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.