[OCG] 07/09/15 Rulings

Phantom Dragon revisions.


Q: If the effect of my Card Trooper is activated, or I activate Monster Reborn, but the activation of those cards/effects are negated by my opponent’s Light and Darkness Dragon, can I activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End during the same turn? Also, if the effects of those cards are negated instead by my opponent’s The Fabled Unicore, can I activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End during the same turn?
A: If you activated the effect of Card Trooper, or activated Monster Reborn, but the activation was negated by your opponent’s Light and Darkness Dragon, you can activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End during the same turn. Also, if the effects of those cards were negated instead by your opponent’s The Fabled Unicore, you cannot activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End during the same turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14599&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I only have 1 available Monster Zone, can I Normal or Special Summon Phantom Dragon?
A: The effect of Phantom Dragon that makes 2 of your Monster Zones unusable is a Continuous Effect. Even if you only have 1 available Monster Zone, you can Normal or Special Summon Phantom Dragon. (When Phantom Dragon is Summoned, if you have 1 other unused Monster Zone, that one will become unusable.) Also, if another Monster Zone later becomes available, it becomes unusable, resulting in 2 unusable Monster Zones on your side of the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8816&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While I do not have any monsters on my side of the field, can I Pendulum Summon 2 copies of Phantom Dragon?
A: Even in this scenario, you can Pendulum Summon 2 copies of Phantom Dragon. Once they are successfully Pendulum Summoned, because there are only 3 unused Monster Zones left, first the effect of 1 Phantom Dragon will apply and make 2 of them unusable. The remaining zone will be made unusable by the effect of the second Phantom Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9457&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While the effect of Phantom Dragon is making 2 of my Monster Zones unusable, if the effect of Skill Drain is applied, what happens? Also, if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, which zones will be unusable?
A: In this scenario, when the effects of Phantom Dragon are negated, the 2 Monster Zones that were made unusable will return to a usable state. Note that if Skill Drain then stops applying, the 2 Monster Zones that were selected before Skill Drain started applying will become unusable again.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9111&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I chain the first effect of Performage Damajuggler to my opponent’s Wavering Eyes?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6079&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I have a Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon with 1 Xyz Material face-up on my side of the field. In this situation, if my opponent activates Qliphort Scout as a Spell Card in their Pendulum Zone, will the effect of Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon that inflicts damage apply? Also, if the Pendulum Effect of Qliphort Scout is activated, will the effect of Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon that inflicts damage apply?
A: The effect of Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon is a Continuous Effect. If the opponent of the player controlling Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon activates any card or effect, they will take damage. In this scenario, the effect of Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon applies when Qliphort Scout is activated in the Pendulum Zone, and also when its Pendulum Effect is activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8455&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate the effect of Vulcan the Divine and return a Performapal Turn Toad in my Pendulum Zone to my hand, can I then activate Performapal Turn Toad as a Spell Card in my Pendulum Zone that turn?
A: Cards and the effects of cards returned to your hand by the effect of Vulcan the Divine cannot be activated for the rest of the turn. Therefore, in this scenario, you can Summon Performapal Turn Toad as a monster, but you cannot activate it as a Spell Card in your Pendulum Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7842&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I have 2 copies of Marauding Captain on my side of the field, including 1 equipped with Ring of Magnetism. In this situation, if my opponent conducts their Battle Phase, which monsters can be attacked?
A: In this scenario, the effects of both copies of Marauding Captain will be applied, as well as the effect of Ring of Magnetism. In this case, the attack target of your opponent’s monsters becomes the Marauding Captain equipped with Ring of Magnetism.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9795&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving Cyberdark Impact! and returning monsters to the Deck, can I choose a Cyberdark Horn, Cyberdark Keel, or Cyberdark Edge that I took control of from my opponent?
A: In this situation, you can choose a Cyberdark Horn, Cyberdark Keel, or Cyberdark Edge you control that is owned by your opponent, in which case it is shuffled into its owner’s Deck. (Cyberdark Dragon is Special Summoned normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7083&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During my opponent’s turn, I activate Absolute End. During the Battle Phase, after my opponent declares a direct attack, I activate Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a new monster. In this case, will a replay still occur?
A: Even in this case, because a new monster was Special Summoned to the side of the field of the player being attacked, a replay occurs. In that case, due to the effect of Absolute End, the attacking player must either attack directly or cancel the attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6356&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During my Main Phase, a face-up Destiny HERO – Double Dude on my side of the field is destroyed by Raigeki Break and sent to the Graveyard. During the same turn, I activate The Warrior Returning Alive and add the destroyed Destiny HERO – Double Dude to my hand, and then Tribute Summon that Destiny HERO – Double Dude. If my opponent activates Torrential Tribute, and Destiny HERO – Double Dude is destroyed again, will its effect that Special Summons 2 Double Dude Tokens during my next Standby Phase activate twice?
A: After Destiny HERO – Double Dude is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its effect activates during your next Standby Phase. In this situation, since the effect of The Warrior Returning Alive removed it from your Graveyard, even if it was destroyed again during the same turn, its effect will only activate once during your next Standby Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7834&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons