[OCG] 07/30/15 Rulings

Tailor of the Fickle is a popular card lately.


07/30/15 rulings.

Q: I activate Falling Down, targeting a Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this case, how is its that inflicts damage each time the opponent activates a card or effect applied?
A: In this scenario, if Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon is equipped with Falling Down, so that it switches control, its effect to inflict damage is not applied. (In other words, neither player takes 500 damage.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10348&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate the effect of Evilswarm Exciton Knight, but Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is face-up on my opponent’s side of the field so that no cards are destroyed by the effect of Evilswarm Exciton Knight, will my opponent still take no damage for the rest of this turn?
A: In this scenario, even if the effect of Evilswarm Exciton Knight could not destroy any cards, the part of that effect that makes your opponent take no damage for the rest of the turn is still applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11071&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Artifact Durendal that shuffles each player’s hand back into the Deck and then makes them draw the same number of cards is activated, but either player chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons Protector of the Sanctuary, how is the effect of Artifact Durendal resolved?
A: When resolving the effect of Artifact Durendal, if Protector of the Sanctuary has been Special Summoned, the opponent of the player who controls Protector of the Sanctuary will simply shuffle their hand into the Deck without drawing. (The player who controls Protector of the Sanctuary will shuffle their hand into the Deck and then draw cards normally.) Note that if Protector of the Sanctuary is already face-up on the field, that effect of Artifact Durendal cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9288&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I attack my opponent’s Reflect Bounder with Performage Trapeze Magician, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the opponent’s Reflect Bounder is in face-up Attack Position, its effect to inflict damage will be applied before damage calculation, but due to the effect of Performage Trapeze Magician, no damage is inflicted. In this case, the effect of Reflect Bounder that destroys it after damage calculation will not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9428&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Xyz Override is activated, can the effect of Constellar Pleiades be activated by banishing a card from the hand face-down instead of detaching an Xyz Material from it?
A: If the effect of Constellar Pleiades is chained to Xyz Override, the effect of Xyz Override cannot be applied. (So the effect of Constellar Pleiades will be activated by detaching 1 Xyz Material from it as usual.) Once Xyz Override has resolved, either player will be able to apply its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9547&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Sand Moth is destroyed by Acid Trap Hole, can the effect of Sand Moth that Special Summons it then be activated?
A: In this scenario, since Sand Moth is destroyed by Acid Trap Hole after being flipped face-up, the effect of Sand Moth does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11184&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a Feedback Warrior and a Quillbolt Hedgehog that was Special Summoned by its own effect battle, and both monsters are destroyed, but due to the effect of Quillbolt Hedgehog it is banished and only Feedback Warrior is sent to the Graveyard, can Time Machine then be activated?
A: Time Machine can only be activated when exactly 1 monster is destroyed by battle, and that monster is sent to the Graveyard. In this scenario, since both Feedback Warrior and Quillbolt Hedgehog were destroyed by battle, Time Machine cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9305&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During my opponent’s turn, I activated Limit Reverse and Special Summoned Cloudian – Altus in Attack Position. During my next Main Phase, if I change Cloudian – Altus to Defense Position, can I activate Raging Cloudian?
A: Both the effect of Cloudian – Altus that destroys it if it is in Defense Position and the effect of Limit Reverse that destroys the Special Summoned monster when it switches to Defense Position are effects that do not create a chain. In this scenario, you may choose which effect to apply before the other. If Cloudian – Altus is destroyed by its own effect, you can then activate Raging Cloudian.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10674&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If At One with the Sword is equipped to a monster by its own effect, can it then be equipped to another monster using the effect of Tailor of the Fickle?
A: Since At One with the Sword can only be activated while the only monster on your side of the field is an “X-Saber” monster, in order to equip it to a different monster with Tailor of the Fickle, you must meet those conditions. Therefore, normally it is not possible to equip At One with the Sword to a different monster with Tailor of the Fickle. However, if the first equipped monster switched control to your opponent’s side of the field, so that only 1 “X-Saber” monster exists on your side of the field, it will be possible to equip At One with the Sword to that monster with Tailor of the Fickle.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9290&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Dark Ruler Ha Des or Revived King Ha Des destroy Zoma the Spirit by battle, will its effect that inflicts damage be negated?
A: The effect of Zoma the Spirit activates when it has become a Monster Card by its own effect and is then destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. However, that effect itself is not treated as a monster effect, rather it is the effect of a Trap Card. Since the effects of Dark Ruler Ha Des and Revived King Ha Des negate the effects of monsters that they destroy by battle, but this effect activates as a Trap effect, they will not negate the effect of Zoma the Spirit.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8765&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons