Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] 11/20/18 Rulings Update

An assortment from the last few weeks.

11/20/18 Rulings

Q: The effect of Mischief of the Yokai was applied to a face-up Worm King in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Worm Queen by Tributing that Worm King, how does it resolve?
A: The effect of Worm Queen Special Summons a Reptile-Type “Worm” monster from your Deck with a lower or equal Level than the Tributed monster’s on the field. In this scenario, since Worm King had its Level reduced by 1 and was Level 7, you will Special Summon a Reptile-Type “Worm” monster whose Level is less than or equal to 7. Also, if you Tribute a face-down Defense Position Reptile-Type “Worm” monster to activate the effect of Worm Queen, you will Special Summon a monster whose Level is less than or equal to the Tributed monster’s original Level.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8128&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Quantum Cat that was treated as a WIND Beast-Type monster by its own effect was returned to my hand by the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device. At this time, can I activate the effect of Divine Wind of Mist Valley?
A: In this scenario, when Quantum Cat returns to your hand, it is not treated as a monster, so you cannot activate the effect of Divine Wind of Mist Valley.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7624&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Elemental HERO Blazeman, sending Elemental HERO Neos to the Graveyard, so that Elemental HERO Blazeman becomes LIGHT and its ATK and DEF become 2500 and 2000 respectively. Afterward, if my opponent activates Skill Drain and negates Elemental HERO Blazeman’s effects, what happens to its Attribute, ATK, and DEF?
A: If the effect of Skill Drain is applied to Elemental HERO Blazeman after its effect that changes its Attribute, ATK, and DEF has been applied, those return to their original states. (Elemental HERO Blazeman will become a FIRE monster again with 1200 ATK and 1800 DEF.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13594&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Frisson was Special Summoned by its own effect, so that it will be placed on the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field. In this situation, if Knightmare Unicorn is Link Summoned and activates its effect, targeting that Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Frisson, how does the effect resolve?
A: You can target a Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Frisson that was Special Summoned by its own effect with the effect of Knightmare Unicorn. If Knightmare Unicorn was co-linked when its effect was activated, the part of the effect that allows you to draw a card can be applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14917&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Frisson was Special Summoned by its own effect, so that it will be placed on the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field. If the only monsters in my Monster Zone are Armageddon Knight, Glow-Up Bulb, and that Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Frisson, can I Special Summon Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon by its own written procedure?
A: Since Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Frisson will be placed on the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field, it cannot be included among the monsters banished to Special Summon Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon by its own procedure. (In this scenario, you cannot Special Summon Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon from the Extra Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6410&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Tindangle Acute Cerberus is in the Extra Monster Zone, and it is gaining ATK from both its first and second effects, so that its ATK is 4500. In this situation, if I activate the effect of a Gergonne’s End equipped to that Tindangle Acute Cerberus, how much damage is inflicted to my opponent?
A: The damage inflicted by the effect of Gergonne’s End is equal to the equipped monster’s ATK while it was equipped with Gergonne’s End. In this scenario, the effect inflicts 4500 damage to the opponent, but since that effect results in there being no monsters that Tindangle Acute Cerberus points to, its ATK will be 3000 when the effect of Gergonne’s End finishes resolving.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12569&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, if I Normal or Special Summon Harpie Oracle and activate its effect, will it be negated?
A: Even if Harpie Oracle is Normal or Special Summoned and activates its effect while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, as in this scenario, the effect will not be negated. However, if the effect of Necrovalley is applying during the End Phase, you cannot add a Spell/Trap Card with Harpie Lady Sisters in its text from your Graveyard to your hand. (If the effect of Necrovalley has stopped applying by the time you reach the End Phase, you can add the Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12405&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can Mystical Refpanel be chained to the activation of Frozen Roars?
A: You cannot chain Mystical Refpanel to the activation of Frozen Roars.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12406&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus, targeting a Speedy Express Bullet Liner, and made Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus become Level 10. Afterward, if my opponent activates Skill Drain, what happens to its Level?
A: In this scenario, even if Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus has its effects negated by Skill Drain after resolving its effect, the newly-applied Level remains. (In this scenario, Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus will remain Level 10.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11744&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: The only monster on the field is my opponent’s Invoked Raidjin that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. If I activate Lunalight Fusion, but my opponent chains the effect of Invoked Raidjin and changes it to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: If a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is changed to face-down Defense Position, it is no longer treated as a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. In this scenario, since there are no monsters on your field, you must use materials in your hand for the Fusion Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8164&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.