[OCG] 10/13/16 Rulings

Or rather, just more Raging Tempest rulings. I should have just waited until they published these before adding them to the initial post…

10/13/16 Rulings

Q: If I activate Super Polymerization, can I use a face-up Parasite Fusioner on my opponent’s field as a Fusion Material?
A: Even if you use a face-up Parasite Fusioner on your opponent’s field as a Fusion Material by the effect of your Super Polymerization, you must apply the effect of Parasite Fusioner that substitutes it for a written Fusion Material on a Fusion Monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8051&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of a Zodiac Beast Viper on my field that attaches it as an Xyz Material to a Beast-Warrior-Type Xyz Monster on my field, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Zodiac Beast Viper to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if Zodiac Beast Viper is in face-down Defense Position when resolving its effect that you activated on the field, the effect is applied normally. (Zodiac Beast Viper will be attached as a face-up Xyz Material to that Xyz Monster.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8034&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, I Special Summoned a Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda. If Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda is destroyed by my opponent’s card, can I activate its effect and Special Summon another copy of Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda from my Deck ignoring its Summoning conditions?
A: You can only Special Summon Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda once per turn. In this scenario, if you already Special Summoned a Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda this turn, you cannot Special Summon another copy with the effect of Spiritual Beast Tamer Winda.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7100&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Fairy Tail – Cinderella that equips an Equip Spell Card from my hand, Deck, or Graveyard to it, can I equip Galaxy Zero?
A: When you equip an Equip Spell Card to Fairy Tail – Cinderella with its effect, Fairy Tail – Cinderella must be a correct target for that Equip Spell Card. Galaxy Zero is activated by targeting a “Galaxy” or “Photon” monster in the Graveyard, and is equipped to that monster after Special Summoning it, so it cannot be equipped by the effect of Fairy Tail – Cinderella.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13090&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Fairy Tail – Cinderella that equips an Equip Spell Card from my hand, Deck, or Graveyard to it, can I equip Scroll of Bewitchment?
A: Scroll of Bewitchment can be equipped to Fairy Tail – Cinderella with its effect. In that case, since Scroll of Bewitchment was not activated by declaring an Attribute, the effect is not applied and Fairy Tail – Cinderella does not change Attributes.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9002&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Draw Phase, my opponent activates Raigeki Break and destroys my Superheavy Samurai Ninja Shinobiashi. In that case, when can I activate the effect of Superheavy Samurai Ninja Shinobiashi that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: If Superheavy Samurai Ninja Shinobiashi is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, its effect can be activated during the next Standby Phase afterward. In this scenario, since Superheavy Samurai Ninja Shinobiashi was destroyed during your Draw Phase, the next Standby Phase will be the Standby Phase of the current turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7084&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s monster declares an attack on my face-up Powered Inzektron, I activate King’s Synchro. When applying the effect of King’s Synchro, I banish Powered Inzektron and a Crystron Rion from my Graveyard to Special Summon a Crystron Griongandr from my Extra Deck. In this case, can I activate the effect of Crystron Griongandr that banishes monsters on my opponent’s field or in their Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, the Special Summon performed by the effect of King’s Synchro is treated as a Synchro Summon, but the monsters banished when performing the Special Summon are not considered Synchro Material monsters, so Crystron Griongandr will be Synchro Summoned using no monsters as Synchro Materials. Therefore, the effect of Crystron Griongandr cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8049&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Synchro Summon Shiranui Homuragami while there are no cards on my opponent’s field, can I activate its effect that returns my Zombie-Type Synchro Monsters to the Extra Deck?
A: Even if there are no cards on your opponent’s field, you can activate the effect of Shiranui Homuragami when it is Special Summoned. In that case, you can only apply the part of the effect that returns your Zombie-Type Synchro Monsters to the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8357&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Shiranui Homuragami would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can I apply its effect that banishes a “Shiranui” monster from my Graveyard instead?
A: The effect of Shiranui Homuragami, which allows you to banish a “Shiranui” monster from your Graveyard instead if a Zombie-Type monster on your field would be destroyed by battle or card effect, is a Continuous Effect. Even if Shiranui Homuragami itself would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can apply this effect and banish a “Shiranui” monster from your Graveyard instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6272&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of my opponent’s Macro Cosmos is applying, my Zodiac Beast Wildbow with 12 or more Xyz Materials attacks and inflicts battle damage to my opponent. At this time, can I activate the effect of Zodiac Beast Wildbow?
A: In this scenario, even if your Zodiac Beast Wildbow with 12 or more Xyz Materials inflicts battle damage to your opponent while the effect of your opponent’s Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate its effect. In that case, when sending all cards on your opponent’s field and hand to the Graveyard, those cards including Macro Cosmos are sent. (They are not banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos.) Afterward, Zodiac Beast Wildbow changes to Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7059&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of my own Macro Cosmos is applying, my Zodiac Beast Wildbow with 12 or more Xyz Materials attacks and inflicts battle damage to my opponent. At this time, can I activate the effect of Zodiac Beast Wildbow?
A: In this scenario, even if your Zodiac Beast Wildbow with 12 or more Xyz Materials inflicts battle damage to your opponent while the effect of your Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate its effect. In that case, when sending all cards on your opponent’s field and hand to the Graveyard, they are banished instead due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, and the part of the effect that changes Zodiac Beast Wildbow to Defense Position is not applied. (Banishing the opponent’s cards is considered the last part of the effect to resolve, and Zodiac Beast Wildbow remains in Attack Position.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12462&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I do not have a “Flower Cardian” in my hand, can I activate Card Retrieval?
A: Even if you do not have a “Flower Cardian” monster in your hand, you can activate Card Retrieval. Since the effect of Card Retrieval adds the targeted “Flower Cardian” monster from your Graveyard to your hand, you can then apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Flower Cardian” monster from your hand, and Special Summon the added monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12463&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When performing a Ritual Summon with the effect of Super Soldier Origin, can I use Djinn Releaser of Rituals?
A: Super Soldier Origin performs a Ritual Summon without Tributing, and instead sends either combination of monsters written in its text from your hand and Deck to the Graveyard. Therefore, you cannot apply the effect of a Djinn Releaser of Rituals in your Graveyard when performing the Ritual Summon, but you can use a Level 5 LIGHT monster in your hand with a Djinn Releaser of Rituals in your Deck, or a Level 5 LIGHT monster in your Deck with a Djinn Releaser of Rituals in your hand. (Even in this case, the effect of Djinn Releaser of Rituals that prevents your opponent from Special Summoning monsters will apply.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9509&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After being Special Summoned by the effect of Xyz Shift, Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon is face-up in the Extra Deck. In this situation, if my opponent activates Super Quantal Finisher Alphan Ball, can I Special Summon that Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon from my Extra Deck?
A: A monster Special Summoned by the effect of Xyz Shift is not considered to be Special Summoned by its proper Summoning method. In this scenario, if Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon was placed face-up in your Extra Deck after being Special Summoned by Xyz Shift, it cannot be Xyz Summoned, Pendulum Summoned, or Special Summoned by any card effect. Therefore, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of your opponent’s Super Quantal Finisher Alphan Ball.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9695&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Espirit Healing that negates an opponent’s monster’s attack, but my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and makes the attacking monster unaffected by Trap effects, how does the effect of Espirit Healing resolve?
A: When resolving the second effect of Espirit Healing, if the opponent’s attacking monster is unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards, the attack is not negated, and the Battle Phase is not ended.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7040&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons