[OCG] 11/30/17 Rulings

Additional LVP1 rulings.

11/30/17 Rulings

Q: If Dark Ruler Ha Des is sent to my Graveyard, can I activate the die roll effect of Perpetual King Archfiend?
A: Dark Ruler Ha Des is a Fiend-Type monster, so when it is sent to your Graveyard, you can activate the die roll effect of Perpetual King Archfiend. Dark Ruler Ha Des cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, so if the die roll result is 1 through 5, the effect resolves normally, but if the result is 6, Dark Ruler Ha Des is not Special Summoned and remains in the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13299&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster is sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Gale Dogra, will the effect of Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion that sends 3 cards from the top of the Deck to the Graveyard activate?
A: When a card is sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard, the effect of Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion that sends 3 cards from the top of the Deck to the Graveyard does not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13806&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Parasite Paranoid is equipped to a monster on the field by its own effect. In this situation, if Harpie’s Feather Duster is activated and that Parasite Paranoid is destroyed, can I activate the effect of Steelswarm Origin that Special Summons “lswarm” monsters from the Deck?
A: As in this scenario, if a monster treated as an Equip Card is destroyed by a card effect, the effect of Steelswarm Origin cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9668&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Inzektor Pico-Falena that returns 3 Insect-Type monsters in my Graveyard to the Deck and draws a card, targeting Inzektor Giga-Mantis, Inzektor Dragonfly, and Inzektor Centipede. If I also chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon the same Inzektor Dragonfly, how does the effect of Inzektor Pico-Falena resolve?
A: Even if one of the targeted monsters is not in the Graveyard when the effect of Inzektor Pico-Falena resolves, the remaining monsters are returned to the Deck and you draw a card afterward. (In this scenario, Inzektor Giga-Mantis and Inzektor Centipede are shuffled into the Deck, then you draw 1 card.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10802&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, if my Fresh Madolche Sistart would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can I apply its effect that returns a “Madolche” monster in my Graveyard to the Deck instead?
A: The effect of Fresh Madolche Sistart that returns “Madolche” monsters to your Deck is an effect that applies to a card(s) in the Graveyard, so it cannot be used while the effect of Necrovalley is applying.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12109&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights that Special Summons a Warrior-Type monster from my Deck, by sending 4 Equip Spell Cards with different names from my Deck to the Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes one of the sent Equip Spell Cards from the Graveyard, how does the effect of Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights resolve?
A: Even if one of the Equip Spell Cards sent to your Graveyard is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights, the effect applies normally. (In this scenario, the effect was activated by sending 4 Equip Spell Cards from your Deck to the Graveyard, so you Special Summon a Level 4 Warrior-Type monster from your Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14412&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Qliphort Genius that negates the effects of a face-up card on each side of the field, targeting a Qliphort Scout in my Pendulum Zone and a Qliphort Disk on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Forbidden Chalice and negates the effects of that Qliphort Disk, how does the effect of Qliphort Genius resolve?
A: In this scenario, if one of the cards targeted by the effect of Qliphort Genius already has its effects negated, the effect does not apply. (In this case, the effects of your Qliphort Scout in the Pendulum Zone are also not negated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13380&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda?
A: Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos is a “Ritual Beast” monster, so it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda. If a monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda, it will be Special Summoned to an Extra Monster Zone or a Main Monster Zone that a Link Monster points to.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13379&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss is in the Extra Monster Zone. When I activate Cosmic Cyclone and target my opponent’s Set card, my opponent chains that Set Dark Contract with the Witch and activates its effect targeting Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss. When it resolves, can I apply the effect of Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss and destroy my activated Cosmic Cyclone instead?
A: Quick-Play Spell Cards, Normal Trap Cards, etc. are not sent to the Graveyard immediately after being activated, but rather once all activated effects in the Chain have resolved. In this scenario, when your Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss would be destroyed by the effect of Dark Contract with the Witch, the 2 cards on your field are Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss and Cosmic Cyclone. If you apply the effect of Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss, your Cosmic Cyclone which has not resolved yet can be destroyed instead.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13378&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Link Summon a Crystron Glassfiber and use its effect to Special Summon Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit from my Deck. After that, if my opponent activates Enemy Controller and takes control of that Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit, can my opponent activate its effect this turn?
A: Even if control of the Level 3 or lower Tuner monster Special Summoned by the effect of Crystron Glassfiber changes, its effects cannot be activated. (In this scenario, your opponent cannot activate the effect of your Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit that they control.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10767&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.