[OCG] 09/17/15 Rulings

Bujinteresting…


09/17/15 Rulings

Q: If Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One is among the 5 cards I start with at the beginning of the Duel, can I activate Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One?
A: Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One is activated by drawing it for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, revealing it, and keeping it revealed until the start of your Main Phase 1. If Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One is among the 5 cards you start with at the beginning of the Duel, since it was not drawn for your normal draw during the Draw Phase, you cannot activate it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10035&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-up Ultimaya Tzolkin is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, can Shadow Impulse be activated?
A: If Ultimaya Tzolkin is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, Shadow Impulse can be activated. Since Ultimaya Tzolkin is a Level 12 Dragon-Type monster, a Level 12 Dragon-Type monster with a different name must be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. (If a Synchro Monster that can be Special Summoned this way is not in the Extra Deck, Shadow Impulse cannot be activated.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14808&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have 1 card left in my Deck, can I activate the effect of Lavalval Chain that places a monster in my Deck on the top of the Deck? Also, when resolving this effect of Lavalval Chain, if my Deck is reduced to 1 card, how does the effect resolve?
A: If you have 0 or 1 card left in your Deck, you cannot activate the second effect of Lavalval Chain. Also, when resolving the second effect of Lavalval Chain, if your Deck only has 1 card left in it, reveal that card and then return it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10081&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I draw Simorgh, Bird of Ancestry during my Draw Phase, can I activate the effect of Heart of the Underdog?
A: Since Simorgh, Bird of Ancestry is treated as a Normal Monster while in your hand, as long as you drew it during your Draw Phase, you can activate the effect of Heart of the Underdog.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12541&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Vylon Prism is treated as an Equip Card and equipped to Vylon Sigma (1800 ATK), and that Vylon Sigma battles an Exploder Dragonwing (2400 ATK), can the effect of Exploder Dragonwing be activated?
A: In this scenario, at the start of the Damage Step, the Spell effect of Vylon Prism that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 1000 is applied immediately, and the ATK of Vylon Sigma becomes 2800. The effect of Exploder Dragonwing is a Trigger Effect that activates at the start of the Damage Step, but because the ATK of Vylon Sigma is higher, the effect of Exploder Dragonwing cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12443&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon battles an opponent’s monster with 0 ATK, will its effect that Special Summons a Dark Soul Token activate at the end of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon battles an opponent’s monster with 0 ATK, its effect will activate at the end of the Damage Step. In that case, the part of the effect that makes the opponent’s monster’s ATK 0 applies (resulting in no change), and a Dark Soul Token is Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10587&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon battles an opponent’s monster while I have no available Monster Zones, will its effect that Special Summons a Dark Soul Token activate at the end of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Dragonecro Nethersoul Dragon battles an opponent’s monster while you have no available Monster Zones, its effect will activate at the end of the Damage Step. In that case, only the part of the effect that makes the opponent’s monster’s ATK 0 applies. (The Dark Soul Token is not Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8172&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Artifact Lancea and Artifact Moralltach are targeted by Artifacts Unleashed. If Star Changer is activated in a chain, targeting Artifact Lancea and changing its Level to either 4 or 6, how will Artifacts Unleashed resolve?
A: If Star Changer is chained to Artifacts Unleashed so that both of the 2 targeted monsters do not have the same Level, you cannot perform an Xyz Summon. The 2 targeted monsters will remain in their Monster Zones. Note that even in this case, the part of the effect that prevents you from attacking with any monsters except “Artifact” monsters is still applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10466&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Xyz Shift is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained and Xyz Shift is destroyed, how does Xyz Shift resolve?
A: In this scenario, Xyz Shift is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon. The part of the effect that Special Summons an Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck is applied, but the part of the effect that attaches Xyz Shift to it as an Xyz Material cannot be applied. Furthermore, the Special Summoned monster is sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10315&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Stardust Dragon declares a direct attack, I activate the effect of Snow Plow Hustle Rustle in my hand. In this case, can my opponent chain with the effect of their Stardust Dragon?
A: In this scenario, when you activate the effect of Snow Plow Hustle Rustle, your opponent can chain the effect of their Stardust Dragon. In that case, the activation of the effect of Snow Plow Hustle Rustle is negated, and Snow Plow Hustle Rustle is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. (Since the activation was negated, your Spell/Trap Cards are not destroyed, and no damage is inflicted to your opponent.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10350&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Fire Formation – Tenken is applied to a Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Tiger King with an Xyz Material, negating its effects and making it unaffected by other card effects. Can the effect of Neo Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon be activated by detaching 1 Xyz Material from it?
A: The effect of Neo Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon that detaches all Xyz Materials from monsters on the opponent’s side of the field is not an effect that affects those monsters, so even if your opponent’s Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Tiger King is currently unaffected by other card effects due to Fire Formation – Tenken, its Xyz Material will still be detached.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9235&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Call of the Haunted, Special Summoning Starliege Paladynamo from my Graveyard. If my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon, destroying Call of the Haunted, and destroying the Special Summoned Starliege Paladynamo as a result, will the effect that makes me draw 1 card activate?
A: In this scenario, your Starliege Paladynamo is destroyed by the effect of your own Call of the Haunted rather than the effect of your opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon. In this case, the effect of Starliege Paladynamo does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9069&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Keeper of the Shrine is not in my hand or Graveyard. I activate Jar of Greed, then my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys a face-up Red-Eyes B. Dragon on my side of the field. In this case, if the card I draw from the effect of Jar of Greed is Keeper of the Shrine, can I activate the effect of that Keeper of the Shrine?
A: In this scenario, the timing to activate the effect of Keeper of the Shrine is not when Raigeki Break resolves, but after the current chain finishes resolving. When the current chain finishes resolving, since Keeper of the Shrine is now in your hand, you may activate its effect and Special Summon it. (In this scenario, since the destroyed monster was Red-Eyes B. Dragon, a Normal Monster, you can also add a Dragon-Type Normal Monster from your Deck to your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7109&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Bujintei Kagutsuchi affected by Bujintervention destroys an opponent’s Flash Knight by battle. In this case, will the effect of Bujintervention activate?
A: In this scenario, since Flash Knight is a Pendulum Monster, is is placed face-up in the Extra Deck rather than being sent to the Graveyard once it is destroyed. Since the monster destroyed by battle cannot be banished from the Graveyard, the effect of Bujintervention cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9930&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Des Wombat is face-up on my opponent’s side of the field, can I activate the effect of Gallis the Star Beast?
A: Even if the effect of a Des Wombat that is face-up on your opponent’s side of the field is applying, you can activate the effect of Gallis the Star Beast. If the card sent to the Graveyard by the effect is a Monster Card, no damage is inflicted to your opponent, but Gallis the Star Beast is Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9320&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons