[OCG] 06/08/17 Weekly Rulings Update

Assorted rulings for Duelist Pack: Legend Duelist and related cards.

06/08/17 Rulings

Q: Red-Eyes Slash Dragon is face-up on my field. In this situation, I activate the effect of a Black Metal Dragon in my hand and equip it to Red-Eyes Slash Dragon. Afterward, if Red-Eyes Slash Dragon is destroyed by battle or card effect, can Black Metal Dragon be Special Summoned by its effect?
A: The effect of Red-Eyes Slash Dragon that Special Summons as many monsters as possible that were equipped to it from the Graveyard includes monsters that were equipped by other cards’ effects. In this scenario, Black Metal Dragon can be Special Summoned by the effect of Red-Eyes Slash Dragon. (If you also activate the effect of Black Metal Dragon that adds a “Red-Eyes” card from your Deck to your hand, the two effects form a Chain in any order you choose.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9142&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Red-Eyes B. Dragon is equipped with 2 copies of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain. In this situation, I activated the effect of 1 equipped Red-Eyes Fang with Chain and equipped an opponent’s Amazoness Archer to Red-Eyes B. Dragon. If I then activate the effect of the second Red-Eyes Fang with Chain and equip an opponent’s Amazoness Swords Woman to Red-Eyes B. Dragon, what do its ATK and DEF become?
A: In this scenario, the first copy of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain equips Amazoness Archer to Red-Eyes B. Dragon, so its ATK becomes 1400 and its DEF becomes 1000. After that, when the effect of the second Red-Eyes Fang with Chain equips Amazoness Swords Woman to Red-Eyes B. Dragon, its ATK becomes 1500 and its DEF becomes 1600.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10937&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effects of 2 copies of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain, both equipped to the same Red-Eyes B. Dragon, were activated and resolved. The first copy equipped Amazoness Archer, while the second copy equipped Amazoness Swords Woman. Afterward, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated and Amazoness Swords Woman is destroyed, what will the ATK and DEF of Red-Eyes B. Dragon become?
A: In this scenario, since the second copy of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain to resolve equipped Amazoness Swords Woman, the ATK and DEF of Red-Eyes B. Dragon are 1500 and 1600, respectively. Afterward, if the equipped Amazoness Swords Woman is destroyed, the ATK and DEF of Red-Eyes B. Dragon return to their original values (ATK 2400, DEF 2000). It will not be the ATK and DEF of the remaining equipped monster, Amazoness Archer.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9544&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of Breakthrough Skill by banishing it from their Graveyard, targeting a WATER monster on my field, can I chain the effect of Stronghold Whale and negate the activation?
A: Even when your opponent activates a card effect from the Graveyard that targets 1 WATER monster on your field, you can negate its activation with the effect of Stronghold Whale. In this scenario, although the activation is negated, the part of the effect that destroys that card is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6813&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have a Phantasm Spiral Token on my field, Special Summoned by the effect of Pacifis, the Phantasm City. In this situation, can I activate the effect of a face-up Sea Stealth Attack by banishing that Phantasm Spiral Token?
A: When activating the effect of Sea Stealth Attack that prevents Spell/Trap Cards on your field from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects this turn, you can banish a WATER-Attribute Token as the cost. In that case, the Token disappears and does not return during the End Phase, but that effect of Sea Stealth Attack applies normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8635&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have Cyberdark Keel face-up on my field. In this situation, if I have no cards in my hand, can I activate the effect of Cyberdark Inferno that returns a “Cyberdark” monster on my field to the hand?
A: Even if you have no cards in your hand, you can activate that effect of Cyberdark Inferno. (In this scenario, if you return Cyberdark Keel to your hand, you can then Normal Summon that Cyberdark Keel using that effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6868&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the End Phase, I activate the second effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base, targeting an Armoroid in my Main Monster Zone. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base that returns a “roid” monster in your Main Monster Zone to the hand and then moves Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base to the Monster Zone it was in, if Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base itself is now controlled by your opponent, the targeted “roid” monster will return to the hand but Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base itself will not move to its Main Monster Zone. (In this scenario, Armoroid returns to the hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7419&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Megaroid City, targeting a face-up card on my field. If I chain the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon and target the same face-up card on my field, how does the effect of Megaroid City resolve?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon that was chained to Megaroid City, the targeted face-up card is not destroyed. In that case, the part of the effect that adds a “roid” card from your Deck to your hand is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12788&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summon a Water Dragon Cluster and activate its effect. At this time, if there are any Gemini monsters on my opponent’s field, how are they affected?
A: The effect of Water Dragon Cluster that makes the ATK of your opponent’s monsters become 0 and prevents their effects from being activated applies to Effect Monsters on your opponent’s field. If a face-up Gemini monster on your opponent’s field is treated as a Normal Monster, the effect is not applied to it. If a face-up Gemini monster on your opponent’s field is treated as an Effect Monster, the effect is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11047&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Proxy Dragon would be destroyed by battle or card effect, I apply its effect and destroy a Decoy Dragon linked to it instead. At this time, can I apply the effect of Revival of the Dragon Lords and banish it from my Graveyard instead of destroying Decoy Dragon?
A: If you apply the effect of Proxy Dragon and destroy a Dragon-Type monster linked to it, you cannot apply the effect of a Revival of the Dragon Lords in your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13693&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of True King’s Return that performs a Tribute Summon, while Dreiath III, the True Dracocavalry General is the only card in my hand. When my opponent chains Cosmic Cyclone, targeting that True King’s Return, can I further chain the effect of a True Draco Apocalypse that performs a Tribute Summon?
A: In this scenario, you can chain the effect of True Draco Apocalypse to your opponent’s Cosmic Cyclone. In that case, the effect of True Draco Apocalypse activated as Chain Link 3 resolves first, and Dreiath III, the True Dracocavalry General is Tribute Summoned before Chain Links 2 and 1 resolve. At that time, if you Tribute Summon Dreiath III, the True Dracocavalry General by Tributing True King’s Return, that True King’s Return will not be banished by Cosmic Cyclone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11166&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have an Infernoid Token on my field, Special Summoned by the effect of Void Expansion. In this situation, if I Fusion Summon an Infernoid Tierra using Infernoid Onuncu, Infernoid Devyaty, and the Infernoid Token as Fusion Materials, can I activate the effect of Infernoid Tierra?
A: In this scenario, since Infernoid Tierra was Fusion Summoned using 3 Fusion Material monsters with different names, you can activate its effect and apply the “● 3 or more:” section.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10825&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Armageddon Designator by banishing a Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit. During the same Duel, if I activate Forbidden Lance and make a Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit on my field unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, can I activate the effect of that face-up Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit?
A: In this scenario, Armageddon Designator was activated by banishing Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit, which means neither player can activate cards or effects with the same name as that card. Since the effect of Armageddon Designator is not an effect applied to monsters, even if Forbidden Lance makes a Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit on the field unaffected by Trap effects, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9546&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Cyberdark Edge on my field is equipped with a Hunter Dragon by its own effect. Naturia Vein and Naturia Rock are face-up on my opponent’s field, and my Cyberdark Edge attacks directly using its effect. If I activate Limiter Removal before damage calculation, but my opponent chains the effect of Naturia Vein by Tributing both of their monsters, what happens?
A: In this scenario, after both of your opponent’s monsters are Tributed when your opponent activates the effect of Naturia Vein, your opponent no longer has any monsters on their field, but it is still treated as a direct attack that was made using the effect of Cyberdark Edge. Therefore, since the ATK of Cyberdark Edge is halved during damage calculation if it attacks directly using its effect, and it is equipped with Hunter Dragon, its ATK will be 1250 during damage calculation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12442&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Chainsaw Insect battles my opponent’s D.D. Warrior. In this case, how does each effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, firstly, the effect of D.D. Warrior activates after damage calculation and both D.D. Warrior and Chainsaw Insect are banished. In that case, since Chainsaw Insect has been banished, its effect that makes the opponent draw 1 card does not activate at the end of the Damage Step.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7991&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.