[OCG] 06/18/20 Rulings Update

A few rulings posted since the start of June.

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Mermail Abyssmegalo that Special Summons it, by discarding Atlantean Marksman as a cost, how do I activate their effects? Also, in this situation, can my opponent activate Bottomless Trap Hole?
A: If you activated the Special Summoning effect of Mermail Abyssmegalo by discarding Atlantean Marksman, the effect of Atlantean Marksman will not activate immediately. After activating that effect of Mermail Abyssmegalo as Chain Link 1, check to see whether or not other effects such as Divine Wrath, etc. will be chained to that effect.
After you finish resolving the effect of Mermail Abyssmegalo, its own effect that adds an “Abyss” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand and the effect of Atlantean Marksman are activated on the same Chain. (In this case, the mandatory effect of Atlantean Marksman is Chain Link 1, and the optional effect of Mermail Abyssmegalo is Chain Link 2.) Then, if your opponent wants to activate Bottomless Trap Hole, it will be activated now as Chain Link 3.

Source

 

Q: If the monster targeted by the effect of Satellarknight Skybridge is not face-up on the field when it resolves due to the effect of a chained Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Satellarknight Skybridge, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position due to the effect of Book of Moon, or in your hand due to the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device, you cannot Special Summon another “Tellarknight” monster from your Deck, nor do you return the targeted monster to the Deck. (Also, since a monster was not Special Summoned by the effect of Satellarknight Skybridge, its effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Tellarknight” monsters is not applied.)

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon that Special Summons it, can I send a face-down Defense Position Odd-Eyes Dragon or an Odd-Eyes treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished to the Graveyard?
A: A face-down Defense Position Odd-Eyes Dragon in your Monster Zone or an Odd-Eyes Dragon treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished cannot be sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect of Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon. To activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon, you must have an Odd-Eyes Dragon either in your hand, Deck, or face-up in your Monster Zone.

Source

 

Q: My opponent activates Icarus Attack and targets a face-down Defense Position Amaterasu in my Monster Zone and a Set Spell/Trap Card. At this time, can I activate the effect of Amaterasu?
A: Even if your opponent activates a card or effect that targets 2 or more cards, if one of those targets is a face-down Defense Position Amaterasu, you can activate its effect. In this case, Amaterasu will be destroyed by the effect of Icarus Attack, so you cannot activate its effect that banishes all other cards on the field after the current Chain resolves.

Source

 

Q: If I attempt to Xyz Summon Cyber Dragon Infinity using Cyber Dragon Nova as the material, but the Xyz Summon is negated by Solemn Judgment, can I Xyz Summon another Cyber Dragon Infinity using the same method that turn?
A: If the Xyz Summon of Cyber Dragon Infinity through its own procedure of using Cyber Dragon Nova as material is negated by Solemn Judgment, you can still Xyz Summon a Cyber Dragon Infinity through that method during the same turn.

Source

 

Q: I do not have any Nullius Filius of Albus in my Deck or Graveyard, and my only “Dragma” monster is an Ecclesia, the Sanctified Maiden of Dragma in my Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate Disciple from Nadir, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Ecclesia, the Sanctified Maiden of Dragma from my Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, due to the chained effect of D.D. Crow, there are no monsters that you can add from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand when resolving the effect of Disciple from Nadir. In that case, you do not send a monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. (Even so, you still cannot Special Summon from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn.)

Source

 

Q: I Special Summoned a Meklord Emperor Wisel with the effect of Meklord Nucleus Infinity Core this turn. After attacking with Meklord Emperor Wisel during the Battle Phase that turn, can I then attack with an Ancient Gear Howitzer that is unaffected by other cards’ effects?
A: The player who activated the effect of Meklord Nucleus Infinity Core can only attack with 1 monster for the rest of the turn. In this scenario, since you already attacked with Meklord Emperor Wisel, you cannot attack with Ancient Gear Howitzer.

Source

 

Q: Meklord Emperor Wisel – Synchro Absorption and Meklord Emperor Skiel are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Meklord Control and target Meklord Emperor Wisel – Synchro Absorption, but my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of Meklord Emperor Wisel – Synchro Absorption, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted by Meklord Control is under your opponent’s control when the effect resolves, the effect is still applied. In this case, the ATK of that Meklord Emperor Wisel – Synchro Absorption becomes 2200, which is the original ATK of the face-up Meklord Emperor Skiel in your Monster Zone. (The part of the effect that prevents your opponent from taking any battle damage from battles involving the targeted monster is also applied.)

Source

 

Q: There are no Trap Cards in either player’s Graveyard, and the only Trap Cards on the field are my face-down Vanity’s Emptiness, and a face-down Infinite Impermanence in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone that was Set by the effect of my Law of the Cosmos. In this case, can I activate the effect of The Menacing Jinzo that Special Summons it from my hand?
A: The effect of The Menacing Jinzo that Special Summons it from the hand can only be activated if 1 or more of these conditions are met.
● There is a Trap Card in your Graveyard.
● There is a Trap Card in your opponent’s Graveyard.
● There is a face-up Trap Card on your field.
● There is a face-up Trap Card on your opponent’s field.
In this scenario, these Trap Cards are Set in the Spell & Trap Zones, so you cannot activate the effect of The Menacing Jinzo.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.