[OCG] 08/13/2015 OCG Rulings

08/13/2015
Assorted rulings:

Q: When a face-up Defense Position Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo attacks using its effect, if the effect of Forbidden Scripture is applied during Damage Calculation, what happens with the attack?
A: In the proposed scenario, Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo cannot attack while in face-up Defense Position as a result of having its effects negated by the effect of Forbidden Scripture.
Therefore, in that case Damage Calculation is not performed and the Damage Step ends.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=101&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If all the banished cards are fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monsters, how does the effect of Elemental HERO Electrum resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Elemental HERO Electrum resolves normally.
In that case, the banished Fusion, Synchro and Xyz Monsters are all returned to the Extra Deck.
Furthermore, in that case, since no cards were returned to the Deck, the Deck is not shuffled.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=122&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a monster owned by the opponent whose control you have obtained by the effect of Comic Hand, if the effect of Forbidden Scripture is applied during that Damage Calculation, what happens with the attack?
A: In that case, control of the attacking monster returns to the opponent as a result of Comic Hand having its effects negated by the effect of Forbidden Scripture.
Therefore, in that case, Damage Calculation is not performed and the Damage Step ends.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=129&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Skull Mariner targeted by Secrets of the Gallant was changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Tsukuyomi this turn.
If that Skull Mariner is Flip Summoned during that turn and it inflicts Battle Damage to the opponent by attacking, is the effect of Secrets of the Gallant applied?
A: In that case, the effect that discards 2 random cards is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=160&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When you assemble 3 copies of 7 in your Spell & Trap Zone, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activted in a chain to the activation of the effect that draws 3 cards and destroys all copies of 7, destroying a copy of 7, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the effect that draws 3 cards and destroys all copies of 7 is not applied.
(In that case, the effect of the copy of 7 that is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon and is sent to the Graveyard activates and resolves)
Furthermore, if either of the 2 other copies of 7 that are not activating the effect that draws 3 cards are destroyed by Mystical Space typhoon, the effect resolves normally.
(The effect that draws 3 cards and destroys all copies of 7 is performed normally, and all copies of 7 sent to the Graveyard activate their effects to gain 700 LP in a chain)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=175&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the order of cards in the Graveyard be changed during the Duel?
Also, can monsters or Spell and Trap Cards be changed to a different Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone during the Duel?
A: The order of Cards in the Graveyard cannot be changed during the Duel.
Also, unless it is the result of a card effect like Senet Switch, the zones of Monsters and Spell and Trap Cards cannot be changed to another Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone voluntarily by the player.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=191&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Goblin Attack Force you own has changed control to the opponent by the effect of Creature Swap.
In this case, if that Goblin Attack Force is returned to your hand by the effect of a Compulsory Evacuation Device activated by either player, can you activate Major Riot?
A: You can only activate Major Riot when a monster you own is returned from your side of the field to your hand by a card effect of the opponent.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, Major Riot cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=207&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Assault Mode Activate was activated and Stardust Dragon was tributed.
If The Transmigration Prophecy is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the tributed Stardust Dragon is returned to the Extra Deck and is no longer in the Graveyard, how does Assault Mode Activate resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Assault Mode ACtivate resolves normally.
(In this case, since Stardust Dragon was tributed, Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6384&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-down Defense Position Morphing Jar #2 was attacked by an opponent’s monster and was destroyed in battle.
In that case, is that Morphing Jar #2 that was destroyed in battle also shuffled into the Deck by its own effect?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Morphing Jar #2 that was determined to be destroyed in battle cannot be returned to the Deck.
The effect of the Morphing Jar #2 that was destroyed in battle activates, but only the other monsters on both sides of the field are added to their owner’s Deck and shuffled, and the part of the effect that excavates cards and Special Summons monsters is performed.
(The Morphing Jar #2 that was destroyed in battle is sent from the field to the Graveyard at the End of the Damage Step)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9211&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 5 Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monsters in your Graveyard are targeted for the effect of Pot of Avarice, how does the effect resolve?
A: In that case, the 5 targeted monsters are returned to the Extra Deck.
Furthermore, in that case, since no cards were returned to the Deck, the Deck is not shuffled.
The part of the effect that draws 2 cards afterwards is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10593&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons