Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 11/05/2022 Rulings Update

Some lists, and a cool one about managing your banished cards.

 

Q: If I control an Evil HERO Malicious Fiend and an Evil HERO Lightning Golem equipped with Ring of Magnetism, and the respective effects “each monster they control must attack this card, if able” and “monsters on your opponent’s side of the field can only attack the monster equipped with this card, if they attack” are both applying, which monster must my opponent’s monsters attack?
A: The Evil HERO Lightning Golem equipped with Ring of Magnetism will be attacked.
Examples of cards with the effect “must attack this card, if able”:
– Evil HERO Malicious Fiend
– G Golem Dignified Trilithon
– G Golem Invalid Dolmen
– Hypnosister
– Light Law Medium
– Magical Trick Mirror
– Mystical Elf – White Lightning
– Number 13: Embodiment of Crime
– Number 31: Embodiment of Punishment
– Number iC1000: Numerounius Numerounia
– Puppet Rook
– Terra Firma Gravity
– Volcanic Doomfire

Source

 

Q: If I control 2 copies of Evil HERO Malicious Fiend, and their effects “each monster they control must attack this card, if able” are both applying, which monster must my opponent’s monsters attack?
A: Either monster with the effect “each monster they control must attack this card, if able” will be attacked. However, the attack target is selected by the player being attacked, controlling the monsters with those effects. (When a monster attacks, the player being attacked chooses 1 of their monsters with the effect “each monster they control must attack this card, if able” and applies it for that attack.)
Examples of cards with the effect “must attack this card, if able”:
– Evil HERO Malicious Fiend
– G Golem Dignified Trilithon
– G Golem Invalid Dolmen
– Hypnosister
– Light Law Medium
– Magical Trick Mirror
– Mystical Elf – White Lightning
– Number 13: Embodiment of Crime
– Number 31: Embodiment of Punishment
– Number iC1000: Numerounius Numerounia
– Puppet Rook
– Terra Firma Gravity
– Volcanic Doomfire

Source

 

Q: I Link Summoned S-Force Justify using S-Force Rappa Chiyomaru, S-Force Dog Tag, and I:P Masquerena as Link Materials. Afterward, if my opponent activates Skill Drain and negates the effects of S-Force Justify, is the effect of I:P Masquerena still applied to it?
A: Yes, it still applies. The Link Monster that was Link Summoned using I:P Masquerena as a material (S-Force Justify) has the effect “cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects” applied to it. This is not an effect applied by that Link Monster on the field, so even if that Link Monster’s effects are negated by Skill Drain, that effect will continue to apply. (The Link Monster still cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.)
The same applies when the following cards are used as materials for a Special Summon:
– Bixi, Water of the Yang Zing
– Junk Giant
– Martial Metal Marcher
– Suanni, Fire of the Yang Zing
– Torapart
– Windwitch – Snow Bell

Source

 

Q: If the effect of Skill Drain is applying and a Floowandereeze & Robina whose effects are negated leaves the field, is it banished instead?
A: Even in that case, Floowandereeze & Robina is banished by its own effect. The effect “If this face-up card would leave the field, banish it instead” is not an effect that applies on the field. Therefore, even if it leaves the field while its effects are negated, that Floowandereeze & Robina is banished.
The same applies to the following cards:
– Anchamoufrite
– Chaos Core
– Chaos Shell
– Cockadoodledoo
– Dark Magician of Chaos
– Exodius the Ultimate Forbidden Lord
– Floowandereeze & Eglen
– Floowandereeze & Stri
– Floowandereeze & Toccan

Source

 

Q: Cards from my opponent’s Deck, Extra Deck, and Graveyard have been banished face-down due to the costs of activating Pot of Extravagance and Pot of Desires, as well as by all 3 effects of my Number 89: Diablosis the Mind Hacker.
In this situation, if I target an opponent’s face-down banished card when activating the effect of PSY-Framelord Omega, or if I choose an opponent’s face-down banished card when resolving the effect of Kashtira Arise-Heart, how do I pick a card? (Do I choose randomly? Or can I choose a card knowing how it was banished face-down?)
A: You can make your selection after determining how the card was banished face-down. If a player’s cards are banished face-down in multiple ways, if a player wishes, they can ask how or by what effect each card was banished before proceeding with the Duel. (They can be kept distinguishable, but are kept face-down.)
For example, if your Number 89: Diablosis the Mind Hacker activates its first effect twice over the course of 2 turns, and 2 cards are banished face-down from your opponent’s Extra Deck, one of them can be identified as “the first card banished by that effect” and the other as “the second card banished by that effect”, and you may proceed with the Duel being able to identify which card is which while keeping them face-down.
Furthermore, if the top 10 cards of your opponent’s Deck were banished face-down by the cost of their Pot of Desires, you may proceed with the Duel being able to identify the “10 cards banished by the cost of Pot of Desires”. Note that you will not be able to distinguish between specific cards among those 10 banished (for example you don’t need to be able to distinguish which card was at the top of the Deck when it was banished).
During a Duel, if there is a need to be able to distinguish face-down banished cards as mentioned in the above examples, you may keep your banished cards in different piles based on the situation.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.