Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 11/11/22 Rulings

Labrynth’s Metalmorph memes have made it to the Database.

 

 

Q: When I chain Starlight Road to the effect of my opponent’s Judgment Dragon, my opponent further chains Forbidden Chalice targeting that Judgment Dragon. As a result, if the effects of Judgment Dragon are already negated when the effect of Starlight Road resolves, what happens?
A: Even in that case, Starlight Road negates the activated effect of Judgment Dragon and destroys it. If it is successfully destroyed, you can then Special Summon a Stardust Dragon from your Extra Deck.

Source

 

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect is applying. In this situation, if my Cherubini, Ebon Angel of the Burning Abyss in the Extra Monster Zone would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can I apply its effect that sends another card I control to the Graveyard instead?
A: Yes, you can. If you apply the effect, the card you choose to send to the Graveyard is banished instead due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, but Cherubini, Ebon Angel of the Burning Abyss is not destroyed and remains in the Monster Zone. (However, you must choose the replacement card from among cards you control that are not also about to be destroyed. This is true whether or not the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying.)
The same applies to the following effects:
– Effect of Catapult Zone
– Second effect of Guardragon Shield
– Second effect of Power Tool Dragon
– Second effect of Therion Discolosseum
– Second effect of Timestar Magician

Source

 

Q: Can I activate the first effect of Gagaga Samurai if I cannot conduct my Battle Phase that turn (such as the first turn of the Duel, or if the Battle Phase cannot be conducted that turn due to certain effects or conditions, or during my Main Phase 2)?
A: In a situation where you cannot enter your Battle Phase during a turn, such as during the first turn of the Duel, if the Battle Phase cannot be conducted that turn due to certain effects or conditions, or during your Main Phase 2, the effect of Gagaga Samurai cannot be activated.
If the effect of a card such as Frozen Soul has been applied, and you can still try to enter the Battle Phase but the Battle Phase that turn will be skipped, you can still activate the effect of Gagaga Samurai.
The same applies to the following effects:
– Blade Armor Ninja
– First effect of Evil HERO Infernal Gainer
– Second effect of Parallel Port Armor
– Second effect of Shark Fortress
– Second effect of Ukiyoe-P.U.N.K. Rising Carp
– Second effect of Vernusylph of the Thawing Mountains
– Third effect of Primal Dragon, the Primordial
– Toon Rollback

Source

 

Q: A Special Summoned Lady Labrynth of the Silver Caste is equipped with Metalmorph, and its ATK is 3300. If that Lady Labrynth of the Silver Castle attacks Mekk-Knight Crusadia Avramax (3000 ATK), what happens if the effect of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Avramax is activated during damage calculation?
A: Ultimately, the ATK of Lady Labrynth of the Silver Castle will be 7200 and the ATK of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Avramax will be 7800 when performing damage calculation.
First, when entering damage calculation, the effect of Metalmorph is applied and the ATK of Lady Labrynth of the Silver Castle is increased by 1500 (half of the ATK of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Avramax) to 4800 (3000 + 300 + 1500). Afterward, the effect of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Avramax is activated and resolved. In that case, the ATK of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Avramax is increased by 4800 (by the ATK of Lady Labrynth of the Silver Castle) to 7800.
Since the ATK of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Avramax changed from 3000 to 7800, the ATK gained from the effect of Metalmorph also changes from 1500 to 3900. Therefore, the ATK of Lady Labrynth of the Silver Castle becomes 7200 (3000 + 300 + 3900).

Source

 

Q: If I Special Summon Arianna the Labrynth Servant with the effect of Big Welcome Labrynth and then return the Special Summoned Arianna the Labrynth Servant to the hand, can I activate either effect of Arianna the Labrynth Servant?
A: Neither effect can be activated. Both effects of Arianna the Labrynth Servant are Trigger Effects that can be activated in the Monster Zone. In this scenario, since Arianna the Labrynth Servant is no longer in the Monster Zone, the conditions to activate its effects have not been met.

Source

 

Q: What happens if the ATK of Phantom of Chaos or Blackwing – Aurora the Northern Lights become the same as another monster’s ATK due to their own effects, and then their effects are negated?
A: It will continue to have the same name as the banished monster, and it will still have the same original ATK and effects, but those effects will be negated. (The ATK change and gained effects are not lost.)

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.