[OCG] 05/27/15 Rulings

Attack Me edition.

05/27/15 Rulings:

Q: During my opponent’s Battle Phase, the effect of my Staunch Defender that targeted my Despair from the Dark is applying. During that Battle Phase, if the effect of my opponent’s Neo-Spacian Grand Mole is activated, and the targeted Despair from the Dark leaves the field, can my opponent’s other monsters attack during this Battle Phase?
A: In this situation, the effect of Staunch Defender means that your opponent’s monsters must attack the targeted Despair from the Dark during this Battle Phase. However, if the targeted Despair from the Dark leaves the field and cannot be targeted for attacks, your opponent’s other monsters cannot declare attacks during this Battle Phase. (They cannot attack other monsters, nor can they attack directly.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16103&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device to my Staunch Defender, so that the monster targeted by Staunch Defender is no longer on the field, can my opponent’s monsters still attack during this Battle Phase?
A: In this situation, the effect of Staunch Defender will not be applied. During this Battle Phase, your opponent’s monsters can select their attack targets normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16102&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During my opponent’s Battle Phase, if the effect of my Staunch Defender is applying, but my opponent activates Call of the Haunted and Special Summons a new monster, does that monster also have to attack the monster that was targeted with Staunch Defender?
A: In this situation, if the effect of your Staunch Defender is applying, but your opponent Special Summons a new monster, that monster must also attack the monster that was targeted by Staunch Defender.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16104&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I have Marauding Captain and Field-Commander Rahz face-up on my side of the field. In this case, even though the effect of Marauding Captain prevents my other Warrior-Type monsters from being targeted for attacks, can I activate Staunch Defender during the Battle Phase of my opponent’s turn by targeting Field-Commander Rahz?
A: Even in this case, Staunch Defender can be activated. In that case, your opponent’s monsters must attack Field-Commander Rahz during this Battle Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16101&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I have 2 copies of Elemental HERO Terra Firma face-up on my side of the field, can I activate Terra Firma Gravity during my opponent’s Battle Phase?
A: In this scenario, you can activate Terra Firma Gravity. In that case, your opponent’s Level 4 or lower monsters must attack Elemental HERO Terra Firma during this Battle Phase. Therefore, when an opponent’s Level 4 or lower monster declares an attack, the player that activated Terra Firma Gravity selects which of the 2 Elemental HERO Terra Firma becomes the attack target, and the attack is carried out.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16099&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I have Elemental HERO Terra Firma and Elemental HERO Poison Rose face-up on my side of the field. In this case, even though the effect of Elemental HERO Poison Rose makes it so that only Elemental HERO Poison Rose can be targeted for my opponent’s attacks, can I activate Terra Firma Gravity during the Battle Phase of my opponent’s turn?
A: In this scenario, you can activate Terra Firma Gravity. In that case, your opponent’s Level 4 or lower monsters must attack Elemental HERO Terra Firma during this Battle Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16100&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I have Elemental HERO Terra Firma and Elemental HERO Heat face-up on my side of the field. During my opponent’s Main Phase 1, I activate Taunt by targeting Elemental HERO Heat. In this case, during my opponent’s Battle Phase of that turn, can I activate Terra Firma Gravity?
A: In this scenario, you can activate Terra Firma Gravity. In that case, the effects of Terra Firma Gravity and Taunt are both applied. Therefore, when an opponent’s Level 4 or lower monster declares an attack, the player that activated Terra Firma Gravity and Taunt selects whether Elemental HERO Terra Firma or Elemental HERO Heat becomes the attack target, and the attack is carried out.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16098&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I have Chu-Ske the Mouse Fighter and Monk Fighter face-up on my side of the field. During my opponent’s Main Phase 1, I activate Taunt by targeting Chu-Ske the Mouse Fighter. In that case, during the same Main Phase, can I activate a second copy of Taunt by targeting Monk Fighter?
A: In this scenario, you can activate a second Taunt. In that case, the effects of both copies of Taunt are applied. Therefore, during the Battle Phase of this turn, when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, the player that activated both copies of Taunt selects whether Chu-Ske the Mouse Fighter or Monk Fighter becomes the attack target, and the attack is carried out.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16097&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During my opponent’s Main Phase 1, I activate Taunt. In this case, does my opponent have to conduct their Battle Phase this turn?
A: The effect of Taunt does not force your opponent to conduct their Battle Phase that turn. In addition, it does not force your opponent’s monsters to declare attacks if able. (Your opponent can end their turn without conducting their Battle Phase. Also, even if they do conduct their Battle Phase, they can end their Battle Phase without declaring any attacks.) During the turn the effect of Taunt is applying, if your opponent’s monsters do declare attacks, the attack target must be the monster that was targeted by Taunt.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16096&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During my opponent’s Main Phase 1, I activate Bounzer Guard. In this case, does my opponent have to conduct their Battle Phase this turn?
A: The effect of Bounzer Guard does not force your opponent to conduct their Battle Phase that turn. In addition, it does not force your opponent’s monsters to declare attacks if able. (Your opponent can end their turn without conducting their Battle Phase. Also, even if they do conduct their Battle Phase, they can end their Battle Phase without declaring any attacks.) During the turn the effect of Bounzer Guard is applying, if your opponent’s monsters do declare attacks, the attack target must be the monster that was targeted by Bounzer Guard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16095&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons