[OCG] 09/15/16 Rulings

Makyura 101.

09/15/16 Rulings

Q: I activate the effect of Kozmotown that adds one of my banished “Kozmo” monsters to my hand, targeting Kozmo Tincan. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and Kozmotown is destroyed, how will this affect the resolution?
A: When resolving the effect of Kozmotown, if Kozmotown has been destroyed, the effect is not applied. In this scenario, Kozmo Tincan remains banished, and you do not lose any Life Points. Note that since Kozmotown was destroyed, you can activate its effect that adds a “Kozmo” card from your Deck to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6091&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Kozmotown that returns “Kozmo” monsters in my hand to my Deck, then draws the same number of cards. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and Kozmotown is destroyed, how will this affect the resolution?
A: When resolving the effect of Kozmotown, if Kozmotown has been destroyed, the effect is not applied. (No “Kozmo” monsters are revealed or shuffled into the Deck, and no cards are drawn.) Note that since Kozmotown was destroyed, you can activate its effect that adds a “Kozmo” card from your Deck to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6382&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dragonpulse Magician and Dragonpit Magician are in my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, can I Pendulum Summon a Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju and Radian, the Multidimensional Kaiju from my hand at the same time?
A: Each player can only control 1 “Kaiju” monster. If you have no “Kaiju” monsters face-up in your Monster Zone, you can Pendulum Summon multiple “Kaiju” monsters at the same time. In that case, only 1 “Kaiju” monster can remain in your Monster Zone, while the other is destroyed. (In this scenario, you can choose to destroy either Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju or Radian, the Multidimensional Kaiju.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10218&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Soul Charge, can I target 2 or more “Kaiju” monsters such as Gadarla, the Mystery Dust Kaiju and Thunder King, the Lightningstrike Kaiju?
A: Each player can only control 1 “Kaiju” monster. If you have no “Kaiju” monsters face-up in your Monster Zone, you can target multiple “Kaiju” monsters with Soul Charge. At this time, after Special Summoning both monsters and losing 1000 Life Points for each Special Summoned monster, you must choose 1 “Kaiju” monster and destroy it. (For example, if you activated Soul Charge by targeting Gadarla, the Mystery Dust Kaiju and Thunder King, the Lightningstrike Kaiju, both are Special Summoned and you lose 2000 Life Points, but afterward you destroyed either Gadarla, the Mystery Dust Kaiju or Thunder King, the Lightningstrike Kaiju.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6256&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Fullmetalfoes Alkahest is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, equipped with my Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju. In this situation, can I Special Summon a Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju to my opponent’s side of the field by Tributing 1 monster they control?
A: Each player can only control 1 “Kaiju” monster. In this scenario, if Fullmetalfoes Alkahest is the only monster on your opponent’s field, your opponent does not control a “Kaiju” monster in their Monster Zone. Therefore, you can Tribute Fullmetalfoes Alkahest to Special Summon Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju to your opponent’s field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju more than once per turn?
A: The effect of Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju can be activated as long as it is possible to remove 2 Kaiju Counters from anywhere on the field. For example, if you chain the effect of Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju to your opponent’s Reinforcement of the Army, you must remove 2 Kaiju Counters from the field as the cost. If your opponent further chains the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit, and there are still 2 or more Kaiju Counters on the field, you can activate the effect of Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju again by removing 2 Kaiju Counters. (Since the effect of Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju is applied both times, the activation of Reinforcement of the Army and Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit are both negated.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6383&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Remove Brainwashing is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that returns control of all monsters on the field to their owners is applying. If Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju is also face-up on my field, can I activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber?
A: Even while the effect of Remove Brainwashing is applying, you can activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber. As an example for this scenario, if you Special Summon Jizukiru, the Star Destroying Kaiju to your field and a Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju to your opponent’s field, Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju will return to your field after Interrupted Kaiju Slumber resolves. (Since you can only control 1 “Kaiju” monster, Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju will be destroyed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8004&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Majespecter Unicorn – Kirin and Majester Paladin, the Ascending Dracoslayer are face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, since your opponent’s Majespecter Unicorn – Kirin cannot be destroyed by your card effects, it is not destroyed, but Majester Paladin, the Ascending Dracoslayer is destroyed normally. Afterward, the rest of the effect of Interrupted Kaiju Slumber is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=116&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Non-Spellcasting Area is face-up in the opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that makes your opponent’s non-Effect Monsters unaffected by other Spell effects is applying. If Metalfoes Crimsonite and Metalfoes Goldriver are also face-up on your opponent’s field, and I activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber, how does it resolve?
A: Since neither Metalfoes Crimsonite nor Metalfoes Goldriver are Effect Monsters, they are unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards due to the effect of Non-Spellcasting Area. In this case, since no monsters are destroyed by the effect of your Interrupted Kaiju Slumber, you cannot Special Summon any “Kaiju” monsters from your Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8000&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Paleozoic Pikaia is the only card in my Graveyard. In this situation, if multiple Trap Cards are activated in the same Chain, can I activate the effect of Paleozoic Pikaia each time on that Chain?
A: The effect of an individual Paleozoic Pikaia in your Graveyard cannot be activated more than once per Chain. In this scenario, Paleozoic Pikaia is the only card in your Graveyard, so as an example, if your opponent activates Call of the Haunted, and you chain the effect of Paleozoic Pikaia, but then further chain Disappear, you cannot activate the effect of Paleozoic Pikaia again.

Note: “Once per Chain” is never actually written in OCG text. We have that built in to the effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6887&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Paleozoic Opabinia is face-up on my field. If I want to activate a Paleozoic Eldonia from my hand, what is the correct procedure?
A: Normally, a Trap Card must first be Set and cannot be activated until the start of the next turn, but while the effect of Paleozoic Opabinia is applying, you can activate “Paleozoic” Trap Cards directly from your hand without having to Set them first. (Note that you can still Set “Paleozoic” Trap Cards from your hand, but you will not be able to activate them until the start of the next turn as usual if you do.) In this scenario, you can activate Paleozoic Eldonia from your hand as if you were activating a Spell Card, by placing it in a vacant Spell & Trap Zone. The effect that targets 1 face-up monster on the field and increases its ATK and DEF by 500 until the end of this turn is applied normally. (Afterward, Paleozoic Eldonia is sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8003&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Gold Fang is face-up in my Extra Deck. In this situation, if I activate Cattle Call by sending Performapal Secondonkey to the Graveyard, can I Special Summon the face-up Performapal Gold Fang?
A: As in this scenario, a face-up Performapal Gold Fang in your Extra Deck can be Special Summoned by the effect of Cattle Call if you send a monster that is originally Beast-Type such as Performapal Secondonkey to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7648&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Zombie World is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, can I activate Cattle Call by sending a face-up Koalo-Koala on my field to the Graveyard?
A: The effect of Zombie World treats all face-up monsters on the field and in the Graveyards as Zombie-Type, but does not change their original Types, so Cattle Call can be activated normally. In this scenario, since Koalo-Koala is originally a Beast-Type monster, you can Special Summon a Beast-Type monster from your Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8177&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Qliphort Carrier that was Normal Summoned without Tributing is face-up on my field. If I activate Painful Escape by Tributing Qliphort Carrier, which monsters can I add to my hand with its effect?
A: In this scenario, since Qliphort Carrier was Normal Summoned without Tributing, its effect makes its original ATK become 1800 and its Level become 4. However, the effect of Painful Escape adds a monster with the same original Type, Attribute, and Level as the Tributed monster, so in this case it will add a Level 6 EARTH Machine-Type monster other than Qliphort Carrier from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. (For example, you can add Qliphort Helix or Deskbot 006 to your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11723&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Telekinetic Power Well, targeting a Krebons and a Lifeforce Harmonizer in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of their D.D. Crow, banishing the targeted Krebons, how does the effect resolve? Furthermore, if my opponent chains Big Burn instead, and banishes all monsters from the Graveyard, how does the effect resolve?
A: If Telekinetic Power Well was activated by targeting 2 monsters, but only 1 remains in the Graveyard when the card resolves, that monster will be Special Summoned and you will take damage equal to its Level × 300. (In this case, only Lifeforce Harmonizer is Special Summoned, and you take 600 damage.) Also, if all monsters targeted with Telekinetic Power Well have been banished when the card resolves, no part of the effect is applied. (No monsters are Special Summoned, and you do not take any damage.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8019&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons