[OCG] 10/02/2013 OCG Rulings

10/02/2013
Assorted rulings:

Q: When resolving the effect of Gogogo Golem – Golden Form which decreases its ATK by 1500 and negates an effect, if Gogogo Golem – Golden Form is face-down because of a chained Book of Moon, how does the effect resolve?
A: If the effect of Gogogo Golem – Golden Form is activated, but Book of Moon is chained so that Gogogo Golem – Golden Form is face-down when its effect resolves, it cannot lose 1500 ATK, and the effect of negating the other monster’s effect is not applied.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12915&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: For how long does the 1500 ATK loss apply when Gogogo Golem – Golden Form activates its effect?
A: As long as it remains face-up on the field.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12917&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Gogogo Golem – Golden Form has less than 1500 ATK, will its effect activate when a monster effect is activated on the opponent’s side of the field?
A: Even if Gogogo Golem – Golden Form has less than 1500 ATK when a monster effect is activated on the opponent’s side of the field, its effect will activate (once per turn). However, when resolving the effect, Gogogo Golem – Golden Form does not lose any ATK, and the effect activated on the opponent’s side of the field is not negated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12916&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If each player controls the same number of monsters, can a player Special Summon Toy Knight using its effect?
A: In that case, the opponent does not control more monsters, so the other player cannot Special Summon Toy Knight using its effect.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12914&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Baku-Dan, due to its own effect, is equipped to an Xyz Monster without Xyz Material, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect, Baku-Dan will equip to that Xyz Monster, and if it has no Xyz Materials, the Xyz Monster is immediately destroyed.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12920&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Xyz Monster equipped with Baku-Dan by its effect is affected by Forbidden Lance, how will each effect of Baku-Dan apply?
A: If an Xyz Monster equipped with Baku-Dan by its effect is affected by Forbidden Lance, then it will not be destroyed by Baku-Dan while it has no Xyz Materials (however, once the effect of Forbidden Lance disappears, the Xyz Monster is destroyed immediately). As for the effect of detaching 1 Xyz Material from the equipped monster during the opponent’s Standby Phase, it does not affect the equipped monster itself, and so is applied normally.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12918&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Xyz Monster quipped with Baku-Dan activates its effect by detaching its only Xyz Material(s) as a cost, will it be destroyed by Baku-Dan immediately?
A: In that case, the equipped Xyz Monster will be destroyed immediately once the cost is paid. Even so, its effect will still resolve.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12919&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using Swordsman of Revealing Light as an Xyz Material has its effects negated by Skill Drain, but then later Skill Drain is no longer applied, does the effect of not being destroyed by battle once per turn reapply?
A: While Skill Drain is active, the effect of an Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using Swordsman of Revealing Light as an Xyz Material of not being destroyed by battle once per turn will be negated, but if Skill Drain is no longer applied, then the effect will reapply.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12924&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using Swordsman of Revealing Light as an Xyz Material is flipped face-down by Book of Moon, does the effect of not being destroyed by battle once per turn still apply?
A: No, it does not.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12923&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Swordsman of Revealing Light is Special Summoned by its own effect, can the opponent activate Bottomless Trap Hole?
A: When resolving the effect of Swordsman of Revealing Light, after it is Special Summoned, if the opponent’s attacking monster has less ATK than this card’s DEF, then that monster is destroyed and the last action to occur is not the Special Summon. Therefore, the opponent cannot activate Bottomless Trap Hole.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12922&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Swordsman of Revealing Light is Special Summoned by its own effect, if the opponent no longer controls a face-up monster, or the attacking monster has higher ATK than this card’s DEF, can the opponent activate Bottomless Trap Hole?
A: When resolving the effect of Swordsman of Revealing Light, after it is Special Summoned, if the opponent does not control any face-up monsters, then the last action to occur is the Special Summon. Therefore, the opponent can activate Bottomless Trap Hole. Furthermore, if after it is Special Summoned, the attacking monster has higher ATK than this card’s DEF, then the last action to occur is the Special Summon. Therefore, the opponent can activate Bottomless Trap Hole.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12921&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If your opponent controls monster(s) and you control a Level 4 monster(s) as well as a face-down monster(s), is it possible to Special Summon Troubull Diver through its effect?
A: As long as your opponent controls a monster(s) and all face-up monsters you control are Level 4, you can Special Summon Troubull Diver through its effect, even if you control a face-down monster(s).

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12912&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Soul Strike, if your Life Points are 4000 or higher, how much ATK does your monster gain?
A: If your opponent chains Gift Card, etc. to your Soul Strike so that your Life Points are 4000 or higher when it resolves, your monster will gain 0 ATK.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12913&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons