Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 06/13/21 Ruling Update

Weekend updates that weren’t related to Animation Chronicle.

 

Q: When the first effect of Cyberdark Chimera is activated, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to it?
A: No, it cannot. The effect of Cyberdark Chimera itself does not include banishing cards from the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: The first effect of Cyberdark Chimera is applying. In this situation, if I activate Power Bond, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to it?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion cannot be chained to the activation of Power Bond. In this situation, you can banish monsters from the Graveyard for the Fusion Summon when resolving Power Bond, but the effect of Power Bond is not considered an effect that includes banishing cards from the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: While the effect of Cyberdark World is applying, I activate the effect of Cyberdark Horn, targeting a monster in my opponent’s Graveyard. If Cyberdark World is destroyed so that its effect is not applying when the effect of Cyberdark Horn resolves, how is that effect applied?
A: Even in that case, the targeted monster in your opponent’s Graveyard is equipped by the effect of Cyberdark Horn.

Source

 

Q: Can I Special Summon a Clear Wing Fast Dragon (a Level 7 WIND Synchro/Pendulum Monster) from my face-up Extra Deck with the effect of Hi-Speedroid Clear Wing Rider?
A: If Clear Wing Fast Dragon was previously Special Summoned by Synchro Summon and then added to the face-up Extra Deck, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Hi-Speedroid Clear Wing Rider. However, since you are Special Summoning a monster from your face-up Extra Deck, you can only Special Summon Clear Wing Fast Dragon to an Extra Monster Zone, or a Main Monster Zone that a Link Monster points to.

Source

 

Q: I activated Pot of Prosperity, and its effect that halves all damage my opponent takes this turn is applying. If I activate the effect of Prank-Kids Lampsies in this situation, how does it resolve?
A: In this case, the damage your opponent takes by the effect of Prank-Kids Lampsies is halved to 250, but you can still Special Summon a “Prank-Kids” monster from your hand or Deck.

Source

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being or Effect Veiler from their hand, what happens if I chain the second effect of Plunder Patrollship Lys?
A: If you chain the effect of Plunder Patrollship Lys to the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being activated in your opponent’s hand, the activation of that effect is negated, and the Nibiru, the Primal Being in the hand is destroyed. You can also apply the part of the effect that adds a “Plunder Patroll” card from your Deck to your hand.
If you chain the effect of Plunder Patrollship Lys to the effect of Effect Veiler activated in your opponent’s hand, the activation of that effect is negated. However, since Effect Veiler is no longer in your opponent’s hand due to the cost of activating its effect, that Effect Veiler is not destroyed. Since the monster whose effect was activated was not destroyed, you cannot add a “Plunder Patroll” card from your Deck to your hand.

Source

 

Q: D/D/D Oracle King d’Arc and D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, the effect of Dark Contract with the Gate that inflicts 1000 damage to me activates. How much damage do I take in this case?
A: In this scenario, the effect of D/D/D Oracle King d’Arc that makes you gain Life Points from effects that would damage you instead is applying. Therefore, the effect of Dark Contract with the Gate is not an effect that inflicts damage, but rather increases your Life Points instead, so you will gain 1000 Life Points. (Since the effect is not treated as an effect that inflicts damage, the effect of D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas is not applied.)

Source

 

Q: An opponent’s monster declares an attack on my Shark Fortress. Can I activate the effect of Superheavy Samurai Blowtorch in my hand and change the attack target to Superheavy Samurai Big Benkei? Also, if Superheavy Samurai Blowtorch is face-up in my Monster Zone, can I activate its effect that changes the attack target to itself?
A: While the effect of Shark Fortress is applying, your opponent cannot target any other monster for attacks.
However, the effect of Superheavy Samurai Blowtorch that activates in the hand changes the target of an opponent’s attack to a “Superheavy Samurai” monster you control and performs damage calculation. Similarly, the effect of Superheavy Samurai Blowtorch that activates in the Monster Zone changes the target of an opponent’s attack to Superheavy Samurai Blowtorch itself and performs damage calculation.
Therefore, even in this scenario, you can activate either effect of Superheavy Samurai Blowtorch and change the attacking monster’s attack target. (Damage calculation is also performed.)

Source

 

Q: When Stardust Spark Dragon is Special Summoned, my opponent activates Void Trap Hole. If I chain the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon and target itself, what happens?
A: In this case, the effect of Void Trap Hole is applied to Stardust Spark Dragon, but the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon has already resolved. Therefore, it is not destroyed, but its effects are negated normally. The effects of Stardust Spark Dragon will remain negated as long as it is face-up on the field.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.