[OCG] 08/09/14 Rulings

08/09/14

Raging Masters:

Raging Masters: DD Lilith
•The monster effect that activates when this card is Normal or Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect. The “•” effect to perform during the resolution is chosen upon activation.
•Only 1 of the “•” effects can be activated per turn.
•This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.
•If the “•” effect that adds a “DD” monster from the Graveyard is chosen, this effect targets.
•If the “•” effect that adds a face-up “DD” Pendulum monster from the Extra Deck to the hand is chosen, this effect does not target.

Raging Masters: DD Night Howling
•The monster effect that Special Summons 1 “DD” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets)
•The last thing to happen while resolving this effect is considered to be the Special Summon of a monster.
•Taking 1000 damage when that monster is destroyed does not start a chain.
•You take 1000 damage even if the Special Summoned monster is destroyed by battle or by card effects.

Raging Masters: Magical Sage Galilei
•The monster effect that returns 1 “DD” or “Covenant” card from the field to the hand is a Quick Effect. (Discarding this card from the hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. This effect targets 1 face-up “DD” or “Covenant” card you control)
•This monster effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The pendulum effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters except “DD” monsters does not start a chain.
•The pendulum effect that increases the Pendulum Scale of this card starts a chain.

Raging Masters: Magical Sage Kepler
•The monster effect that activates when this card is Normal or Special Summonedd is a Trigger Effect. The “•” effect to perform during the resolution is chosen upon activation.
•Only 1 of the “•” effects can be activated per turn.
•This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.
•If the effect that returns 1 “DD” card from the field to the hand is chosen, this effect targets.
•If the effect that adds 1 “Covenant” card from the Deck to the hand is chosen, this effect does not target.
•The pendulum effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters except “DD” monsters does not start a chain.
•The pendulum effect that decreases the Pendulum Scale of this card starts a chain.

Raging Masters: DDD Infernal Armageddon the Great Des Lord
•The monster effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect cannot be activated during a turn in which this card has already declared an attack.
•The monster effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by Spell and Trap Cards that do not target it is a Continuous Effect.
•The pendulum effect that increases the ATK of a “DD” monster starts a chain. (This effect can only be activated during your Main Phases. This effect targets)

Raging Masters: DDD Temujin the Raging Inferno King
•The monster effect that Special Summons 1 “DD” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect cannot be activated if the “DD” monster is not Special Summoned face-up.
•The monster effect that adds 1 “Covenant” card from the Graveyard to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step)

Raging Masters: DDD Alexander the King of Gales
•The monster effect that Special Summons 1 “DD” monster from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect cannot be activated if the “DD” monster is not Special Summoned face-up.

Raging Masters: Covenant with the Infernal Gate
•The effect that adds 1 “DD” monster from the Deck to the hand cannot be activated during the same chain link in which this card is activated. (It can activated in a new chain after this card has been activated)
•This card can be activated even if the effect that adds 1 “DD” monster from the Deck to the hand was already activated that turn.
•The effect that makes you take 1000 damage activates once during your Standby Phase.
•If this card is destroyed at the time either of its effects is resolving, that effect is not applied.

Raging Masters: Convenant with the Swamp King
•The effect that performs a Fusion Summon cannot be activated during the same chain link in which this card is activated. (It can activated in a new chain after this card has been activated)
•This card can be activated even if the effect that performs a Fusion Summon was already activated that turn.
•The effect that makes you take 1000 damage activates once during your Standby Phase.
•If this card is destroyed at the time either of its effects is resolving, that effect is not applied.

Raging Masters: Covenant with the Valkyrie
•The effect that destroys 1 card on the field can be activated during the same chain link in which this card is activated. (This effect targets 1 card on the field. Sending 1 “DD” or “Covenant” card from the hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)
•This card can be activated even if the effect that destroys 1 card on the field was already activated that turn.
•The effect that increases the ATK of Fiend-Type monsters does not start a chain.
•The effect that makes you take 1000 damage activates once during your Standby Phase.
•If this card is destroyed at the time either of its effects is resolving, that effect is not applied.

Raging Masters: Lease Laundering
•This effect does not target.
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The part of the effect that destroys “Covenant” cards in your Spell & Trap Zone and the aprt of the effect that draws cards is considered to happen simultaneously. Since the part of the effect that increases your Life Points is not considered to happen simultaneously, the last thing to happen when this effect resolves is considered to be the Life Point gain.

Raging Masters: DDD Resource Management
•This effect does not target.
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The part of the effect that returns 3 cards to the Deck and the part of the effect that adds “DD” monsters from the Deck to the hand is not considered to happen simultaneously.
•The part of the effect that returns 3 cards to the Deck is mandatory, but the part of the effect that adds 2DD” monsters to the hand is optional.
•If at the time of the resolution of this effect there are only 2 cards to return, the effect does not resolve. (Not even 1 card is returned to the Deck)

Raging Masters: DD Recruit
•This effect targets “DD” or “Covenant” cards in your Graveyard. (This effect cannot target 0 cards)
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•If this effect targets 2 or more cards and during the resolution 1 of them is no longer in the Graveyard, the remaining cards are still added to the hand.
•If at the time of the resolution of the effect the number of monsters on either side of the field changes, the effect is still applied normally.

Raging Masters: Saber Reflect
•This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
•This card cannot be activated if you take damage as a result of an effect of a card activated as chain link 2 or higher.

•The part of the effect that increases your Life Points and the part of the effect that inflicts damage to the opponent are considered to happen simultaneously. (The part of the effect that adds 1 “Saber” Spell or Trap or “Gottoms” card fro mthe Deck to the hand is not considered to happen simultaneously)
•The part of the effect that increases your Life POints and inflicts damage is mandatory, but the part of the effect that adds 1 “Saber” Spell or Trap or “Gottoms” card from the Deck to the hand is optional.
•Another copy of Saber Reflect can be added from the Deck to the hand by this effect.

Raging Masters: Absorb Fusion
•This effect does not target.
•The part of the effect that adds a card from the Deck to the hand and the “•” effect are not considered to happens simultaneously.
•The part of the effect that adds a card from the Deck is mandatory, but the “•” effect is optional.
•If at the time of the resolution of the effect a “Gem-Knight” card cannot be added from the deck to the hand, the “•” effect cannot be performed.
•This card cannot be activated during a turn in which you have already performed a Special Summon of a monster that isn’t a “Gem-Knight” monster.

Raging Masters: Constellar Tempest
•The effect that detaches Xyz Materials and halves the opponent’s Life Points activates during the End Phase and starts a chain. (This effect targets)
•This card or its effect that attaches Xyz Materials can be activated during a Duel in which the effect that detaches Xyz Materials and halves the opponent’s Life Points has been activated.
•The effect that attaches a “Constellar” monster from the Graveyard as an Xyz Material to a “Constellar” Xyz Monster you control activates during your Standby Phase and starts a chain. (This effect targets)
•If this card is destroyed at the time either of its effects is resolving, that effect is not applied.

08/09/14
Assorted rulings:

Q: With the effect of DD Lilith that adds a “DD” monster in my Graveyard to my hand, can I target D.D. Crow?
A: You cannot target D.D. Crow with this effect. You can only target monsters like DD Night Howling and DDD Hell Armageddon the Death Lord.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13446&keyword=&tag=0

Q: With the effect of DD Lilith that adds a “DD” monster in my Graveyard to my hand, can I target DDD Caesar the Surging Wave King?
A: Yes, you can. It will be returned to the Extra Deck rather than being added to your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13445&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When I Special Summon DDD Temujin the Raging Inferno King and DDD Alexander the King of Gales simultanously with Soul Charge, can I activate the effects of each one?
A: The effect of DDD Temujin the Raging Inferno King activates if it is face-up on the field and another “DD” monster is Normal or Special Summoned. You cannot activate this effect when it is Special Summoned simultanously with another “DD” monster. Similarly, the effect of DDD Alexander the King of Gales also activates if it is face-up on the field and another “DD” monster is Normal or Special Summoned. You cannot activate this effect when it is Special Summoned simultanously with another “DD” monster. Therefore, in this particular situation, you cannot activate either of their effects.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13433&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Torrential Tribute is activated while DDD Infernal Armageddon the Great Des Lord is face-up on the field, and DD Night Howling and DD Lilith are both destroyed simultanously, can I activate the first (monster) effect of DDD Infernal Armageddon the Great Des Lord?
A: In this case, DDD Infernal Armageddon the Great Des Lord is not destroyed by Torrential Tribute, but both DD Night Howling and DD Lilith are. You can still activate the effect of DDD Infernal Armageddon the Great Des Lord (only 1 monster is targeted for DDD Hell Armageddon the Death Lord to gain ATK).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13435&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When using Covenant with the Swamp King, if I am Fusion Summoning DDD Temujin the Raging Inferno King, can I use a DD Magical Philosopher Galilei in my Pendulum Zones as Fusion Materials?
A: A DD Magical Philosopher Galilei is your Pendulum Zone is not treated as a monster. It cannot be used as a Fusion Material monster when performing the Fusion Summon with Covenant with the Swamp King.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13431&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When using Covenant with the Swamp King, if I am Fusion Summoning DDD Temujin the Raging Inferno King, allowing me to banish Fusion Materials from my Graveyard, do I have to use monsters in my Graveyard?
A: If you are Fusion Summoning DDD Temujin the Raging Inferno King with Covenant with the Swamp King, you can use 2 “DD” monsters in your hand and/or your side of the field as Fusion Materials, and you can also banish them from the Graveyard. You could banish both “DD” monsters from your Graveyard, or banish 1 from your Graveyard and send the other from your hand/field to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13432&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When a monster is Special Summoned with the effect of DD Night Howling, if Bottomless Trap Hole is used so that the Special Summoned monster is destroyed and banished, does the effect of DD Night Howling still inflict 1000 damage?
A: Yes, since the monster was destroyed, the effect to inflict damage will apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13442&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When a monster Special Summoned by the effect of DD Night Howling is used for a Synchro Summon, does the effect of DD Night Howling still inflict 1000 damage?
A: No, since the monster was not destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13444&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving DDD Human Resources and shuffling monsters into the Deck, can I choose monsters like DDD Temujin the Raging Inferno King?
A: When resolving DDD Human Resources and shuffling monsters into the Deck, you can choose DDD Temujin the Raging Inferno King. In that case, it returns to the Extra Deck, but you can still add 2 “DD” monsters from your Deck to your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13425&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I already Special Summoned monsters other than Fiend-Type, can I still activate the effect of DD Night Howling?
A: Yes, you can. This effect is applied after the effect is activated, until the end of the turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13443&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If DDD Human Resources is activated, and the monster effect of DD Magical Philosopher Galilei is chained, can I target the activated DDD Human Resources?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13441&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I activate Absorb Fusion while Vanity’s Emptiness is on the field? If I can, if I activate Absorb Fusion and chain Mystical Space Typhoon, targeting Vanity’s Emptiness, can I apply the effect of Absorb Fusion to Fusion Summon a “Gem-Knight” Fusion Monster?
A: Even if Vanity’s Emptiness is on the field, Absorb Fusion can be activated. In that case, only the effect to add a “Gem-Knight” monster from your Deck to your hand is applied. But if Mystical Space Typhoon is chained and destroys Vanity’s Emptiness before Absorb Fusion resolves, you can apply the effect of Absorb Fusion to Fusion Summon a “Gem-Knight” Fusion Monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13420&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I activate Covenant with the Valkyrie during the Damage Step? Is it possible to use its first effect to destroy a card on the field during the Damage Step?
A: If Covenant with the Valkyrie is Set, you can activate the card itself at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation. The effect to destroy a card on the field cannot be activated during the Damage Step. (This effect can be activated as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation, but not in the Damage Step.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13429&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate a Set Covenant with the Valkyrie during my Standby Phase, and use its effect to destroy a card on the field, will the effect to inflict damage to me still activate in the same turn?
A: If you want to activate a Set Covenant with the Valkyrie during your Standby Phase, it can only be activated in one of three ways (it is not possible to activate the effect to destroy a card and the effect to inflict damage as part of the same Chain Link):
● Activate Covenant with the Valkyrie itself, without activating its effects.
● Activate Covenant with the Valkyrie itself and its first effect on the same Chain Link. You will send 1 “DD” or “Covenant” card from your hand to the Graveyard and target a card on the field at this time.
● Activate Covenant with the Valkyrie itself and its last effect to inflict damage on the same Chain Link. It should be noted that if you activate Covenant of the Valkyrie during the Standby Phase, it is not possible to proceed to Main Phase 1 without activating the last effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13428&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I chain Solemn Warning to Covenant with the Swamp King? Can I chain Solemn Warning to the effect of Covenant with the Swamp King?
A: It is not possible to activate Solemn Warning in either case.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13430&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I chain Solemn Warning to Absorb Fusion?
A: Yes, it is possible.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13421&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can Saber Reflect be activated when battle damage is taken?
A: Yes, you can. You will activate it after damage calculation.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13423&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Is it possible to activate the monster effect of DD Cerberus in the following scenarios?
● If you Pendulum Summon 2 copies of DD Cerberus while no other “DD” monsters exist in your Monster Zone.
● If you Pendulum Summon DD Cerberus and DD Lilith while no other “DD” monsters exist in your Monster Zone.
● If you Pendulum Summon 2 copies of DD Cerberus while a DD Lilith exists in your Monster Zone.
A: The answers are as follows:
● Since a “DD” monster other than DD Cerberus does not exist in your Monster Zone, you cannot activate the effect of either.
● Since a “DD” monster other than DD Cerberus exists in your Monster Zone, you can activate the effect of DD Cerberus.
● Since a “DD” monster other than DD Cerberus exists in your Monster Zone, you can activate the effect of both DD Cerberus (their effects form a chain together).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13414&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the Pendulum Scales of DD Magical Philosopher Galilei and DD Magical Philosopher Kepler have been changed by their own effects, and then their effects are negated by Spell Canceller, what will their Pendulum Scales be?
A: In this case, the Pendulum Scales reset to their original value. Once Spell Canceller is no longer on the field, their Pendulum Scales can be increased/decreased during the Standby Phase from the original values.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13438&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If DD Magical Philosopher Galilei and DD Magical Philosopher Kepler are in the Pendulum Zones, and DD Cerberus is Pendulum Summoned while no other “DD” monsters exist in the Monster Zone, can the effect of DD Cerberus be activated?
A: If DD Magical Philosopher Galilei and DD Magical Philosopher Kepler are in the Pendulum Zones, they are treated as Spell Cards and not “DD” monsters. Therefore, in this case, the effect of DD Cerberus that was Pendulum Summoned cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13413&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I target DDD Caesar the Surging Wave King with DD Recruit?
A: Yes, you can. It will be returned to the Extra Deck rather than being added to your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13424&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If 2 “Covenant” cards exist in my Spell & Trap Zone, and I activate Lease Laundering, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to destroy 1 of the “Covenant” cards, how does Lease Laundering resolve?
A: In this case, since that “Covenant” card was destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon rather than Lease Laundering, and since Lease Laundering only destroys 1 card, you will only draw 1 card, and gain 1000 Life Points.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13426&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If 2 “Covenant” cards exist in my Spell & Trap Zone, and I activate Lease Laundering, but the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon is chained targeting 1 of those “Covenant” cards, how does Lease Laundering resolve?
A: In this case, the “Covenant” card targeted by Stardust Spark Dragon is not destroyed by Lease Laundering. Lease Laundering only destroys 1 card, so you will only draw 1 card, and gain 1000 Life Points.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13427&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a monster equipped with Unstable Evolution is destroyed while DDD Hell Armageddon the Great Death Lord is on the field, and DDD Hell Armageddon the Great Death Lord activates its effect by targeting that destroyed monster, how will the effect resolve?
A: The ATK gained is based on the original (printed) ATK of the destroyed monster. (The altered original ATK on the field due to the effect of Unstable Evolution is not used.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13434&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Thunder King Rai-Oh is on the field, or if there are no “Saber” Spell/Trap Cards or “Gottoms” cards in my Deck, can I activate Saber Reflect?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, only apply the effects to gain Life Points equal to the damage you took and inflict that amount as damage to your opponent.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13422&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Thunder King Rai-Oh is on the field, can I activate the second effect of DD Lilith to add a “DD” Pendulum Monster from my Extra Deck to my hand?
A: Yes, you can. This effect is applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13447&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If DD Magical Philosopher Galilei has a Pendulum Scale of 9 or 10 due to its own effect, will its effect to increase its Pendulum Scale continue to activate during each of my Standby Phases?
A: If DD Magical Philosopher Galilei has a Pendulum Scale of 9 due to its own effect, the effect will activate. In this case, its Pendulum Scale becomes 10. If DD Magical Philosopher Galilei has a Pendulum Scale of 10 due to its own effect, the effect will activate, but resolve without effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13437&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If DD Magical Philosopher Kepler has a Pendulum Scale of 1 or 2 due to its own effect, will its effect to decrease its Pendulum Scale continue to activate during each of my Standby Phases?
A: If DD Magical Philosopher Kepler has a Pendulum Scale of 2 due to its own effect, the effect will activate. In this case, its Pendulum Scale becomes 1. If DD Magical Philosopher Kepler has a Pendulum Scale of 1 due to its own effect, the effect will activate, but resolve without effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13436&keyword=&tag=0

Q: How does the Pendulum Scale of DD Magical Philosopher Galilei increase each time its effect is activated during the Standby Phase?
A: Each time the effect resolves, the Pendulum Scale is increased by 2 (max. 10).
– The first time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 1 to 3.
– The second time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 3 to 5.
– The third time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 5 to 7.
– The fourth time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 7 to 9.
– The fifth time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 9 to 10.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13440&keyword=&tag=0

Q: How does the Pendulum Scale of DD Magical Philosopher Kepler decrease each time its effect is activated during the Standby Phase?
A: Each time the effect resolves, the Pendulum Scale is decreased by 2 (min. 1).
– The first time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 10 to 8.
– The second time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 8 to 6.
– The third time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 6 to 4.
– The fourth time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 4 to 2.
– The fifth time the effect is used, the Pendulum Scale changes from 2 to 1.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13439&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the End Phase effect of Constellar Tempest is activated, but Forbidden Lance is chained targeting 1 of the two “Constellar” Xyz Monsters targeted by Constellar Tempest, how does Constellar Tempest resolve?
A: Even if 1 of the targeted monsters becomes unaffected by Spell effects, its Xyz Materials are still detached, and your opponent’s Life Points are halved.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13419&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the End Phase effect of Constellar Tempest is activated, but Space Cyclone is chained so that 1 of the targeted “Constellar” Xyz Monsters no longer has any Xyz Materials, how does Constellar Tempest resolve?
A: If either of the targeted monsters no longer has any Xyz Materials when the effect of Constellar Tempest resolves, it resolves without effect. (The other Xyz Monster’s Xyz Materials are not detached, and your opponent’s Life Points are not halved.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13418&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the End Phase effect of Constellar Tempest is activated, but Book of Moon is chained so that 1 of the targeted “Constellar” Xyz Monsters is face-down, how does Constellar Tempest resolve?
A: If either of the targeted monsters is face-down when the effect of Constellar Tempest resolves, it resolves without effect. (The other Xyz Monster’s Xyz Materials are not detached, and your opponent’s Life Points are not halved.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13416&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the End Phase effect of Constellar Tempest is activated, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that 1 of the targeted “Constellar” Xyz Monsters is no longer on the field, how does Constellar Tempest resolve?
A: If either of the targeted monsters is no longer on the field when the effect of Constellar Tempest resolves, it resolves without effect. (The other Xyz Monster’s Xyz Materials are not detached, and your opponent’s Life Points are not halved.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13417&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the Standby Phase effect of Constellar Tempest is activated, but Forbidden Lance is chained targeting the “Constellar” Xyz Monsters targeted by Constellar Tempest, how does Constellar Tempest resolve?
A: If the targeted monster becomes unaffected by Spell effects, the effect of Constellar Tempest does not attach the targeted “Constellar” monster in the Graveyard to it as an Xyz Material, and that monster remains in the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13415&keyword=&tag=0

Q: A Number 23: Lancelot, Ghost Knight of the Underworld without any Xyz Material is equipped with Xyz Unit, and Xyz Override is also on the field. What happens when a Spell/Trap Card or monster effect is activated?
A: The last effect of Number 23: Lancelot, Ghost Knight of the Underworld is a mandatory Quick Effect that activates once per turn when a Spell/Trap Card or monster effect is activated, by detaching 1 Xyz Material. Even if Number 23: Lancelot, Ghost Knight of the Underworld has no Xyz Material, you can use Xyz Unit or the effect of Xyz Override to pay the cost. (If both of these cards are on the field, you can choose which to pay the cost with.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13412&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons