Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 05/30/22 Rulings Update

14 new rulings today.

 

Q: The Prime Monarch, which was Special Summoned by its own effect and not treated as a Trap Card, and The First Monarch, which was Special Summoned by its own effect and is still treated as a Trap Card, are both face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when resolving the effect of Apophis the Swamp Deity, how many cards’ effects can be negated?
A: Only 1 card can have its effects negated. The First Monarch that was Special Summoned by its own effect is treated as both a monster and a Continuous Trap in the Monster Zone. On the other hand, The Prime Monarch that was Special Summoned by its own effect is treated as a monster in the Monster Zone, but not a Continuous Trap.

Source

 

Q: Gigantic Splight is in the Monster Zone with a Rank 2 monster as Xyz Material, so its ATK is 3200 due to its own effect. The effect of Cat Shark is then activated and applied to that Gigantic Splight, so its ATK becomes 6400. After this, if the effects of Gigantic Splight are negated, what happens to its ATK?
A: Its ATK remains 6400.

Source

 

Q: In which cases can the first “●” effect of Exosister Litania be applied?
A: The effect “Immediately after this effect resolves, Xyz Summon 1 “Exosister” Xyz Monster using monsters you control.” of Exosister Litania performs a standard Xyz Summon, or in other words, it can be applied when it is possible to overlay the multiple materials listed in the text of an “Exosister” Xyz Monster. (It is different from the Special Summons performed by the effects of Exosister Elis or Exosister Arment, which are treated as Xyz Summons, and performed using 1 monster as material.)
For example, you can apply this effect if you have Exosister Mikailis or Exosisters Magnifica in your Extra Deck, and control 2 or more Level 4 monsters or 2 Rank 4 “Exosister” Xyz Monsters.

Source

 

Q: If I control a face-up Remove Brainwashing, what happens if my opponent activates Crackdown and targets a monster I control?
A: First, the effect of Crackdown is applied and control of the monster switches to your opponent. Immediately after resolving the Chain Link, control returns to you due to the effect of Remove Brainwashing.

Source

 

Q: The effect of Transmigration Break is applying, Elemental HERO Neos and Neo-Spacian Grand Mole are in my Graveyard, and Elemental HERO Grand Neos is in my Extra Deck. In this case, can I activate Favorite Contact and Special Summon Elemental HERO Grand Neos?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, the Elemental HERO Neos and Neo-Spacian Grand Mole in your Graveyard are banished instead of being returned to the Deck, but Elemental HERO Grand Neos is Special Summoned.

Source

 

Q: Is it possible to activate and apply the effect of Hop Ear Squadron to Blackwing Full Armor Master, which is unaffected by other cards’ effects, and perform a Synchro Summon?
A: It can be activated and applied normally.

Source

 

Q: If my Number 92: Heart-eartH Dragon (ATK 0) battles my opponent’s Geomathmech Final Sigma (ATK 3000) in the Extra Monster Zone, what happens to the battle damage?
A: Your opponent takes 3000 damage. First, the effect of Number 92: Heart-eartH Dragon is taken into account. As a result, your opponent’s Geomathmech Final Sigma will inflict battle damage to your opponent. Next, the effect of Geomathmech Final Sigma is taken into account, but since this is not a battle in which Geomathmech Final Sigma will inflict battle damage to its opponent, its effect is not applied.

Source

 

Q: If I activate Miracle Synchro Fusion to Fusion Summon Windwitch – Crystal Bell (with the materials “Windwitch – Winter Bell” + 1 “Windwitch” monster), can I fuse a Windwitch – Diamond Bell and a Phantom of Chaos treated as Windwitch – Winter Bell by its own effect?
A: No, you cannot. When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of Miracle Synchro Fusion, you must use at least 1 Synchro Monster as a material. Furthermore, the Synchro Monster must be used as the part of the Fusion Material line that specifically requires a Synchro Monster. In other words, if you want to Fusion Summon Windwitch – Crystal Bell, you must use the Synchro Monster specifically required as a material (Windwitch – Winter Bell).
In the above situation, Phantom of Chaos is treated as Windwitch – Winter Bell, but since it is not a Synchro Monster, it cannot be fused as the Synchro Monster material with the effect of Miracle Synchro Fusion.

Source

 

Q: If I attack directly with a Gravekeeper’s Vassal equipped with Double-Edged Sword with 2700 ATK, what is the battle damage each player takes in this battle?
A: Your opponent takes 2700 effect damage and you take 2700 battle damage. First, the effect of Double-Edged Sword is taken into account. As a result, battle damage inflicted by Gravekeeper’s Vassal in this battle is inflicted to both players. Next, the effect of Gravekeeper’s Vassal is taken into account. This effect is only applied to the damage inflicted to your opponent by Gravekeeper’s Vassal.

Source

 

Q: I control a Musical Sumo Dice Games and Iron Dragon Tiamaton, and my opponent controls a monster in the Main Monster Zone in same column as Iron Dragon Tiamaton. The effect of Iron Dragon Tiamaton that prevents the unused zones in its column from being used is applied. In this situation, if the effect of Musical Sumo Dice Games is activated and it moves to the Monster Zone occupied by my opponent’s monster (in the same column as Iron Dragon Tiamaton), what happens?
A: Musical Sumo Dice Games moves to that zone and attaches the monster as material. If there is a card in the same column as Iron Dragon Tiamaton, its zone is not an “unused zone”, so it is not an unusable zone.

Source

 

Q: If I perform a die roll while the effects of Dice Re-Roll and That Six are applying, in which order are these effects applied?
A: Regardless of who controlled Dice Re-Roll or That Six, first decide whether or not to apply the effect of Dice Re-Roll. If you do, re-roll the die/dice. If you do not apply the effect of Dice Re-Roll, then decide whether or not to apply the effect of That Six. (You cannot apply the effect of Dice Re-Roll after applying the effect of That Six.) If you re-roll the die/dice due to the effect of Dice Re-Roll, you can also choose to apply the effect of That Six to the result.

Source

 

Q: Infernoble Knight Emperor Charles was equipped with both an Equip Spell and a monster using its own effect. Afterward, if the effects of Infernoble Knight Emperor Charles are negated, will the Equip Spell and equipped monster be destroyed?
A: The Equip Spell will remain equipped, but the monster treated as an Equip Card by this effect is destroyed.

Source

 

Q: I activate the effect of a Machina Citadel on the field. When the effect resolves, what happens if Machina Citadel has 3000 ATK but all monsters my opponent controls with 3000 ATK or less cannot be destroyed by card effects?
A: Only Machina Citadel is destroyed.

Source

 

Q: Can I Synchro Summon a Majestic Red Dragon using a Neo-Spacian Dark Panther, which is not a Tuner but treated as Majestic Dragon by its own effect, and a Red Dragon Archfiend treated as a Tuner by another card’s effect as materials?
A: A set of Synchro Materials for a Synchro Summon must always meet the following requirements.
● Their total Level are equal to the Synchro Monster’s Level.
● At least 1 Tuner is included as a Synchro Material.
● The material requirements listed on the Synchro Monster are met.
The Synchro Materials required to Synchro Summon Majestic Red Dragon are Majestic Dragon + Red Dragon Archfiend + 1 non-Tuner monster, so at least 1 of either Majestic Dragon or Red Dragon Archfiend must be a Tuner. Therefore, you can Synchro Summon Majestic Red Dragon using a Neo-Spacian Dark Panther whose name is treated as Majestic Dragon, but in that case, either Neo-Spacian Dark Panther or Red Dragon Archfiend must be treated as a Tuner.
You can Synchro Summon Majestic Red Dragon using a Red Dragon Archfiend treated as a Tuner. In that case, the Majestic Dragon does not need to be a Tuner.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.