[OCG] 07/24/2014 rulings

07/24/2014
Promo Cards:

Promo Cards: Eschar the Frost Vassal
•Special Summoning this card from the hand does not start a chain

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=4&cid=11307

Promo Cards: DDD Caesar the Wave Lord
•The monster effect that Special Summons monsters at the end of the Battle Phase is a Quick Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect. This effect does not target. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•The part of the effect that Special Summons as many monsters as possible from your Graveyard and the part of the effect that makes you take damage do not start a chain.
•The monster effect that adds 1 “Covenant” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=4&cid=11457

Assorted rulings:

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to the second Pendulum Effect of Qliphort Tool, how does that effect resolve?
A: When resolving this effect of Qliphort Tool, if it was destroyed and is no longer face-up on the field, the effect does not resolve. In this case, when Qliphort Tool is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, it is placed face-up in the Extra Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13396&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Apoqliphort Killer is Normal Summoned while Skill Drain is on the field, does the effect of Apoqliphort Killer which makes it unaffected by Spell/Trap effects still apply?
A: If Apoqliphort Killer is Normal Summoned while Skill Drain is on the field, its effect which makes it unaffected by Spell/Trap effects is negated and not applied. If the effect of Skill Drain were to stop applying, then this effect of Apoqliphort Killer would reapply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13395&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When Normal Summoning Apoqliphort Killer, is it possible to count a “Qliphort” monster equipped with Saqliphort as 2 Tributes for the Summon?
A: When Normal Summoning Apoqliphort Killer, it is possible to count a “Qliphort” monster equipped with Saqliphort as 2 Tributes for the Summon. In other words, you can Tribute the equipped monster and just 1 additional “Qliphort” monster for the Normal Summon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13388&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Qliphort Archive was Normal Summoned without Tributing, then targeted with Qliphortran, so that its effects are negated, it gains 300 ATK, and is unaffected by other Spell/Trap effects that turn, what Level and ATK will Qliphort Archive have afterward?
A: If the effect of Qliphortran is applied to Qliphort Archive in this case, its Level returns to 6, and its ATK returns to 2400, though it also gains 300 ATK to become 2700. After the effect of Qliphortran expires, its Level remains at 6 and its ATK remains at 2400.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13383&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While a Normal Summoned Qliphort Archive exists on the field, the effect of Evilswarm Exciton Knight is activated. Book of Moon is chained, flipping Evilswarm Exciton Knight face-down. When its effect resolves while it is face-down, does it destroy Qliphort Archive, which is unaffected by the effects of monsters with a lower original Level/Rank than its Level?
A: If Evilswarm Exciton Knight is face-down when its effect resolves, the effect of Qliphort Archive is still applied. Since Evilswarm Exciton Knight is a Rank 4 monster, which is lower than the Level of Qliphort Archive, Qliphort Archive is not destroyed and remains on the field.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13387&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While a Normal Summoned Qliphort Archive exists on the field, the effect of Atlantean Heavy Infantry is activated, targeting Qliphort Archive. If The Transmigration Prophecy is chained, shuffling Atlantean Heavy Infantry into the Deck. When its effect resolves while it is in the Deck, does it destroy Qliphort Archive, which is unaffected by the effects of monsters with a lower original Level/Rank than its Level?
A: If Atlantean Heavy Infantry is not in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, the effect of Qliphort Archive is still applied. Since Atlantean Heavy Infantry is a Level 2 monster, which is lower than the Level of Qliphort Archive, Qliphort Archive is not destroyed and remains on the field.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13386&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Evilswarm Ophion is on the field with Xyz Material, is it possible to Special Summon Qliphort Archive?
A: No, it is not possible.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13391&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving the first effect of El Shaddoll Shekinaga, if you no longer have a “Shaddoll” card in your hand, how does the effect resolve?
A: The effect of El Shaddoll Shekinaga can be activated whenever a Special Summoned monster’s effect activates. It negates the activation, destroys the monster, then sends 1 “Shaddoll” card from your hand to the Graveyard. If you no longer have a “Shaddoll” card in your hand when resolving this effect, you still negate the activation of the effect, and destroy the monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13389&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving the first effect of El Shaddoll Egrystal, if you no longer have a “Shaddoll” card in your hand, how does the effect resolve?
A: The effect of El Shaddoll Egrystal can be activated whenever your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s). It negates the Summon, destroys the monster, then sends 1 “Shaddoll” card from your hand to the Graveyard. If you no longer have a “Shaddoll” card in your hand when resolving this effect, you still negate Summon, and destroy the monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13390&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Satellarknight Sirius is Summoned, and its effect is activated by targeting 5 cards in the Graveyard, but D.D. Crow is chained and banishes one of the targeted cards, how does the effect of Satellarknight Sirius resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Satellarknight Sirius, if one of the targeted cards is no longer in the Graveyard, you do not shuffle any cards into the Deck, and you do not draw a card.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13382&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving the second effect of Furnimal Owl, is it possible to use Fusion Material substitutes like King of the Swamp to perform the Fusion Summon?
A: Yes, it is possible to use Fusion Material substitutes like King of the Swamp to perform the Fusion Summon. For example, you can Fusion Summon Des-Toy Scissors Bear using King of the Swamp and Furnimal Bear as Fusion Materials.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13384&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If you already Special Summoned a monster other than a “Melodious” monster this turn, can you activate Solo: First Movement?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13381&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Honest is activated from the hand, and Superheavy Samurai Soul Big Bang is chained, how does the effect of Superheavy Samurai Soul Big Bang resolve?
A: In this case, the activation of Honest is negated, but the effect to destroy all monsters on the field and inflict damage does not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13385&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Is it possible to Special Summon Eschar the Frost Vassal with its own effect if the opponent has no cards in their Spell & Trap Zones, but has 2 or more cards in their Field/Pendulum Zones?
A: Eschar the Frost Vassal can be Special Summoned from your hand if your opponent controls 2 or more cards in their Spell & Trap Zones. This does not include the Field or Pendulum Zones. In this example, it is not possible to Special Summon Eschar the Frost Vassal with its own effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13394&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a monster has not already been destroyed and sent to the Graveyard this turn, is it possible to use the first effect of DDD Caesar the Wave Lord?
A: Even if a monster has not already been destroyed and sent to the Graveyard this turn, it is possible to use the first effect of DDD Caesar the Wave Lord.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13392&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a monster is destroyed before using the first effect of DDD Caesar the Wave Lord, and then its effect is used, can those previously-destroyed monsters be Special Summoned at the end of the Battle Phase?
A: Yes, they can be.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13393&keyword=&tag=0

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons