Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] 06/15/18 Weekly Rulings Update

The most recent database postings.

06/15/18 Rulings

Q: The Wicked Avatar and Lightning Chidori are face-up in my Monster Zone. If the effect of Inverse Universe is applied, what happens to the ATK/DEF of The Wicked Avatar?
A: Even if the effect of Inverse Universe is applied to The Wicked Avatar, its ATK/DEF will be determined by its own effect. In this scenario, the ATK and DEF of The Wicked Avatar (both 2000) are switched by the effect of Inverse Universe, but then the ATK and DEF of The Wicked Avatar become 100 higher than the highest ATK on the field. The effect of Inverse Universe also switches Lightning Chidori’s 1900 ATK with its 1600 DEF, resulting in an ATK of 1600 and DEF of 1900, and the ATK and DEF of The Wicked Avatar become 1700.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9798&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of a Sky Striker Airspace – Area Zero on my field?
A: You can activate the first effect of Sky Striker Airspace – Area Zero even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. When the effect resolves, if any of the excavated cards are “Sky Striker” cards, the targeted card is banished instead of sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8158&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Born from Draconis this turn. During the same turn, can I activate Trap of Darkness and target Born from Draconis in my Graveyard?
A: You cannot Special Summon monsters by the effects of other cards during the turn you activate Born from Draconis. In this scenario, when activating Trap of Darkness, you cannot target a Normal Trap Card with an effect that Special Summons, including Born from Draconis.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11068&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of Pendulum Fusion?
A: When you Fusion Summon Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon, its materials must be monsters on your field or in your hand. You can still Special Summon Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon with the effect of Pendulum Fusion, even if you include Pendulum Monsters in your Pendulum Zones as materials.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10820&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Uni-Zombie that was Special Summoned by the effect of Astra Ghouls is face-up in my Monster Zone. If the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying when it becomes the End Phase of the turn, what happens?
A: The effect of a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Astra Ghouls will be negated as long as that monster is face-up on the field. Even if that monster (Uni-Zombie in this scenario) cannot be banished during the End Phase due to the effect of Imperial Iron Wall, its effects will remain negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10930&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Link Party is activated, can the effect of Stardust Dragon be chained to it?
A: The effect of Stardust Dragon can be chained to Link Party only if it is activated while there are 6 Attributes among the Link Monsters on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10790&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate Matching Outfits, but my opponent chains Imperial Iron Wall, what happens?
A: In this scenario, Matching Outfits resolves while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall that prevents players from banishing cards is applying. If the top cards of both players’ Decks is the same card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap), they are added to the hand normally, but if they are not the same type, those cards remain on the top of the Deck. Furthermore, if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is already applying, Matching Outfits cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12455&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I attempt to Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from my hand by its own procedure, my opponent activates Solemn Judgment and negates the Special Summon. During the same turn, can I activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue?
A: You cannot activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue during the turn you Normal or Special Summoned any monsters other than Blue-Eyes White Dragon. However, in this scenario, if the Special Summon of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon was negated by Solemn Judgment, it was not successfully Special Summoned, so you can activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=56&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, can I activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Necrovalley prevents players from banishing cards from the Graveyard, you cannot activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue if you have any cards in your Graveyard.
Furthermore, if Metaverse is chained to Rampage with Eyes of Blue and Necrovalley is activated from the Deck, you cannot banish any cards from the Graveyard but you still banish the cards on your field and in your hand, and Special Summon up to 3 Blue-Eyes White Dragons from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12596&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Token that was Special Summoned during a previous turn is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue?
A: You can activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue even if you have a Token on your field. In that case, since Tokens cannot be banished face-down, all cards on your field except the Tokens, and all cards in your hand and Graveyard are banished,. (You still Special Summon up to 3 Blue-Eyes White Dragons from your Deck normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7511&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Blackwing Full Armored Master was Synchro Summoned using Bi’an, Earth of the Yang Zing as a material. In this case, will the effect of Bi’an, Earth of the Yang Zing prevent Blackwing Full Armored Master from being destroyed by battle?
A: The effect of Bi’an, Earth of the Yang Zing that prevents a Synchro Monster from being destroyed by battle is applied when it is used as a material for that monster’s Synchro Summon. The effect of Blackwing Full Armored Master that makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects is a Continuous Effect applied on the field, and the effect of Bi’an, Earth of the Yang Zing will already be applying and continue to apply after the Synchro Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7459&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When resolving the effect of Abyss Script – Romantic Teller, can I return an “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster in my Pendulum Zone to my hand?
A: The effect of Abyss Script – Romantic Teller returns a face-up “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster from your Monster Zone to your hand. You cannot return an “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone, and if you have no face-up “Abyss Actor” monsters in your Monster Zone, you cannot activate Abyss Script – Romantic Teller.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10461&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater is face-up in my Field Zone, and Pendulum Summoned Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I choose which monster effect is changed to “Destroy 1 Set Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls.”?
A: The effect of Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater is applied the first time each turn that an opponent’s monster effect resolves while you have a Pendulum Summoned “Abyss Actor” on your field. You cannot choose which monster effect it will apply to.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10420&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater is face-up in my Field Zone, and Pendulum Summoned Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of Witch of the Black Forest as Chain Link 1, and Sangan as Chain Link 2, which will the effect of Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater apply to?
A: The effect of Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater is applied the first time each turn that an opponent’s monster effect resolves while you have a Pendulum Summoned “Abyss Actor” on your field. In this scenario, the effect is applied when the effect of Sangan resolves at Chain Link 2, so the effect of Sangan becomes “Destroy 1 Set Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls.”

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10412&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.