Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] 07/06/20 Rulings Update

The April 1 revisions continue, as well as rulings for a few recent cards.

 

Q: If my opponent gains control of an Elemental HERO Absolute Zero originally owned by me, and it is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up, which player activates its effect?
A: Even if your Elemental HERO Absolute Zero was sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up while your opponent controlled it, the owner of Elemental HERO Absolute Zero is the one who activates its effect.

Source

 

Q: A face-up Elemental HERO Absolute Zero in my Monster Zone becomes an Equip Card and is equipped due to the effect of Relinquished. After that, if Elemental HERO Absolute Zero is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up while treated as an Equip Card, will its effect activate?
A: Even if an Elemental HERO Absolute Zero is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up while it is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, the owner of Elemental HERO Absolute Zero will still activate its effect.

Source

 

Q: Can I Synchro Summon a Malefic Paradox Dragon even if Malefic World is not on the field? If it is possible, but Malefic Paradox Dragon is destroyed by its own effect, can I still activate the effect of that Malefic Paradox Dragon that Special Summons a Synchro Monster from the Graveyard, as well as the effect of a Malefic Truth Dragon that Special Summons it from the hand or Graveyard?
A: You can still Synchro Summon Malefic Paradox Dragon even if Malefic World is not on the field. In that case, Malefic Paradox Dragon is immediately destroyed by its own effect and is no longer on the field, so you cannot activate its effect that Special Summons a Synchro Monster from the Graveyard. However, you can still activate and resolve the effect of Malefic Truth Dragon.

Source

 

Q: If I activate the effects of Necro Gardna and/or Hero Barrier multiple times in a turn, how many attacks made by my opponent will be negated?
A: The effects of Necro Gardna and Hero Barrier negate the first attack made after their effects resolve. Therefore, even if multiples were previously activated, only the first attack after that will be negated.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate Mystical Refpanel in response to my opponent’s Three Tactical Talents?
A: If your opponent activates the effect of Three Tactical Talents that draws 2 cards, or the effect that shuffles a card from your hand into the Deck, you can chain Mystical Refpanel. If your opponent activates the effect that takes control of your monster until the End Phase, you cannot chain Mystical Refpanel.

Source

 

Q: Darklord Nasten is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effects have been negated by Effect Veiler. In this situation, can I activate Forbidden Droplet and select that Darklord Nasten?
A: In this scenario, you can still select a monster whose effects are being negated by another card’s effect when resolving Forbidden Droplet. (That monster’s ATK is halved.)

Source

 

Q: Darklord of Delight is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effects have been negated by Effect Veiler. In this situation, can I activate Forbidden Droplet and select that Darklord of Delight?
A: In this scenario, you can still select a monster with 0 ATK whose effects are being negated by another card’s effect when resolving Forbidden Droplet. (That monster’s ATK is still halved, but the result is that it remains 0.)

Source

 

Q: My Fusion Summoned Starving Venom Fusion Dragon has gained the name and effects of Fossil Dragon Skullgios. In that case, will the effect that doubles battle damage apply when that Starving Venom Fusion Dragon battles an opponent’s monster?
A: If a Starving Venom Fusion Dragon that was Fusion Summoned gains the name and effects of Fossil Dragon Skullgios, the effect that doubles battle damage it inflicts to your opponent will be applied.

Source

 

Q: My Appliancer Laundry Dragon battles my opponent’s Guardian of the Golden Land that was Special Summoned as a monster by its own effect. In this case, can I activate the last effect of Appliancer Laundry Dragon after damage calculation?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Appliancer Laundry Dragon. In that case, your opponent’s Guardian of the Golden Land is destroyed, and its original ATK of 800 listed in its text is inflicted as damage to your opponent.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.