[OCG] 10/31/2013 OCG Rulings

10/31/2013
Assorted rulings:

Q: If Macro Cosmos is active, can Diamond Dust be activated?
A: While Macro Cosmos is active, if there is at least 1 face-up WATER monster on the field, Diamond Dust can still be activated. In that case, the monsters that are destroyed are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, so the effect to inflict damage is not applied (destroying the monsters is considered the last thing to happen).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12961&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If DNA Transplant is active, and the only face-up monsters are non-WATER monsters being treated as WATER monsters, is it possible to activate Diamond Dust? Also, if Diamond Dust is activated, and DNA Transplant is chained to turn monsters into WATER monsters, will they be destroyed?
A: Even if a monster’s original Attribute is not WATER, but it is being treated as WATER because of DNA Transplant, then Diamond Dust can be activated. In that case, the monsters being changed to WATER Attribute are destroyed by Diamond Dust, but since those monsters are no longer WATER monsters in the Graveyard, the effect of inflicting damage does not count them. The same is true if Diamond Dust is activated and DNA Transplant is chained to turn monsters into WATER monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12962&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Number 73: Abyss Splash is activated, but Forbidden Chalice or the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand are chained, how will the effect of Number 73: Abyss Splash resolve? In addition, if after the effect of Number 73: Abyss Splash has resolved, those cards are activated (targeting Abyss Splash), will its effects continue to apply?
A: At resolution, if the effects of Number 73: Abyss Splash are being negated, then it will not double its ATK until the End Phase, and battle damage your opponent takes this turn will not be halved. Additionally, if after the effect of Number 73: Abyss Splash has resolved, those cards are activated (targeting Abyss Splash), then its ATK will return to its original value, but the effect that halves any battle damage your opponent takes that turn still applies.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12954&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During the turn in which the effect of Number 73: Abyss Splash is being applied, if it becomes affected by Shrink, what will its ATK become?
A: When the effect of Number 73: Abyss Splash is applied, its ATK becomes 4800. But if it then becomes affected by Shrink, its ATK becomes 1200, half of its original ATK (and even so, the effect that halves any battle damage your opponent takes that turn still applies). During the End Phase, after the effect of Shrink expires, the ATK returns to 2400.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12953&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Full Armored – Crystal Zero Lancer negates the effects of Dandylion, will its effect be negated when it is sent to the Graveyard? Also, if Full Armored – Crystal Zero Lancer negates the effects of Exiled Force, will its effect be negated if it Tributes itself to activate it?
A: If Dandylion which was negated by Full Armored – Crystal Zero Lancer is sent to the Graveyard, its effect is applied normally. If Exiled Force which was negated by Full Armored – Crystal Zero Lancer Tributes itself to activate its effect, the effect is negated and the targeted monster is not destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12955&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Will monsters Summoned after the effect of Full Armored – Crystal Zero Lancer resolved have their effects negated?
A: The effect of Full Armored – Crystal Zero Lancer only applies to those monsters that were face-up when its effect resolved. The effects of monsters Summoned later will not be negated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12956&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the Special Summon of Silent Angler is negated by Solemn Judgment, can I Special Summon other monsters from my hand that turn?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12959&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I have already Special Summoned monsters from my hand through other card effects this turn, can I Special Summon Silent Angler through its effect?
A: During the turn in which you have already Special Summoned other monsters from your hand, you can still Special Summon Silent Angler through its effect, but you will not be able to Special Summon other monsters from your hand for the rest of the turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12960&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I have already Special Summoned monsters other than WATER monsters this turn, can I still activate the effect of Saber Shark?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12952&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During the turn that the effect of Double-Fin Shark is used, can monsters other than WATER monsters still be Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned, or Set?
A: During the turn that the effect of Double-Fin Shark is used, monsters other than WATER monsters can still be Flip Summoned, and if the effect of Double Summon or Ultimate Offering is used, they can be Normal Summoned/Set as well. (However, you cannot use cards like The Shallow Grave to Special Summon a monster other than a WATER monster face-down.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12951&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a WATER monster is being affected by Forbidden Lance, does the effect of Neptune’s Amulet still apply to it?
A: The effect of Neptune’s Amulet is considered to affect monsters, so Forbidden Lance will make a WATER monster unaffected by it, so that it can be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12958&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Imperial Order is active, will Neptune’s Amulet still send itself to the Graveyard during the opponent’s 3rd End Phase after activation?
A: Even if Imperial Order is active, Neptune’s Amulet will still send itself to the Graveyard during the opponent’s 3rd End Phase after activation.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12957&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Depth Shark is equipped with Axe of Despair, what will its ATK become during the opponent’s Standby Phase?
A: The effect of Depth Shark doubles its current attack. Therefore, in the above scenario, the current ATK of 2400 is doubled and becomes 4800 until the End Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12950&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons