[OCG] 09/05/2013 OCG Official Rulings

09/05/2013
Assorted rulings:

Q: If the effect of Jeweled Red Dragon Archfiend is activated, and at the time of the resolution a monster is not destroyed because of Forbidden Dress, it will be impossible to destroy all other face-up Attack Position Monsters on the field, but is the part that prevents other monsters from attacking still applied?
A: Even in that case, since the effect that destroys all other face-up Attack Position monsters was activated, the part that prevents other monsters from attacking is still applied.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12904&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which you have activated the effect of Jeweled Red Dragon Archfiend, can monsters that were Summoned afterward attack that turn?
A: Not even those monsters can declare an attack that turn.
(The restriction that prevents monsters from attacking when that effect is activated is applied.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12903&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the activation of the effect of Jeweled Red Dragon Archfiend is negated by Light and Darkness Dragon, can other monsters attack this turn?
Also, if the effect of Jeweled Red Dragon Archfiend is negated as a result of Skill Drain being activated in a chain to its activation, can other monsters attack this turn?
A: If the activation of the effect of Jeweled Red Dragon Archfiend is negated by Light and Darkness Dragon, other monsters can attack this turn.
Also, if the effect of Jeweled Red Dragon Archfiend is negated as a result of Skill Drain being activated in a chain to its activation, since the activation itself took place, other monsters cannot attack this turn.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12901&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn in which the effect of Jeweled Red Dragon Archfiend was activated, if that Jeweled Red Dragon Archfiend is removed from the field, can other monsters attack?
A: In that case, other monsters still cannot attack.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12902&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the activation of the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha is negated by Light and Darkness Dragon, is the battle damage that your opponent takes that turn halved?
Also, if the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha is negated as a result of Skill Drain being activated in a chain to its activation, is the battle damage that your opponent takes that turn halved?
A: If the activation of the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha is negated by Light and Darkness Dragon, battle damage that your opponent takes that turn is not halved.
Also, if the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha is negated as a result of Skill Drain being activated in a chain to its activation, battle damage that your opponent takes that turn is still not halved.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12898&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which you have activated the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha, is battle damage to your opponent that is inflicted by monsters Summoned afterward still halved?
A: Yes, the battle damage is still halved.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12899&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha is activated, and then Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained and targets it, so that Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, how do you apply its effects?
Also, if the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha was already activated and its effect is being applied, if it is removed from the field by Compulsory Evacuation Device, does the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha continue to apply?
A: If the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha is activated, and then Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained and targets it, so that Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, its effects apply normally.
Furthermore, if the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha was already activated and its effect is being applied, if it is removed from the field by Compulsory Evacuation Device, the effect of Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha continues to apply normally.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12900&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster equipped with ZW – Sleipnir Mail is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect that resolved at Chain Link 2 or higher, and ZW – Sleipnir Mail is sent to the Graveyard as a result, can its effect which Special Summons a “Utopia” monster from the Graveyard be activated?
A: In that case, that effect of ZW – Sleipnir Mail cannot be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12897&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If ZW – Sleipnir Mail and the monster it is equipped to are both destroyed at the same time by Icarus Attack, can the effect of ZW – Sleipnir Mail which Special Summons a “Utopia” monster from the Graveyard be activated?
A: In that case, that effect of ZW – Sleipnir Mail cannot be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12896&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons