Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] 09/01/19 Rulings Update

These are actually pretty insightful and somewhat relevant.

 

Q: A Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon that was Fusion Summoned using 3 copies of Blue-Eyes White Dragon as materials is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter until the End Phase, then returned to the field. Afterward, if I activate De-Fusion targeting that Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon, can I Special Summon its materials from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, you can apply the part of the effect of De-Fusion that Special Summons all the materials used for the returned Fusion Monster’s Fusion Summon, so you can Special Summon the 3 Blue-Eyes White Dragons from your Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: A Stardust Dragon that was Synchro Summoned using Junk Synchron and Junk Warrior as materials is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter until the End Phase, then returned to the field. Afterward, if I activate De-Synchro targeting that Stardust Dragon, can I Special Summon its materials from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, you can apply the part of the effect of De-Synchro that Special Summons all the materials used for the returned Synchro Monster’s Synchro Summon, so you can Special Summon Junk Synchron and Junk Warrior from your Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: If Fortune Lady Light is Level 12, will its effect that increases its Level activate during my Standby Phase? Also, can its Level be increased to 13 or more by other card effects?
A: Even if Fortune Lady Light is already Level 12, its effect will activate during each of your Standby Phases. However, since it is already Level 12, the effect is not applied. Also, even if its Level is 12, its Level can still be increased to 13 or more by the effects of cards such as Synchro Boost.

Source

 

Q: Fortune Lady Earth and Fortune Lady Dark are in face-up Attack Position in my Monster Zone, and Fortune Lady Earth attacks my opponent’s face-down Desertapir and destroys it by battle. At this time, if the effect of the destroyed Desertapir changes either Fortune Lady Earth or Fortune Lady Dark to face-down Defense Position, can I still activate the effect of Fortune Lady Dark that Special Summons a “Fortune Lady” monster from my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, if Fortune Lady Dark is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Desertapir after damage calculation, the effect of Fortune Lady Dark cannot be activated. However, if Fortune Lady Earth was changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Desertapir, the effect of Fortune Lady Dark can still be activated.

Source

 

The two Fortune Lady rulings here are changes to how they were ruled. The previous rulings stated that the older Fortune Lady monsters would not activate and start a Chain if they were already Level 12, and that Fortune Lady Dark’s effect could not be activated if the “Fortune Lady” monster that destroyed the opponent’s monster by battle was not face-up on the field at the end of the Damage Step.

 

Q: While I have 2 cards in my hand and my opponent has no cards in their hand, a monster is Special Summoned to a zone my Topologic Gumblar Dragon points to, and its effect activates. In this situation, how does the effect resolve?
A: Even if your opponent has no cards in their hand, as in this scenario, the effect of Topologic Gumblar Dragon will activate. When it resolves, you choose to discard either 1 or 2 random cards from your hand. Since your opponent cannot discard any cards, the effect finishes resolving with you discarding as the last effect to happen.

Source

 

Q: I Special Summon a Chaos Dragon Levianeer and activate its effect. If my opponent chains Infinite Impermanence and negates the effect, can Chaos Dragon Levianeer attack that turn?
A: If the effect of Chaos Dragon Levianeer is negated by Infinite Impermanence, the part of the effect that prevents Chaos Dragon Levianeer from attacking that turn is also negated, so it can attack normally.

Source

 

Q: When I activate the Pendulum Effect of Servant of Endymion, my opponent chains the effect of Borreload Savage Dragon. As a result, if the activation is negated, can I then activate the Pendulum Effect of Servant of Endymion again this turn?
A: If the activation of Servant of Endymion’s Pendulum Effect, which Special Summons Servant of Endymion, is negated as in this scenario, you can activate other effects this turn that Special Summon Servant of Endymion, including its Pendulum Effect. Furthermore, if Servant of Endymion’s Pendulum Effect is negated by the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring, etc., you cannot activate any other effects this turn that Special Summon a Servant of Endymion, including its Pendulum Effect.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of a Dragonmaid Luft from my hand, targeting a Normal Monster such as Red-Eyes B. Dragon or Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon?
A: You cannot target a Normal Monster such as Red-Eyes B. Dragon with the effect of Dragonmaid Luft, but you can target a monster treated as a Normal Monster, such as Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon. After the effect of Dragonmaid Luft is applied, even if Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon becomes an Effect Monster, its effects cannot be activated that turn.

Source

 

Q: When I activate the effect of Hel, Generaider Boss of Death, my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness. If I then chain Generaider Territory, what happens?
A: The effect of Generaider Territory can also be activated when an opponent’s Continuous Trap Card is chained to the effect of your “Generaider” card. In that case, the effect of Generaider Territory resolves as Chain Link 3, the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness activated as Chain Link 2 becomes “each player draws 1 card”, and the effect of Hel, Generaider Boss of Death activated as Chain Link 1 Special Summons the targeted monster. After these effects finish resolving, Vanity’s Emptiness is sent to the Graveyard as if it were a Normal Trap Card. (A Continuous Trap Card sent to the Graveyard this way is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a card effect.)

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.