Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 07/11/22 Rulings Update

It’s all lists now.

 

Q: I activate the first effect of Crystal Rose, and send Brilliant Rose to the Graveyard. In this case, Crystal Rose will now be treated as having the name Brilliant Rose, but will it also be treated as a “Gem-Knight” card?
A: It is also treated as a “Gem-Knight” card.

Source

 

Q: Can Uria, Lord of Searing Flames, Hamon, Lord of Striking Thunder, or Raviel, Lord of Phantasms be Special Summoned by the effect of Hyper Blaze if they were sent to the Graveyard without being properly Special Summoned?
A: They cannot be Special Summoned. (But you can add them to your hand.)
When Special Summoning a Special Summon-only monster from the Graveyard by an effect that ignores Summoning conditions, the monster must have been properly Special Summoned and then sent to the Graveyard. The same applies when Special Summoning these monsters with effects that ignore Summoning conditions while they are face-up in the Extra Deck or banished face-up.
This also applies to the following effects that ignore Summoning conditions: Level Modulation, Level Down!?, Rainbow Gravity, Assault Revival, Dark Flattop, Elemental HERO Core, Gottoms’ Second Call, Limit Overdrive, Timaeus the Knight of Destiny, Super Quantal Alphan Spike, Supreme Rage, Elementsaber Aina, Infinite Light, Double Hero Attack, T.G. Halberd Cannon/Assault Mode, Malefic Divide, Fire Fortress atop Liang Peak, Magistery Alchemist, Meklord Astro the Eradicator, Armed Dragon Blitz, Cyber Eternal, and The Supreme King’s Soul.

Source

 

Q: Number 58: Burner Visor is in the Spell & Trap Zone treated as an Equip Card by a method other than its own effect. In that situation, can the effect of Number 58: Burner Visor that Special Summons it while equipped be activated and applied?
A: If Number 58: Burner Visor was once Xyz Summoned and then became an Equip Card, its effect that Special Summons it can be activated and applied.

Source

 

Q: I control a face-up Skill Drain, and a Virtual World Kyubi – Shenshen whose effects are negated by it. In this situation, can I send Skill Drain to the Graveyard as the cost of activating Forbidden Droplet?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

Q: If I only have 1 Main Monster Zone available when resolving the first effect of Exosister Malfa, how is the effect applied?
A: The effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning Exosister Malfa from your hand. (You do not apply the part of the effect that Special Summons Exosister Elis from your Deck, and Exosister Elis remains in the Deck.)

Source

 

Q: The effect of my opponent’s Kaiser Colosseum is applied, and each player controls 1 monster. In this situation, can I activate Crackdown and take control of my opponent’s monster?
A: You can activate it and take control of the opponent’s monster. You can take control of monsters while the effect of Kaiser Colosseum is applying. (Changing control of a monster is not considered placing a monster on the field.)

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.