[OCG] 05/01/2015 OCG rulings

05/01/2015
Assorted rulings:

Q: If the effect of an Evigishki Merrowgeist that destroyed an Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon in battle is activated, what happens with that Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of Evigishki Merrowgeist is applied, and the Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon destroyed in battle is added to the Extra Deck face-down.
In this case, the effect of Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon to place it in a Pendulum Zone cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15821&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon with Xyz Materials and a Chicken Race in your Field zone.
If the opponent activated the effect of your Chicken Race during their turn, is the effect of Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, when the opponent activates the effect of the Chicken Race in your Field Zone, it is considered as the opponent activating the effect of a Spell Card.
Therefore, the effect of Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon is applied, and the opponent takes damage.
(Furthermore, if by paying LP to activate the effect of Chicken Race the opponent’s LP become lower than yours, since the effect of Chicken Race that prevents damage is applied, the result is that the opponent does not take the damage)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15822&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can an Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon be Pendulum Summoned while the effect of Evilswarm Ophion is being applied?
A: After Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is Xyz Summoned successfully and is added to the Extra Deck face-up, it becomes a monster that can be Pendulum Summoned if it is face-up in the Extra Deck and you are able to Pendulum Summon Level 7 monsters.
If you have 2 Pendulum Monsters in your Pendulum Zones, and their pendulum Scales allow you to Pendulum Summon a Level 7 monster, Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon can be Pendulum Summoned.
Since Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is an Xyz Monster without a Level, it can be Pendulum Summoned even if the effect of Evilswarm Ophion is being applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15823&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up D/D/D Oracle Overlord D’Arc and a D/D/D Rebellion Overlord Leonidas in your Monster Zones.
At that time, the effect of Contract with the Hellgate that inflicts damage is activated.
In this case, what happens with the damage.
In the proposed scenario, since the effect of D/D/D Oracle Overlord D’Arc is applied, the effect of Contract with the Hellgate does not inflict damage, and since it recovers LP, you gain 1000 LP and the effect finishes resolving.
(Sine the effect does not inflict damage, the effect of D/D/D Rebellion Overlord Leonidas that prevents effect damage is not applied as a result)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15824&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Timegazer Magician be placed from the Deck in a Pendulum Zone by the effect of Insight Magician while you control monsters?
A: You must control no monsters in order to activate Timegazer Magician as a Spell Card in a Pendulum Zone.
However, placing a Pendulum Monster from the Deck in a Pendulum Zone by the effect of Insight Magician is not treated as activating a Spell Card in a Pendulum Zone.
Therefore, even if you control monsters, a Timegazer Magician can be placed in a Pendulum Zone by the effect of Insight Magician.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15825&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons