[OCG] 07/03/14 Rulings

07/03/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: If the effect of Non-Fusion Area is being applied, can Mask Change or Mask Change Second be activated?
A: Yes, they can be activated. Mask Change and Mask Change Second Special Summon a “Masked HERO” Fusion Monster, but this is not a Fusion Summon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13328&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Is it possible to target a Token with Mask Change Second?
A: Yes, it is possible. In that case, you still Special Summon a “Masked HERO” monster with the same Attribute and a higher Level than that Token. The Token disappears, and is not sent to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13335&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Is it possible to target a Plaguespreader Zombie or Battle Fader that were Special Summoned by their own effects with Mask Change Second?
A: Yes, it is possible. In that case, you still Special Summon a “Masked HERO” monster with the same Attribute and a higher Level than that monster. The monster is still banished, and is not sent to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13333&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Is it possible to target an Xyz Monster with Mask Change Second?
A: No.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13334&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Is it possible to target a face-down “HERO” monster with Mask Change?
A: No, you can only target a face-up “HERO” monster you control.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13332&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the opponent controls Masked HERO Dark Law, can you activate Super Polymerization? If so, do you apply the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law which banishes any of the opponent’s cards sent to the Graveyard?
A: If the opponent controls Masked HERO Dark Law, you can still activate Super Polymerization. In this case, the card discarded as a cost to activate Super Polymerization will be banished by the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law. When resolving Super Polymerization, if the opponent’s Masked HERO Dark Law and a monster on your side of the field are chosen as Fusion Materials, those monsters are sent to the Graveyard normally, then Super Polymerization will be sent to the Graveyard afterward.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13330&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can the effect of Contrast HERO Chaos target a face-up Spell or Trap Card?
A: Yes, this effect can target a Spell or Trap Card, as well as a Monster Card.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13331&keyword=&tag=0

Q: What happens if Skill Drain is on the field when resolving the effect of Star Seraph Sovereign?
A: The effect of Star Seraph Sovereign activates and resolves in the hand. Even though it Special Summons itself to the field, no part of the effect will be negated by Skill Drain. (You can still draw 1 card, and Special Summon the drawn card if it is a “Star Seraph” monster.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13329&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons