[OCG] 07/23/15 Rulings

And some DOCS rulings to boot.


Q: If the effect of Traptrix Rafflesia that makes its effect become the same as a “Hole” Normal Trap Card is activated, can the effect of Stardust Dragon be chained to it?
A: The effect of Traptrix Rafflesia is not treated as an effect that destroys cards on the field when it is activated. Even if Trap Hole or Bottomless Trap Hole are sent to the Graveyard when their activation requirements are met, it is not possible to chain the effect of Stardust Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16681&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Traptrix Rafflesia is activated, and the material that was detached was Xyz Reborn, can Treacherous Trap Hole be sent to the Graveyard?
A: Outside of the Damage Step and while you do not have a Trap Card in your Graveyard (in other words, the activation requirements for Treacherous Trap Hole), even if Xyz Reborn is detached to activate the effect of Traptrix Rafflesia, you can send Treacherous Trap Hole from your Deck to the Graveyard. (Even in that case, the effect of destroying 2 monsters on the field is applied normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16679&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate Great Horn of Heaven, ending my opponent’s Main Phase and making my opponent draw a card, can I then activate the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law that banishes a random card from my opponent’s hand?
A: Even if your opponent draws a card by the effect of your Great Horn of Heaven, you can then activate the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law. In addition, if Great Horn of Heaven was activated during Main Phase 1, the opponent then advances to either the Battle Phase or End Phase, and the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law can be activated in the Battle Phase or End Phase. (If Great Horn of Heaven was activated during Main Phase 2, the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law will activate during the End Phase.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16682&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate Great Horn of Heaven, ending my opponent’s Main Phase and making my opponent draw a card, can I then activate a Set Appropriate? Also, while Appropriate is face-up on my side of the field, and I activate Great Horn of Heaven, will I be able to draw 2 cards when my opponent draws?
A: The effect of Great Horn of Heaven finishes resolving once it has ended the Main Phase, so you cannot activate a Set Appropriate afterward. In addition, if Appropriate is already face-up on your side of the field, and you activate Great Horn of Heaven, the effect of Appropriate will be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16680&keyword=&tag=0

My opponent’s Life Points are 4000, and mine are 3000. In this situation, I activate Hope for Escape by paying 1000 Life Points, then chain Mystik Wok by Tributing Five-Headed Dragon (5000 ATK/DEF). When resolving Hope for Escape, if I have more Life Points than my opponent, what happens?
A: When Hope for Escape resolves, compare Life Points with your opponent and draw cards for every 2000 Life Point difference. If Mystik Wok is chained to Hope for Escape, so that when resolving Hope for Escape you have 2000 or more Life Points than your opponent, you will draw 1 card for every 2000 point difference. In this scenario, since your opponent’s Life Points are 4000 and yours become 7000, the effect of Hope for Escape causes you to draw 1 card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10958&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When I activate Diamond Dust, can my opponent chain Barrel Behind the Door to it?
A: Diamond Dust cannot be activated unless there is a face-up WATER monster on the field. Therefore, Diamond Dust is treated as an effect that would inflict damage to your opponent, so they can chain Barrel Behind the Door to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8825&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Magical Abductor is in the Pendulum Zone with Spell Counters on it, and the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon Special Summons that Magical Abductor from the Pendulum Zone, what happens to its Spell Counters?
A: If a Magical Abductor in the Pendulum Zone is Special Summoned by the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon, all Spell Counters that were on it while it was in the Pendulum Zone are removed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9496&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During my opponent’s turn, I activate the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora, targeting Tellarknight Ptolemaeus. This turn, if my opponent Normal Summons Majesty’s Fiend, can I still activate the effects of Tellarknight Ptolemaeus?
A: The effect of Majesty’s Fiend is one that affects other monsters. In this scenario, as long as the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora has made a monster unaffected by other card effects, that monster’s effects can be activated even while the effect of Majesty’s Fiend is applying.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9280&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a Gemini monster treated as an Effect Monster on my opponent’s side of the field is destroyed by battle, can I activate Gemini Trap Hole?
A: Even if a Gemini monster treated as an Effect Monster that your opponent controls is destroyed by battle, you can activate Gemini Trap Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8635&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can Solemn Warning be chained to the effect of Bujinki Amaterasu?
A: If the effect of your Bujinki Amaterasu is activated during your own turn, Solemn Warning can be chained to the effect. If the effect of your Bujinki Amaterasu is activated during your opponent’s turn, Solemn Warning cannot be chained to the effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9814&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I have 2 copies of Abyss-scale of the Kraken face-up on my side of the field. In this scenario, if my opponent activates the effect of Deep Sea Diva, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Deep Sea Diva resolves, the effects of each Abyss-scale of the Kraken will apply. Thus, the effect of Deep Sea Diva is negated, and both copies of Abyss-scale of the Kraken are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9137&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When the effect of The Spell Absorbing Life is applied, flipping Fire Princess face-up, The Spell Absorbing Life will make you gain 400 Life Points, but will the effect of Fire Princess then be applied?
A: If the effect of The Spell Absorbing Life flips Fire Princess face-up, the effect of Fire Princess is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9811&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When Tyrant Burst Dragon inflicts battle damage to my opponent with a direct attack, my opponent Special Summons Tragoedia from their hand. In that case, can Tyrant Burst Dragon then attack Tragoedia?
A: In this scenario, since Tyrant Burst Dragon already made a direct attack, it cannot attack monsters with its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16039&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Evil Blast is equipped to a monster by its effect, can it be equipped to a different monster using Tailor of the Fickle?
A: No, it cannot. Only the monster targeted by the effect of Evil Blast is a correct target to be equipped with it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8873&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Inzektor Orb is equipped to a monster by its effect, can it be equipped to a different monster using Tailor of the Fickle?
A: Yes, it can. However, since Inzektor Orb must be equipped to an “Inzektor” monster on your side of the field, Tailor of the Fickle can only equip it to another “Inzektor” monster in your Monster Zone. Therefore, it cannot be equipped to an opponent’s “Inzektor” monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9505&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons