Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 11/13/21 Rulings Update

They seem to be updating with more frequency.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Maxx “C” from my hand, and its effect is currently applying. In that situation, my opponent activates Prohibition and declares “Maxx “C””. In this case, do I draw when my opponent Special Summons a monster?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Maxx “C” has already been applied, so if your opponent Special Summons a monster that turn, you must draw.

Source

 

Q: Go! – D/D/D Divine King Zero Rage is in my Pendulum Zone, D/D/D Oracle King d’Arc is in my Monster Zone, and their respective effects are applying. In this situation, what happens if I take the 1000 damage from the effect of Dark Contract with the Gate?
A: In that case, you gain 1000 Life Points due to the effect of D/D/D Oracle King d’Arc.

Source

 

Q: Guardian Chimera is returned to the Extra Deck by the effect of De-Fusion. Afterward, if the 3 Fusion Materials used for the Fusion Summon are in my Graveyard, can I Special Summon them?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: My opponent activates Deck Devastation Virus and applies the effect of Lair of Darkness, Tributing a face-up Shaddoll Beast I control for the cost. After the effect resolves, can I activate the effect of Shaddoll Beast in my Graveyard?
A: No, you cannot. When the effect of Lair of Darkness is applied, the monster Tributed as cost to activate a card effect is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a card effect.

Source

 

Q: Can Mystical Refpanel be chained to Proscription?
A: No, it cannot.

Source

 

Q: My opponent controls a Bloom Diva the Melodious Choir, which cannot be destroyed by battle due to its own effect. My Blue-Eyes Twin Burst Dragon and my opponent’s Bloom Diva the Melodious Choir battle, and after damage calculation, the effect of Bloom Diva the Melodious Choir is activated, and Blue-Eyes Twin Burst Dragon is destroyed. In this case, can I activate the effect of Blue-Eyes Twin Burst Dragon at the end of the Damage Step?
A: No, you cannot. The effect of Blue-Eyes Twin Burst Dragon that banishes the opponent’s monster can be activated on the field at the end of the Damage Step if it has not been destroyed by battle. Furthermore, if Blue-Eyes Twin Burst Dragon is destroyed by battle, and sent to the Graveyard or banished, this effect can also be activated in the Graveyard or while it is banished. (This can occur if you battle with a Blue-Eyes Twin Burst Dragon whose effects are negated.)
But if Blue-Eyes Twin Burst Dragon leaves the field before the end of the Damage Step, due to an effect that is applied after damage calculation such as in this situation, the above activation requirements will not be met so its effect cannot be activated.

Source

 

Q: If my opponent Special Summons a “Spirit Message” card from the Deck as a Normal Monster while the effect of Dark Sanctuary is applying, or if they Set a Spell/Trap from the Deck with the effect of Magical Hats, can I activate the effect of The Iris Swordsoul that draws 2 cards?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Dogmatikabre, if both White Knight of Dogmatika and White Exalted of Dogmatika are on the field, can I check either player’s Extra Deck without sending any monster to the Graveyard?
A: No, you cannot. You choose whether or not to apply the entire effect of looking at either Extra Deck and sending a monster from it to the Graveyard. Therefore, if you look at the Extra Deck, you must select 1 monster and send it to the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: The effect of Phantom Knights’ Fog Blade is applied to Darklord Nasten, and the effects of Darklord Nasten are negated. If I activate Forbidden Droplet in this situation, can I apply its effect to that Darklord Nasten whose effects are already negated?
A: You can apply the effect of Forbidden Droplet to a monster whose effects are already negated. Even in that case, the effect is applied normally to that monster. Furthermore, even if the effects of Phantom Knights’ Fog Blade stop applying after Forbidden Droplet has resolved, the effects of Darklord Nasten are still negated by Forbidden Droplet until the end of this turn.

Source

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio, targeting my banished Ritual Beast Tamer Lara and Spiritual Beast Apelio, but either one of them is no longer banished when resolving the effect due to the effect of Burial from a Different Dimension, etc., what happens?
A: Even if either Ritual Beast Tamer Lara or Spiritual Beast Apelio that were targeted are no longer banished when the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio resolves, the remaining one is Special Summoned normally.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.