[OCG] 05/26/16 Rulings

More Collectors Pack rulings, and two randoms.

05/26/16 Rulings

Q: Phantom Knights’ Wing was activated this turn by targeting an Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon. In this case, can the monster effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon be activated by targeting that Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon?
A: A monster affected by Phantom Knights’ Wing can be targeted when activating the effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon. However, even if both effects are applied at the same time, that monster will not be destroyed by battle or card effects only once. (But if the effect of Phantom Knights’ Wing already prevented that monster from being destroyed by battle or card effects, then the effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon will be able to protect it once more.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8189&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent has 6000 Life Points and I have 4000 Life Points, also my opponent has Dark Resonator on their field while I have 2 copies of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius on my field. In this situation, if my opponent activates Ceasefire, but I chain Wonder Xyz and Xyz Summon Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon, can I activate its effect that increases its ATK by 3000?
A: In this situation, after you Xyz Summon a Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon at Chain Link 2 using the effect of Wonder Xyz, Ceasefire resolves at Chain Link 1 and inflicts 1000 damage to you. Thus, after the Chain resolves, since your opponent has 6000 Life Points and you have 3000, you can activate the effect of the Xyz Summoned Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6390&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Blazing Mars, Dark Magician of Chaos, and a Plaguespreader Zombie that was Special Summoned by its own effect are all face-up on my field. In this situation, can I activate the second effect of The Blazing Mars?
A: When activating the second effect of The Blazing Mars, you must send all other monsters on your field to the Graveyard as the cost. In this situation, since Dark Magician of Chaos and Plaguespreader Zombie are banished when they would leave the field and cannot be sent to the Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of The Blazing Mars.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6063&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Tribute Summon The Despair Uranus and activate its first effect. If my opponent chains Skill Drain, but I chain Mystical Space Typhoon, so that I now have a Spell/Trap Card on my field when the effect of The Despair Uranus resolves, what will happen?
A: In this scenario, even if you chain a Quick-Play Spell Card from your hand to the effect of The Despair Uranus so that you have a Spell/Trap Card on your field when its effect resolves, the effect is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6066&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Despair Uranus is face-up on my field, and its effect that prevents face-up cards in my Spell & Trap Zone from being destroyed by card effects is applying. In this situation, if I activate a Set Attack the Moon!, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon or Solemn Judgment, will Attack the Moon! be destroyed?
A: While the effect of The Despair Uranus is applying, face-up cards in your Spell & Trap Zone are not destroyed by card effects. In this scenario, if Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to the activation of Attack the Moon!, the latter is considered a face-up card in your Spell & Trap Zone and is not destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon. But note that if Solemn Judgment is chained to the activation of Attack the Moon!, Attack the Moon! is destroyed once its activation is negated, and is not considered a face-up card in your Spell & Trap Zone. (In this case, Attack the Moon! will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Solemn Judgment.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6068&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my opponent’s turn, I activate Urgent Ritual Art by banishing Machine Angel Ritual from my Graveyard, and Ritual Summon a Cyber Angel – Dakini. In this case, can I activate the effect of Cyber Angel – Dakini that makes my opponent send a monster on their field to the Graveyard?
A: When resolving the effect of Urgent Ritual Art that was activated by banishing Machine Angel Ritual, if Cyber Angel – Dakini is Ritual Summoned during your opponent’s turn, you can still activate its effect. Note that even if Urgent Ritual Art was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, and Cyber Angel – Dakini is Ritual Summoned when it resolves, you can activate the effect of Cyber Angel – Dakini.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6083&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Xyz Summon Number 100: Numeron Dragon using 2 copies of Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL as Xyz Materials?
A: Number 100: Numeron Dragon is Xyz Summoned using 2 “Number” Xyz Monsters with the same name and Rank. Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL is a “Number” monster, so in this scenario you have 2 “Number” Xyz Monsters with the same name and Rank. Therefore, you can use both copies of Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL to Xyz Summon Number 100: Numeron Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6100&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While I have Full Armored Black Ray Lancer face-up on my field, my opponent activates the first effect of their Number 100: Numeron Dragon, and it gains 5000 ATK. During my next turn, if I Xyz Summon a Black Ray Lancer and activate its effect, negating the effects of my opponent’s Number 100: Numeron Dragon, what happens to its ATK?
A: If the effects of Number 100: Numeron Dragon are negated, the ATK increased by its own effect reverts to 0. Even after the effect of Black Ray Lancer stops applying, the ATK of Number 100: Numeron Dragon does not return to the value it was before its effects were negated. (If your opponent activates the effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon again, its ATK will increase accordingly.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6103&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm attacks my opponent directly, can its effect that places a Counter on it still be activates at the end of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm attacks your opponent directly, the effect that places a Counter on it can be activated at the end of the Damage Step.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8382&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm is equipped with Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce and can attack twice during each Battle Phase, can its effect that places a Counter on it be activated at the end of the Damage Step for each attack?
A: In this scenario, if Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm is able to attack twice during each Battle Phase, the effect that places a Counter on it can be activated at the end of each Damage Step.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6130&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Number 59: Crooked Cook is activated, and a Flash Knight in my Pendulum Zone and Dragong in my Monster Zone are destroyed. In this case, does Number 59: Crooked Cook gain ATK?
A: If a Pendulum Monster on the field is destroyed, it is placed face-up in your Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, so in this case, Flash Knight and Dragong are placed in your Extra Deck. Therefore, since Number 59: Crooked Cook gains ATK for each monster destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by its effect, it does not gain ATK from the destroyed Pendulum Monsters.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6295&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Number 8: Heraldic King Genom-Heritage whose name is treated as Number 39: Utopia due to its own effect is face-up on my opponent’s field. If I have Number 98: Antitopian in my Graveyard, can I activate its last effect by targeting Number 8: Heraldic King Genom-Heritage?
A: In this scenario, since Number 8: Heraldic King Genom-Heritage is treated as Number 39: Utopia, you can activate the effect of Number 98: Antitopian in your Graveyard by targeting your opponent’s Number 8: Heraldic King Genom-Heritage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6299&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After activating the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, if the effect that prevents other monsters from attacking directly is applying, but then I Normal or Special Summon new monsters to the field, can those monsters attack directly?
A: The effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon that prevents other monsters from attacking directly is not just applied to the monsters that are face-up on your field when the effect resolves. Even if you Normal or Special Summon new monsters after applying the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, they cannot attack your opponent directly this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8785&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My own Cursed Bill is equipped to my opponent’s face-up Insect Knight. In this situation, I activate Hammer Shot, and when the equipped Insect Knight is destroyed, the effect of Cursed Bill that inflicts damage to the player that controlled the equipped monster equal to its original DEF activates. If my opponent chains Call of the Haunted, and Special Summons Insect Knight from their Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the monster that was destroyed while equipped with Cursed Bill is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect of Cursed Bill resolves, the effect of inflicting damage equal to the equipped monster’s original DEF is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11319&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Corridor of Agony is face-up on my opponent’s field, and a Gladiator Beast Bestiari whose effects are being negated by it is face-up on my field. If Forbidden Lance is activated by targeting Gladiator Beast Bestiari, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Forbidden Lance is applied, Gladiator Beast Bestiari is no longer affected by other Spell/Trap effects, and is no longer affected by the effects of Corridor of Agony. Its effects are no longer negated or prevented from activating, and it will be able to attack. Afterward, when the effects of Forbidden Lance stop applying, Gladiator Beast Bestiari will again be affected by Corridor of Agony.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9799&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons