[OCG] 06/30/16 Rulings

The most important month is almost here.

06/30/16 Rulings

Q: My opponent activated Damage Diet this turn, so that all damage they take this turn is halved. In this situation, if my Blue-Eyes Chaos MAX Dragon attacks my opponent’s Defense Position Gogogo Golem, what happens to the battle damage?
A: In this scenario, your 4000 ATK Blue-Eyes Chaos MAX Dragon attacks your opponent’s 1500 DEF Gogogo Golem, so the difference of 2500 is doubled and inflicted as piercing battle damage to your opponent, but the effect of Damage Diet halves that amount. Therefore, your opponent takes 2500 battle damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6122&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The name of Elemental HERO Prisma is treated as Blue-Eyes White Dragon by its own effect. In this situation, if Elemental HERO Prisma is destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of a Deep-Eyes White Dragon in my hand?
A: In this scenario, since Elemental HERO Prisma is destroyed by battle or your opponent’s card effect while its name is treated as Blue-Eyes White Dragon, you can activate the effect of a Deep-Eyes White Dragon in your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7657&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of my Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon and take control of my opponent’s Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon, so that its name is treated as Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon. In this situation, if Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of a Deep-Eyes White Dragon in my hand?
A: The name of a monster you took control of with the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon becomes Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon. Therefore, in this scenario, when the Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon that you took control of is destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, it is not a face-up “Blue-Eyes” monster on your field being destroyed, and you cannot activate the effect of a Deep-Eyes White Dragon in your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6120&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is it possible to activate 2 copies of Dimension Mirage by targeting the same face-up Attack Position monster on my opponent’s field? In that case, how will their first effects be applied?
A: You can activate 2 copies of Dimension Mirage by targeting the same face-up Attack Position monster on your opponent’s field. When that monster attacks, and the attack target is not destroyed, the effect of each Dimension Mirage can be activated at the end of the Damage Step, but the number of times the targeted monster can attack again is only 1. (This does not change regardless of how many copies of Dimension Mirage are applied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6118&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Defense Position Jerry Beans Man and Thunder Kid are on my field, as well as a face-down Defense Position Beaver Warrior and Oscillo Hero. If my opponent activates Dark Hole while the effect of my Scrum Force is applying, are only my face-up Defense Position monsters not destroyed?
A: The effect of Scrum Force is only applied while you have 2 or more face-up Defense Position monsters on your field, but the effect is applied to both face-up Defense Position and face-down Defense Position monsters. Therefore, in this scenario, none of the 4 monsters on your field are destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=232&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Galaxy Stealth Dragon face-up on my field. In that case, does the effect of each copy that prevents “Galaxy” cards other than itself from being targeted or destroyed by my opponent’s card effects apply to the other Galaxy Stealth Dragon?
A: The effect of Galaxy Stealth Dragon is not applied to itself, but in this case the effects of both copies of Galaxy Stealth Dragon are applied to each other. Both copies of Galaxy Stealth Dragon cannot be targeted or destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6078&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Galaxy Stealth Dragon that prevents “Galaxy” cards other than itself from being targeted or destroyed by my opponent’s card effects is applying, will it also affect a Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon that I Special Summon afterward, or a Galaxy Wave that I activate afterward?
A: The effect of Galaxy Stealth Dragon is a Continuous Effect, and is not just applied to the “Galaxy” cards present on your field when you Xyz Summon Galaxy Stealth Dragon, but also to any “Galaxy” card placed on your field afterward.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7410&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Special Summoning Silent Swordsman with its own procedure, can I Tribute a non-Warrior-Type monster on my field treated as Warrior-Type by the effect of DNA Surgery?
A: Silent Swordsman is Special Summoned by Tributing 1 Warrior-Type monster. If a face-up monster is treated as a Warrior-Type monster by the effect of DNA Surgery, even if its original Type is different, you can Tribute it to Special Summon Silent Swordsman.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7461&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Special Summoning Silent Magician with its own procedure, can I Tribute a face-down Defense Position Spellcaster-Type monster on my field?
A: Silent Magician is Special Summoned by Tributing 1 Spellcaster-Type monster. As long as the original Type of a face-down Defense Position monster on your field is Spellcaster-Type, you can Tribute it to Special Summon Silent Magician.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7467&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is successfully Fusion Summoned by the effect of Polymerization, Torrential Tribute is activated, and Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. In this situation, if Monster Reborn is activated and Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is Special Summoned again from the Graveyard, can I activate Neutron Blast by targeting it?
A: A Fusion Summon Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is considered to have been Special Summoned properly, so that even if it is destroyed by Torrential Tribute and sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned again from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn. However, a Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard is not considered Fusion Summoned, so you cannot activate Neutron Blast in this case.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7616&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, if the revealed card is Lullaby of Obedience, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, if the revealed card is Lullaby of Obedience, since it is a Normal Spell Card, it is sent to the Graveyard. However, the effect of Lullaby of Obedience to be applied is chosen by the opponent of the player who activated the card, and since activating the effect of a Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude is not considered activating a Spell Card, the effect of the sent Lullaby of Obedience cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7617&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Forbidden Dress by targeting my opponent’s Silent Swordsman LV5, which effects are applied?
A: Silent Swordsman LV5 is unaffected by Spell effects, so it is unaffected by the effects of Forbidden Dress. Therefore, it does not lose 600 ATK, and it can still be targeted and destroyed by card effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6142&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Reflecting upon the Destruction Sword that performs a Fusion Summon by banishing the materials from my Graveyard, but then Imperial Iron Wall is chained. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, you cannot banish monsters from your Graveyard as the Fusion Materials by the effect of Reflecting upon the Destruction Sword, so the Fusion Summon does not occur. (The Fusion Material monsters will remain in your Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7604&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Elemental HERO Neos Alius is Special Summoned by the effect of A Hero Lives, and then Normal Summoned again so that its effect that treats its name as Elemental HERO Neos is applying. Afterward, Elemental HERO Neos Alius is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter, and then returned to the field during the End Phase. In this case, is it possible to equip Elemental HERO Neos Alius with Bashing Shield?
A: In this scenario, after Elemental HERO Neos Alius is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter and subsequently returned to the field, it is treated as a Normal Monster again and its effect that treats its name as Elemental HERO Neos is no longer applied. Even in this case, Elemental HERO Neos Alius is still treated as a Normal Summoned monster, and so it can be equipped with Bashing Shield.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7610&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons