[OCG] 09/12/2013 OCG Rulings

09/12/2013
Assorted rulings:

Q: After Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon you Synchro Summoned is flipped face-down  by the effect of Book of Moon, if the opponent activates Dark Hole and destroys it while it’s still face-down, can its effect that Special Summons all the Synchro Material Monsters used to Synchro Summon it be activated?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
All those Synchro Material Monsters are Special Summoned normally.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12905&keyword=&tag=-1?request_locale=ja

Q: If aDrascension the Supreme Sky Dragon that you Synchro Summoned switches control to the opponent and is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can its effect that Special Summons all the Synchro Material Monsters used to Synchro Summon it be activated?
A: No, it cannot.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12906&keyword=&tag=-1?request_locale=ja

Q: If D.D. Crow is chained to the activation of the effect of Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon that Special Summons all monsters that were used for its Synchro Summon from the Graveyard, banishing 1 of those monsters, are the monsters in the Graveyard still Special Summoned by the effect of  Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon?
A: For the effect of Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon that Special Summons all the Synchro Material Monsters used for its Synchro Summon, it is necessary that all the monsters that were used as Synchro Materials for its Synchro Summon are in the Graveyard.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12907&keyword=&tag=-1?request_locale=ja

Q: After 1 of the monsters used to Synchro Summon Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon was Special Summoned by Monster Reborn, that monster was later destroyed and sent once again to the Graveyard.
If afterwards Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon is destroyed by the opponent and sent to the Graveyard, can the effect of Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon that Special Summons all the Synchro Material Monsters used to Synchro Summon it from the Graveyard be activated?
A: If a monster that became a Synchro Material is Special Summoned to the field, that monster is no longer treated as a Synchro Material.
Therefore, even if that monster is later sent to the Graveyard once again, not all the monsters used to Synchro Summon Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon exist in your Graveyard, so the effect of Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon cannot be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12908&keyword=&tag=-1?request_locale=ja

Q: If at the time Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon is Synchro Summoned the opponent activates Solemn Judgment negating that Summon and destroying it, can the effect of Dracension the Supreme Sky Dragon that Special Summons all the Synchro Materials used to Synchro Summon it be activated?
A: In that case, that Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon is not considered to be destroyed on the Field.
Therefore, the effect of Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon that Special Summons all the Synchro Material Monsters that were used to Synchro Summon it cannot be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12909&keyword=&tag=-1?request_locale=ja

Q: Are the effects of Number 48: Shadow Lich that prevent it from being targeted for an attack and that increase its ATK still applied even if a Phantom Token was Special Summoned by a different copy of Number 48: Shadow Lich?
A: Yes, they are.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12910&keyword=&tag=-1?request_locale=ja

Q: When Number 48: Shadow Lich is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster, its effect to Special Summon 1 Phantom Token was activated.
In this case, is a replay triggered?
Also, can Number 48: Shadow Lich be targeted for an attack again?
A: In that case, since a new monster appeared on the side of the field of the player who was attacked (in this scenario, the Phantom Token), a replay is triggered.
And in that case, since the effect of Number 48: Shadow Lich that prevents it from being targeted for an Attack while you control a Phantom Token is applied, a different monster must be chosen for an attack target.
(If the only other monsters are Phantom Tokens, then a Phantom Token must be targeted for an attack).

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12911&keyword=&tag=-1?request_locale=ja

Drascension the Supreme Sky Dragon

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons