[OCG] 05/25/17 Weekly Rulings Update

OCG rulings for 05/25/17.

Q: If a face-down Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn is targeted with Acid Trap Hole, will its effect that prevents it from being destroyed by a Spell/Trap Card’s effect once per turn apply?
A: When a face-down Blackwing – Kris the Crack of Dawn is targeted with Acid Trap Hole, it is destroyed when the effect resolves, and its effect that prevents it from being destroyed by a Spell/Trap Card’s effect once per turn is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14757&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Infernoid Sjette and 2 copies of Infernoid Decatron are face-up on my field. Each Infernoid Decatron activated its effect and is treated as either Infernoid Onuncu or Infernoid Devyaty. In this situation, if I Fusion Summon an Infernoid Tierra using those 3 monsters as Fusion Materials, can I activate the effect of Infernoid Tierra?
A: In this scenario, when Fusion Summoning Infernoid Tierra, the 2 copies of Infernoid Decatron will be used as Infernoid Onuncu and Infernoid Devyaty, but Infernoid Sjette and Infernoid Decatron are the monsters counted for the number of Fusion Materials with different names used for the Fusion Summon. Since that number is less than 3, you cannot activate the effect of Infernoid Tierra when it is Fusion Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18350&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I attacked an opponent’s D.D. Warrior with Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing and destroyed it by battle. After damage calculation, when the effect of D.D. Warrior activates, what happens if I chain Nine Pillars of the Yang Zing?
A: In this scenario, the activation of the effect of D.D. Warrior is negated. However, since D.D. Warrior was destroyed by the battle, it cannot return to the Deck. Therefore, you also do not destroy a “Yang Zing” card on your field afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7966&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My True King of All Calamities and my opponent’s Paleozoic Anomalocaris are each face-up in an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of my True King Bahrastos, the Fathomer that destroys 2 other monsters on my field/in my hand and Special Summons it from the hand, can I also apply the second effect of True King of All Calamities and destroy my opponent’s Paleozoic Anomalocaris?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of your True King of All Calamities is applied while resolving the effect of True King Bahrastos, the Fathomer, you can also choose monsters on your opponent’s side of the field to destroy. However, Paleozoic Anomalocaris is unaffected by other monsters’ effects, so it will not be destroyed if it is chosen. In this case, True King Bahrastos, the Fathomer will not be Special Summoned, and you cannot banish 2 Spell/Trap Cards from your opponent’s field/Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15606&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Trickstar Lycorissica face-up on my field. In this situation, when my opponent draws 1 card, the effect of each Trickstar Lycorissica inflicts 200 damage to my opponent. At this time, if my opponent activates the effect of their Gorz the Emissary of Darkness, what happens?
A: In this scenario, after your opponent takes damage from the effect of each Trickstar Lycorissica, Gorz the Emissary of Darkness is Special Summoned from your opponent’s hand by its own effect, and its effect that inflicts damage to you will inflict damage equal to the damage inflicted to your opponent by a single copy of Trickstar Lycorissica (in other words, 200).

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15603&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Trickstar Holly Angel is face-up in my Extra Monster Zone, and Trickstar Lightstage is in my Field Zone. In this situation, when I Normal or Special Summon a Trickstar Lilybell, the effect of Trickstar Holly Angel inflicts 200 damage to my opponent, and the effect of Trickstar Lightstage inflicts a further 200 damage to my opponent. At this time, if my opponent activates the effect of their D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas that Special Summons it from the hand, what happens?
A: In this scenario, damage is immediately inflicted to your opponent by the effect of Trickstar Holly Angel, and the effect of Trickstar Lightstage is also immediately applied. In this scenario, if your opponent activates the effect of D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas that Special Summons it from the hand, the effect only increases Life Points by the amount of damage that was inflicted by Trickstar Lightstage. Life Points are not gained for the damage that was inflicted by the effect of Trickstar Holly Angel.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6135&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Topological Bomber Dragon is face-up in my Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, I activate Monster Reborn, but my opponent chains Call of the Haunted, and each of us Special Summon a monster to a Main Monster Zone that Topological Bomber Dragon points to. After the Chain resolves, how will the effect of Topological Bomber Dragon activate and resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Topological Bomber Dragon activates only once in a new Chain, and destroys all monsters in the Main Monster Zones.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17790&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, the effect of my Topological Bomber Dragon that destroys all monsters in the Main Monster Zones was activated, and my monsters other than Topological Bomber Dragon cannot attack. In this situation, can I attack with a Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King that is unaffected by monster effects?
A: The part of the effect of Topological Bomber Dragon that prevents your other monsters from attacking after resolving is an effect that affects your monsters, so if Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King is unaffected by monster effects, it can attack normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8154&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Buster Dragon is face-up on my opponent’s field, and its effect makes all monsters on my field become Dragon-Type. If Lumina, Twilightsworn Shaman and Jain, Twilightsworn General are face-up on my field, can I activate Twilight Eraser?
A: In this scenario, since both Lumina, Twilightsworn Shaman and Jain, Twilightsworn General are treated as Dragon-Type monsters by the effect of your opponent’s Buster Dragon, you have 2 or more “Lightsworn” monsters on your field with the same Type but different names, so you can activate Twilight Eraser.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8554&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Transmission Gear, the result of the rock-paper-scissors game is a draw, so another game is played. If that also results in a draw, what happens?
A: When resolving Transmission Gear and playing rock-paper-scissors with your opponent, the effect cannot finish resolving if the game result is a draw. Even if the replayed game also results in a draw, another game is played until a winner and loser are decided. (It is necessary to decide a winner and loser for the game of rock-paper-scissors, so that the losing player’s battling monster is banished face-down.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11188&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician is in my Pendulum Zone, with 1 card Set in my Spell & Trap Zone, I declare an attack with Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon. Before damage calculation, if I activate that Set card (Shrink) so that there are no Set Spell/Trap Cards on my field, what happens?
A: In this scenario, although the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician begins applying, damage calculation is performed with Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon normally. (After that, your monsters cannot attack while you have no Set cards in your Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8033&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Performapal Odd-Eyes Minotaur attacks an opponent’s face-down Defense Position monster. Although Performapal Odd-Eyes Minotaur will not be destroyed by battle since the opponent’s monster is in Defense Position, can I activate the effect of Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver in my hand at the start of the Damage Step?
A: Even in this scenario, since a Pendulum Monster on your field is battling an opponent’s monster, you can activate the effect of Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14649&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Superheavy Samurai Helper in my hand, and Superheavy Samurai Big Waraji and Superheavy Samurai Daihachi are face-up on my field in Defense Position. In this situation, I attack an opponent’s monster with my Defense Position Superheavy Samurai Daihachi. During damage calculation, can I activate the effect of each Superheavy Samurai Helper in my hand?
A: In this scenario, since your Defense Position monster is battling an opponent’s monster, you can activate the effect of Superheavy Samurai Helper during damage calculation. If there are 2 copies of Superheavy Samurai Helper in your hand, you can chain the effect of one to the other during damage calculation. (In this scenario, the effect of each Superheavy Samurai Helper will be activated by targeting Superheavy Samurai Big Waraji which has 1800 DEF, so Superheavy Samurai Daihachi will gain 3600 DEF.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11856&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Amazoness Spy is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect. When targeting an “Amazoness” monster in my Graveyard, do I also declare whether I’m returning it to my hand or to my Deck?
A: The second effect of Amazoness Spy targets, but you choose to return it to either your hand or Deck when the effect resolves. You do not need to declare where you are returning the targeted monster to when activating the effect. Also, if the targeted monster is Amazoness Empress or Amazoness Pet Liger, it returns to the Extra Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=279&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Pot of Desires by banishing the top 10 cards of their Deck, face-down. I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis from my Graveyard. After this Chain is resolved, can I activate the effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis that banishes cards from the top of my opponent’s Deck face-down?
A: In this scenario, when Pot of Desires was activated by banishing 10 cards face-down as the cost, your Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis was not face-up on the field, but was Special Summoned during the Chain. As a result, you cannot activate its effect that that banishes cards from the top of your opponent’s Deck face-down.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8613&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.