[OCG] 06/07/18 Weekly Rulings Update

Covering more cards from recent products.

06/07/18 Rulings

Q: Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon and Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon are both in my Pendulum Zones, and an Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon in my Monster Zone is destroyed by a card effect. At this time, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon, destroy Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon, and place an Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon from my Extra Deck to my Pendulum Zone, can I then activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon?
A: The effect of Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon can be activated when an “Odd-Eyes” card on your field is destroyed by battle or card effect while Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon is present in your Pendulum Zone. In this scenario, Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon was not in your Pendulum Zone when an “Odd-Eyes” card on your field was destroyed, so you cannot activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12279&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Orgoth the Relentless, and through resolving its effect, all 3 die roll results were the same and all 3 of its “●” effects were applied. Afterward, if my opponent activates Skill Drain, what happens to the applied effects?
A: In this scenario, if Skill Drain was activated after the effect of Orgoth the Relentless resolved, Orgoth the Relentless will lose the ATK and DEF that it gained from its effect, but the effects that prevent it from being destroyed by battle or card effects and that allow it to attack directly are still applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11646&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I activate Slash Draw if there are no cards on my opponent’s field?
A: You cannot activate Slash Draw if there are no cards on your opponent’s field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10284&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Slash Draw. When resolving its effect, if I did not draw another Slash Draw, can I choose Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters in my Graveyard to return to the Deck?
A: When returning cards to your Deck with the effect of Slash Draw, you can choose Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters. (In that case, they return to the Extra Deck, not the Main Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13857&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which my opponent’s Gabrion, the Timelord battled, its effect that shuffles all cards on my field into the Deck activates. When it resolves, what happens if there are any Tokens on my field?
A: When the effect of your opponent’s Gabrion, the Timelord resolves, any Tokens on your field disappear, but are not returned to the Deck. In that case, since they did not return to the Deck, they are not included in the number of cards you draw.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12549&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which my opponent’s Gabrion, the Timelord battled, its effect that shuffles all cards on my field into the Deck activates. If I chain a Jar of Greed and a Reload that were Set in my Spell & Trap Zone, will they be shuffled into the Deck?
A: In this scenario, when you chain a Normal Trap Card or a Quick-Play Spell Card to the effect of your opponent’s Gabrion, the Timelord, since those cards will be sent to the Graveyard after the Chain resolves, they cannot be returned to the Deck. When applying the part of the effect of Gabrion, the Timelord that makes you draw cards equal to the number of cards that were shuffled into your Deck, Jar of Greed and Reload are not included in that number.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11919&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During my opponent’s previous turn, my opponent activated the effect of Number 67: Paradicesmasher, so that I cannot activate monster effects or declare attacks. During my turn, if I Xyz Summon Paleozoic Anomalocaris, can I activate its effects or attack with it?
A: The effect of Number 67: Paradicesmasher that prevents a player from activating monster effects or declaring attacks is not an effect that affects monsters, so even though Paleozoic Anomalocaris is unaffected by other monsters’ effects, you cannot activate its effects or attack with it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9817&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale

Q: Can Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of Future Fusion?
A: When you Fusion Summon Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon, its materials must be monsters on your field or in your hand. The effect of Future Fusion that sends monsters from your Deck to the Graveyard after the first Standby Phase and the effect that Special Summons the Fusion Monster during the second Standby Phase is a process that performs a Fusion Summon. Therefore, you cannot show a Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon in your Extra Deck with the effect of Future Fusion, or Special Summon it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11479&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Polymerization, and Fusion Summoned Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon using Luster Dragon, Luster Dragon #2, and Labradorite Dragon from my hand/field as materials. After that, if De-Fusion is activated and targets that Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when De-Fusion resolves, Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon returns to the Extra Deck as usual. If the Luster Dragon, Luster Dragon #2, and Labradorite Dragon that were used as its materials are all still in your Graveyard, you can then Special Summon all 3. Note that if Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon was Special Summoned by its own procedure without using Polymerization, you will not be able to Special Summon any monsters with the effect of De-Fusion.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11374&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, and the only card on my opponent’s field is a Set Spell/Trap Card. In this situation, when I activate the effect of Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon, my opponent chains the Set Darklord Enchantment and takes control of Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon. Will Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon be destroyed when its effect resolves?
A: In this scenario, even if your opponent has taken control of your Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon, its effect that destroys all other cards on the field will not destroy it. (In this case, Darklord Enchantment is the only card destroyed by its effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9118&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, and the only card on my opponent’s field is Wind-Up Rabbit. In this situation, when I activate the effect of Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon, my opponent chains the effect of Wind-Up Rabbit and banishes it. In this case, if no cards on the field were destroyed by the effect of Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon, can I still Special Summon monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters for the rest of the turn?
A: In this scenario, even if Judgment, the Seraphic Dragon is the only card on the field when its effect resolves, so that no cards are destroyed by its effect, you still cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of the turn, except Dragon-Type monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16936&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During my Main Phase 2, after my Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon attacked, can I activate the effect of that Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon?
A: The effect of Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon prevents it from attacking for the rest of the turn after it resolves. In this scenario, if it is your Main Phase 2 after your Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon attacked, you can still activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12375&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Xiangke Magician has been applied to a Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon on my field this turn. In this situation, if I have exactly 5 DARK monsters in my Graveyard, can I Xyz Summon another Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon using the first one as its material?
A: Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon can also be Xyz Summoned using a Level 5 or higher DARK Dragon-Type monster on your field as the material if you have exactly 5 DARK monsters in your Graveyard. Therefore, in this scenario, if the Pendulum Effect of Xiangke Magician was applied to a Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon on your field, you can Xyz Summon another Dark Armed, the Annihilation Dragon by using the first one as the material.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8828&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Evilswarm Thunderbird is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, while Chaos Emperor, the Armageddon Dragon and Eclipse Wyvern are face-up in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Chaos Emperor, the Armageddon Dragon, but my opponent chains the effect of Evilswarm Thunderbird, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Chaos Emperor, the Armageddon Dragon will resolve while there are no cards on your opponent’s field. In this case, you still send all cards on your field to the Graveyard, except your cards in the Extra Monster Zone, but you do not send any cards on your opponent’s field to the Graveyard, and no damage is inflicted to your opponent.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12453&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Swap Frog is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, while Chaos Emperor, the Armageddon Dragon and my opponent’s Sleeper Frog that I control are face-up in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Chaos Emperor, the Armageddon Dragon, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Chaos Emperor, the Armageddon Dragon resolves, the Sleeper Frog on your field and Swap Frog on your opponent’s field are sent to your opponent’s Graveyard, and your opponent takes 600 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12471&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Darkness Metal, the Dark Steel Dragon, and Special Summoned a Secret Six Samurai – Fuma. After that, if that Secret Six Samurai – Fuma is destroyed by battle or card effect, can I activate its effect that Special Summons a “Six Samurai” monster from my Deck?
A: A monster Special Summoned by the effect of Darkness Metal, the Dark Steel Dragon will be placed on the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field. Therefore, in this scenario, Six Samurai – Fuma is placed on the bottom of the Deck instead of sent to the Graveyard when it is destroyed, so its effect cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10800&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Darkness Metal, the Dark Steel Dragon this turn. During the same turn, if my opponent activates the effect of Self-Destruct Ant that inflicts damage, can I chain Link Restart?
A: If you activated the effect of Darkness Metal, the Dark Steel Dragon, you cannot Special Summon Link Monsters for the rest of the turn. This means you cannot Link Summon Link Monsters, and you cannot Special Summon Link Monsters with card effects. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate Link Restart.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10673&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.