[OCG] 09/04/2014 OCG rulings

09/04/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: If the target for the effect of Number 103: Ragnazero is flipped face-down by the time of the resolution of the effect, how does the effect resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(The targeted monster is destroyed, and 1 card is drawn)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13553&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of DD Cerberus that makes the Level of a “DD” monster become 4 be activated targeting an Xyz monster?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13554&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of DD Cerberus that makes the LEvel of a “DD” monster become 4 and increasee its ATK/DEF by 400 target a Level 4 monster?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13555&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied, if Sinister Shadow Games is activated, how does it resolve?
A: In that case, during the resolution of Sinister Shadow Games the “Shaddoll” card chosen from the Deck is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished instead.
In this case, since the chosen “Shaddoll” card is not sent to the Graveyard, the part of the effect that lets you flip face-down “Shaddoll” monsters you control cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13556&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If De-Fusion is activated, it targets a Fusion monster on the field, can it target monsters on either side of the field?
Also, if Fusion monsters the opponent controls can be targeted, what happens with the part of the effect that Special Summons all Fusion Materials used in that Fusion Summon?
A: De-Fusion targets 1 face-up Fusion monster on the field. It can target monsters either player controls.
Furthermore, if De-Fusion is activated, the part of the effect that returns a Fusion monster to the Extra Deck is mandatory, but the part of the effect that Special Summons all Fusion Materials used in that Fusion Summon can be performed or not depending on the player who activated De-Fusion.
For example, if De-Fusion is activated targeting a Fusion monster the opponent controls, the part of the effect that Special summons all monsters used as Fusion Materials for that opponent’s Fusion monster can be applied, providing all of them are in the Graveyard of the player who activated De-Fusion. (All those Fusion Materials are Special Summoned to the field of the player who activated De-Fusion)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13558&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of El Shaddoll Shekhinaga that negates the activation of effects be activated in a chain to the effect of Stardust Dragon that negates the activation of effects?
A: In that case, the effect of Stardust Dragon is activated by tributing itself, but since its effect activates on the field, the effect of El Shaddoll Shekhinaga can be activated in a chain to the effect of Stardust Dragon, negating that activation.
Furthermore, in that case, since Stardust Dragon has already been tributed and sent to the Graveyard when it would be destroyed, the part of the effect of El Shaddoll Shekhinaga that sends 1 “Shaddoll” card from your hand to the Graveyard is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13559&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Xyz Summon of Stellarknight Trihiver was negated by the oppnent’s Solemn Judgment, can the effect of Stellarknight Trihiver that Special Summons 1 “Satellarknight” monster from your Graveyard be activated?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13560&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Des-Toy Scissors Wolf is revealed to the opponent by the effect of Fusion Reserve, which cards can be added from the Deck to the hand?
A: The cards that can be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of Fusion Reserve are only 1 Fusion Material monster whose name is written on the Fusion Monster.
Since the Fusion Materials listed on Des-Toy Scissors Wolf are “Edge-Imp Scissors + 1 or more “Furnimal” monsters”, the only written name is “Edge-Imp Scissors”.
(“1 or more “Furnimal” monstersis not a written name)
Therefore, if Des-Toy Scissors Wolf is revealed to the opponent by the effect of Fusion Reserve, Edge-Imp Scissors is the card that can be added from the Deck to the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13561&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Airknight Parshath the opponent Special Summoend attacked your El Shaddoll Shekhinaga and destroyed in battle.
When the effect of Airknight Parshath that draws a card is activated after Damage Calculation, can the effect of El Shaddoll Shekhinaga be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of the El Shaddoll Shekhinaga that has been determined to be destroyed in battle cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13562&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Different Dimension Ground is applying, if a Pendulum monster in a Pendulum Zone is destroyed, is it added to the Extra Deck?
A: In that case, since that PEndulum monster is treated as a Spell Card, it is not banished by the effect of Different Dimension Ground and is added to the Extra Deck normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13563&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Different Dimension Ground is applying, if a Pendulum monster in a Monster Zone is destroyed, is it added to the Extra Deck?
A: In that case, that Pendulum monster is not added to the Extra Deck and is banished instead by the effect of Different Dimension Ground.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13564&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Different Dimension Ground is applying, if an Xyz monster leaves the Field, are its Xyz Materials sent to the Graveyard?
A: They are sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13565&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Noble Knight Gawayn was equipped with Noble Arms – Gallatin.
Afterwards, if DNA Surgery was activated, declaring Spellcaster-Type, is the equipped Noble Arms – Gallatin destroyed?
Also, in that case, can its effect to equip itself to a “Noble Knight” monster be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the Type of the Noble Knight Gawayn Noble Arms – Gallatin is equipped to becomes Spellcaster-Type, it cannot be equipped with Noble Arms – Gallatin.
In that case, Noble Arms – Gallatin is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.
Furthermore, if DNA Surgery is being applied, since all monsters on the field are treated as Spellcaster-Type monsters, the effect of Noble Arms – Gallatin to equip itself to a “Noble Knight” monster cannot be activated. (There is no correct target that is a face-up “Noble Knight” Warrior-Type monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13566&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While you control a face-up Noble Arms – Gallatin, can another copy of Noble Arms – Gallatin in your Graveyard be targeted by the effect of Swords at Dawn?
Also, if Swords at Dawn is activated in a chain to the activation of Noble Arms – Gallatin, can it target another copy of Noble Arms – Gallatin in the Graveyard?
A: Since Noble Arms – Gallatin is a card that “you can only control 1 copy of”, if you already control a copy of Noble Arms – Gallatin, another copy of Noble Arms – Gallatin in your Graveyard cannot be targeted by the effect of Swords at Dawn.
The same happens if Swords at Dawn is activated in a chain to the activation of Noble Arms – Gallatin. The copy of Noble Arms – Gallatin in the Graveyard cannot be targeted by the effect of Swords at Dawn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13567&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Magic Jammer was activated in a chain to the activation of Noble Arms – Gallatin, negating its activation and destroying it.
In this case, can its effect to equip itself to a “NOble Knight” monster you control be activated?
A: In this case, that Noble Arms – Gallatin, is destroyd and sent to the Graveyard, but Spell Cards that have theri activation negated by the effect of Magic Jammer are not considered to be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard from the field.
Therefore, its effect to equip itself to a “Noble Knight” monster you control cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13568&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mystical Space Typhoon was activated in a chain to the activation of Noble Arms – Gallatin, negating its activation and destroying it.
In this case, can its effect to equip itself to a “Noble Knight” monster you control be activated?
A: In this case, that Noble Arms – Gallatin is destroyed on the field and sent to the Graveyard.
Therefore, its effect to equip itself to a “Noble Knight” monster you control can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13569&keyword=&tag=-1

(Their words, not mine)

Q: Can the effect of Abyss Dweller be activated even if the opponent does not have any cards in their Graveyard?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13570&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mind Crush was activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn in the hand.
As a result, if that Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn is sent to the Graveyard by the time is effect resolves, how does this resolve?
A: If the effect of Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn is activated in the hand, it is Special Summoned from the hand.
Therefore, in this case, it is not Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13571&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to the effect of Noble Knight Medraut that Special Summons a “Noble Knight” and destroys a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card, how does this effect resolve?
A: In that case, since it is not possible to perform the Special Summon, the Equip Spell Cards you control are not destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13572&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effects of Rainbow Life or Des Wombat are applied at the time of the resolution of the effect of Number C103: Ragnafinity, so that damage cannot be inflicted to the opponent, is the targeted monster banished?
A: In that case, the opponent cannot take damage.
In this case, the part of the effect that banishes the monster is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13573&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is chained to the effect of Number C103: Ragnafinity that inflicts damage and banishes a monster, so that the targeted monster is flipped face-down, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, no damage is inflicted to the opponent.
In that case, the part of the effect that banishes that monster is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13574&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent only controls 1 Fiend-Type monster. Also, you do not control any other face-up monsters.
In this case, if the opponent Tribute Summons a Fiend-Type monster by tributing that Fiend-Type monster, can you activate The Selection?
A: If a Tribute Summon is performed, the Tribute Summon is performed after sending the tributed monster to the Graveyard.
In that case, since this is not a scenario where a monster of the same Type as a face-up monster on the field is Summoned, The Selection cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13575&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent only controls 1 Fiend-Type Tuner monster and 1 or more Fiend-Type non-Tuner monsters. Also, you do not control any other face-up monsters.
In this scenario, if the opponent sends those 2 or more monsters to the Graveyard and Synchro Summons a Fiend-Type Synchro monster, can you activate The Selection?
A: If the Synchro Summon of a Synchro monster is performed, the Synchro Summon is performed after sending the appropriate Tuner and non-Tuner monsters to the Graveyard.
In that case, since this is not a scenario where a monster of the same Type as a face-up monster on the field is Summoned, The Selection cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13576&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the ATK of the monster Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr is equipped to is lower than 500, can the effect that destroys 1 Set card be activated?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13577&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr that destroys a Set card the target has been flipped face-up, how does this effect resolve?
A: In that case, the targeted card is not destroyed. Even in this case, the equipped monster loses 500 ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13578&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the effect of Noble Arms – Caliburn that increases your LP by 500, are LP still recovered?
A: In that case, the LP are not recovered.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13579&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While a player who activated Kaiser Colosseum controls only 1 monster, the opponent controls 2 monsters including 1 Gemini monster treated as a Normal monster.
In this case, can that Gemini monster the opponent controls be Normal Summoned once again?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13580&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Fake Trap destroys itself instead of another Trap Card being destroyed, but can the effect of Stardust Dragon that negates the activation of effects that destroy cards on the field be activated in a chain to it?
A: Since Fake Trap destroys itself during the resolution of an effect, it is treated as a card with an effect that destroys cards on the field.
Therefore, the effect of Stardust Dragon can be activated in a chain, negating the activation of Fake Trap.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13581&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons