[OCG] 09/01/16 Rulings

She’s a “heroine” but also an “actor”. Tumblr will find her a pronoun.

OCG 09/01/16 Rulings

Q: Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon and Performapal Radish Horse are both face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If my opponent’s Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon attacks my Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine, and I take 1300 battle damage, can I activate the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine that lowers the ATK of an opponent’s monster by the amount of battle damage I took, targeting Performapal Radish Horse that only has 500 ATK?
A: When you activate the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine, as long as you’re targeting a face-up monster on your opponent’s field, you can select a monster whose ATK is less than the battle damage that was inflicted. Therefore, you can target Performapal Radish Horse in this scenario. (Its ATK will become 0.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7048&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 face-up Effect Monsters on my opponent’s field. If I Tribute Summon a Darklord Lucifer in this scenario, and activate its effect, can I Special Summon 2 copies of Darklord Tezcatlipoca?
A: If you activate the effect of Darklord Lucifer that Special Summons “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters from your Deck when it is Tribute Summoned, you cannot Special Summon a monster such as Darklord Tezcatlipoca if you have already Special Summoned it by other ways that turn. In this scenario, if you have not yet Special Summoned a Darklord Tezcatlipoca this turn, you can Special Summon it with this effect. Note that if you Special Summon 2 or more monsters with the effect of Darklord Lucifer, since they are treated as being Special Summoned at the same time, you can Special Summon multiple copies of Darklord Tezcatlipoca.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6900&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is face-up on my opponent’s field. A Starve Venom Fusion Dragon that I Fusion Summoned has gained the name and effects of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy. In this state, if Starve Venom Fusion Dragon is destroyed, can I activate its effect that destroys all Special Summoned monsters on my opponent’s field?
A: As in this scenario, even if Starve Venom Fusion Dragon has the name and effects of another monster, you can activate its effect that destroys all Special Summoned monsters on your opponent’s field when it is destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10742&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Wangtianhou, Origin of the Yang Zing by sending Bixi, Water of the Yang Zing to the Graveyard, and its Level is now 2. In this situation, if my opponent activates Forbidden Chalice and negates the effects of Wangtianhou, Origin of the Yang Zing, what happens to its Level?
A: If the effects of Wangtianhou, Origin of the Yang Zing are negated by Forbidden Chalice, the effect that changed its Level is no longer applied, so Wangtianhou, Origin of the Yang Zing becomes Level 5 again.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7287&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Ancient Gear Soldier equipped with Unstable Evolution is face-up on my opponent’s field, and its ATK is 2400. If I activate the first effect of Dark Requiem Xyz Dragon by targeting that Ancient Gear Soldier, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, since Ancient Gear Soldier is equipped with Unstable Evolution, its original ATK is treated as 2400. Therefore, if Ancient Gear Soldier is targeted with the effect of Dark Requiem Xyz Dragon, the ATK of Ancient Gear Soldier becomes 0, and Dark Requiem Xyz Dragon gains 2400 ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6533&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Rank-Up-Magic Launch of the Phantom Knights, targeting a face-up Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon on my field. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Launch of the Phantom Knights resolve?
A: In this scenario, while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, since you cannot apply the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Launch of the Phantom Knights that Special Summons an Xyz Monster using the targeted Xyz Monster as its material, you also cannot attach Rank-Up-Magic Launch of the Phantom Knights to a monster as a new Xyz Material. (In this case, the resolved Rank-Up-Magic Launch of the Phantom Knights is sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6651&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have 5 monsters on my field, including an Igknight Margrave. In this situation, can I activate Igknight Unite?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate Igknight Unite. The effect of Igknight Unite is one that Special Summons an “Igknight” monster from your Deck, so if you activate it in this scenario, you must target an “Igknight” card that is in your Monster Zone. (In this case, it is not possible to activate Igknight Unite targeting an “Igknight” card that is not in your Monster Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6773&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: PSY-Frame Driver is face-up on my field. In this situation, if my opponent activates Raigeki Break during my Standby Phase and targets PSY-Frame Driver, but I chain the first effect of PSY-Frame Accelerator and banish PSY-Frame Driver, when does it return to the field?
A: As in this scenario, if you banished a “PSY-Frame” monster on your field with the effect of PSY-Frame Accelerator during your Standby Phase, it will return to the field during your next Standby Phase, in other words the Standby Phase of your next turn following your opponent’s turn. (The banished PSY-Frame Driver does not return to the field during that same Standby Phase.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6816&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: PSY-Frame Driver is face-up on my field. In this situation, if my opponent activates Raigeki Break during my Draw Phase and targets PSY-Frame Driver, but I chain the first effect of PSY-Frame Accelerator and banish PSY-Frame Driver, when does it return to the field?
A: As in this scenario, if you banished a “PSY-Frame” monster on your field with the effect of PSY-Frame Accelerator during your Draw Phase, it will return to the field during your next Standby Phase, in other words the Standby Phase of the current turn. (The banished PSY-Frame Driver does not return to the field during the Standby Phase of your next turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6777&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Tribute Summon a Behemoth the King of All Animals by applying the effect of Tribute Burial. In this case, which effects of Behemoth the King of All Animals are applied?
A: When performing a Tribute Summon by applying the effect of Tribute Burial, you cannot use the effect of Behemoth the King of All Animals that allows you to Tribute Summon it with 1 Tribute, so instead of Tributing monsters for the Tribute Summon, you must banish 1 monster from each player’s Graveyard. In this scenario, although Behemoth the King of All Animals is considered to be Tribute Summoned, no monsters were Tributed for the Summon, so its effect that adds Beast-Type monsters from your Graveyard to your hand cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6820&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: 2 copies of Avalanching Aussa are face-up on my field, as well as a Beast King Barbaros that was Special Summoned by the effect of Avalanching Aussa. In this scenario, if the Avalanching Aussa whose effect was not used to Special Summon a monster leaves the field, will Beast King Barbaros be destroyed?
A: The effect of Avalanching Aussa that destroys the Special Summoned monster is applied when an Avalanching Aussa leaves your field, even a copy other than the one whose effect was used. (In this scenario, Beast King Barbaros is destroyed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7417&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Silent Wobby and Double Fin Shark that I own, but are currently controlled by my opponent, are both face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I activate Owner’s Seal, but my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and targets Double Fin Shark. How will the effect of Owner’s Seal resolve in this case?
A: The effect of Owner’s Seal is one that affects any monster not controlled by its owner. In this scenario, since the effect of Forbidden Lance makes it so that Double Fin Shark is unaffected by the effect of Owner’s Seal, Double Fin Shark will remain on your opponent’s field. Note that Silent Wobby will return to your field normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6542&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Defense Position Superheavy Samurai Big Benkei attacks an opponent’s Obnoxious Celtic Guard. In this case, will the effect of Obnoxious Celtic Guard that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with monsters that have 1900 or more ATK be applied?
A: In this scenario, the DEF of Superheavy Samurai Big Benkei is treated as its ATK for damage calculation. In other words, this situation is treated as one in which a monster with 3500 ATK is battling Obnoxious Celtic Guard, so its effect will be applied and prevent it from being destroyed by battle.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7420&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Trap Reclamation be chained when Embodiment of Apophis is activated?
A: Trap Reclamation can be chained to Embodiment of Apophis. In that case, when Embodiment of Apophis resolves, it is Special Summoned as a monster but is still also treated as a Trap Card, so if it is later sent from the field to the Graveyard, the effect of Trap Reclamation will add it to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7105&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Trap Reclamation be chained when The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine is activated?
A: Trap Reclamation can be chained to The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine. In that case, when The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine resolves, it is Special Summoned as a monster but is no longer treated as a Trap Card, so if it is later sent from the field to the Graveyard, the effect of Trap Reclamation will not add it to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6182&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons