[OCG] 06/04/15 Rulings

But wait, there’s more!

Q: If a Set Toon World in the Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, will Toon Mermaid be destroyed by its effect?
A: If a Set Toon World in the Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, the effect of Toon Mermaid that destroys it is not applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=182&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Volcanic Doomfire is in face-up Attack Position, and Hamon, Lord of Striking Thunder is in face-up Defense Position, on my side of the field. In this situation, if my opponent conducts their Battle Phase, can my opponent’s monsters attack?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Hamon, Lord of Striking Thunder will apply, but the effect of Volcanic Doomfire will also apply, and your opponent’s monsters must attack Volcanic Doomfire if able.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12558&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Evil HERO Malicious Fiend and Belial – Marquis of Darkness are both face-up on my side of the field. In this situation, if my opponent conducts their Battle Phase, can my opponent’s monsters attack?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Belial – Marquis of Darkness will apply, but the effect of Evil HERO Malicious Fiend will also apply, and your opponent’s monsters must attack Evil HERO Malicious Fiend if able.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10103&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When Shogi Knight is Normal Summoned and its effect is activated, can the effect of Stardust Dragon be chained to it?
A: When the effect of Shogi Knight activates when it is Normal Summoned, the effect of Stardust Dragon cannot be chained to it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6268&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If my opponent activates Special Summons 2 monsters with the effect of Soul Charge, will the effect of my Superheavy Samurai Kabuto activate twice?
A: Even if your opponent Special Summons 2 or more monsters at the same time, such as by the effect of Soul Charge, the effect of Superheavy Samurai Kabuto can only activate once.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7958&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can the effect of Superheavy Samurai Kabuto be activated when a monster is Special Summoned to each side of the field in face-down Defense Position by the effect of The Shallow Grave?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6522&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Worm Linx is flipped face-up by Ceasefire, can its effect be activated during each End Phase?
A: The effect of Ceasefire prevents Flip monsters’ effects from activating at the time they are flipped by the effect. Since Worm Linx does not create a chain when it is flipped face-up, after it is flipped face-up by Ceasefire, its effect can be activated during each End Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7786&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Earthbound Immortal Cusillu is face-up on my side of the field. In this case, while the effect of Earthbound Immortal Cusillu which prevents it from being selected as an attack target is applying, can I activate Staunch Defender during my opponent’s Battle Phase by targeting Earthbound Immortal Cusillu?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate Staunch Defender. In this case, your opponent’s monsters must attack Earthbound Immortal Cusillu during this Battle Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6089&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate Pendulum Shift by declaring a Pendulum Scale of 10 and targeting a Stargazer Magician whose Pendulum Scale is 4 due to its own effect, what will the Pendulum Scale of Stargazer Magician become? Also, if the Pendulum Scale of a Stargazer Magician becomes 10 by the effect of Pendulum Shift, and then a Timegazer Magician in the other Pendulum Zone is destroyed, what will the Pendulum Scale of Stargazer Magician become?
A: If the Pendulum Scale of Stargazer Magician is 4 due to its own effect, and it is then targeted by Pendulum Shift which declared a Pendulum Scale of 10, its Pendulum Scale becomes 10. In addition, if the Pendulum Scale of Stargazer Magician is treated as 10 by the effect of Pendulum Shift, even if a “Magician” or “Odd-Eyes” card is no longer present in the other Pendulum Zone, the Pendulum Scale remains 10. (Then, once the effect of Pendulum Shift stops applying, if there is no “Magician” or “Odd-Eyes” card in the other Pendulum Zone, the Pendulum Scale of Stargazer Magician becomes 4.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14394&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Batteryman Industrial Strength is activated by targeting 2 cards, but Raigeki Break is chained to it so that 1 of the 2 targeted cards is no longer on the field, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Batteryman Industrial Strength, even if 1 of the 2 targeted cards is no longer on the field, the other is still destroyed normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8225&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Meklord Army of Granel is activated, halving the ATK of an opponent’s monster, and then afterward Skill Drain is activated so that the effects of Meklord Army of Granel are negated, what happens to the ATK of the opponent’s monster?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Meklord Army of Granel has already been applied, once Skill Drain is activated and its effects are negated, the ATK of the opponent’s monster will remain halved until the end of this turn. Note that while Skill Drain is applying, since the effect of Meklord Army of Granel that makes it gain 100 ATK for each other “Meklord” monster on the field is negated, its own ATK returns to its original value (1600).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7248&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activated Triangle Ecstasy Spark this turn, can my opponent activate the effect of their Skull Lair which is already face-up on their side of the field, or the effect of Breakthrough Skill which activates in the Graveyard?
A: While the effect of Triangle Ecstasy Spark is applying, your opponent cannot activate Trap Cards, but they can still activate the effects of Trap Cards. Your opponent can activate effect of a Continuous Trap Card that is already face-up on the field, such as Skull Lair, but the effect will still be negated by Triangle Ecstasy Spark. Also, the effects of Trap Cards activated from the Graveyard, such as Breakthrough Skill, can still be activated. These effects will be applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6267&keyword=&tag=0

(Breakthrough Skill’s second effect on the opponent’s turn? I must be on DN.)

Q: If the activation of a Spell Card is negated by Magic Jammer, will the effect of Naturia Beetle apply?
A: If the activation of a Spell Card is negated, the effect of Naturia Beetle is not applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6171&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Soaring Eagle Above the Searing Land is activated, but the effect of D.D. Crow is chained so that there are fewer than 3 “Laval” monsters in my Graveyard when the effect of Soaring Eagle Above the Searing Land resolves, how is it applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Soaring Eagle Above the Searing Land, if there are 2 or less “Laval” monsters in your Graveyard, the effect to Special Summon it is not applied. (Soaring Eagle Above the Searing Land remains in the Graveyard.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6389&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons