Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 05/16/22 Rulings Update

They didn’t even remember all of the equipping Traps in the game.

 

Q: Can Cyber Dragon Herz and Cyber Dragon Core, which are treated as Cyber Dragon on the field, be Special Summoned by the effect of Packet Link?
A: Since their effects that treat their card names as Cyber Dragon are not applied in the Deck, you can Special Summon both Cyber Dragon Herz and Cyber Dragon Core with the effect of Packet Link.

Source

 

Q: If I attack an opponent’s monster that has 2000 ATK with my Lyrilusc – Recital Starling (ATK 0) during the turn the effect of my Lyrilusc – Assembled Nightingale was activated, how is battle damage calculated?
A: You take no damage and your opponent takes 2000 battle damage.

Source

 

Q: My opponent controls a face-up Floowandereeze & Empen that was Tribute Summoned, and its effect that prevents their opponent from activating the effects of Attack Position Special Summoned monsters is applying. Also, I control The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister, and its effect that makes it unaffected by other card effects is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister that Special Summons an @Ignister Token?
A: No, you cannot activate its effect. The effect of Floowandereeze & Empen is not one that affects monsters, but rather it is one that makes the opponent unable to activate the effects of the appropriate monsters. Therefore, regardless of the fact that The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister is unaffected by other cards’ effects, you cannot activate its effects.

Source

 

Q: What happens if I chain the effect of Therion “King” Regulus to the activation of Crackdown or Skill Drain?
A: The effects of Crackdown and Skill Drain are applied normally. The effects of Crackdown and Skill Drain begin applying when resolving the Chain Link made by their activation, and continue to apply as long as they are face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. The effect of Therion “King” Regulus is one that negates the effect applied during the resolution of the immediately-preceding Chain Link, so effects that are continuously applied after the Chain Link resolves are not negated.

Source

 

Q: Mysterune of Destruction is activated while Mysterune of the Freezing Curse and Point of the Mysterune are already in the Graveyard. When the effect of Spring of the Mysterune is activated as a result, can Mysterune of Destruction be targeted in addition to Mysterune of the Freezing Curse and Point of the Mysterune?
A: Yes, it can. The effect of Spring of the Mysterune activates in a new Chain after a “Mysterune” Quick-Play Spell has been activated. (It is not an effect that chains to the activation of a “Mysterune” Quick-Play Spell.) In this scenario, the used Mysterune of Destruction has been sent to the Graveyard by the time the effect of Spring of the Mysterune is activated, so it can be included as a target.

Source

 

Q: Can the effect of Cairngorgon, Antiluminescent Knight be chained to the effect of Senet Switch?
A: Yes, it can. However, only the target of the effect of Senet Switch is switched by the effect of Cairngorgon, Antiluminescent Knight, but the Monster Zone selected by Senet Switch does not change. Also, when switching a target with the effect of Cairngorgon, Antiluminescent Knight, the new target must be an appropriate target for the effect of Senet Switch. In other words, you can only switch the target to a monster in the Monster Zone adjacent to the selected zone.

Source

 

Q: When I activate the effect of Valiants Vorld – Koenig Wissen that is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone, can I target a Myutant Mist in my opponent’s Monster Zone?
A: No, you cannot. The effect of your opponent’s Myutant Mist makes you unable to select it as a target when you activate a Spell Card or Spell effect.

Source

 

Q: If an Adventurer Token is included among the monsters Tributed by the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being, what is the original ATK/DEF of the Adventurer Token used to calculate the ATK/DEF of the Primal Being Token?
A: It is calculated as 2000 ATK/DEF. The original Type, Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF of a Monster Token is the Type, Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF listed in the text of the card that Special Summons it. Therefore, if the Adventurer Token was Special Summoned by the effect of Rite of Aramesir, its original ATK/DEF of 2000 are used to determine the ATK/DEF of the Primal Being Token.

Source

 

Q: When a monster in my Graveyard is Set to my field by the effect of my opponent’s Sundered from Overroot, can I activate D.D. Trap Hole?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: While I control Ecole de Zone, I activate The Shallow Grave or Bone Temple Block, and each player Special Summons a monster. In this case, will the effect of Ecole de Zone activate?
A: It does not activate. If multiple monsters are Special Summoned at the same time, the activation requirement for the effect of Ecole de Zone has not been met.

Source

 

Q: If The True Name is activated by declaring the names “Gunkan Suship Shari” or “Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari”, and the excavated card is Gunkan Suship Shari or Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari, what happens?
A: If the card excavated by the effect of The True Name is Gunkan Suship Shari or Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari when “Gunkan Suship Shari” was declared, apply the “and if it is the declared card” effects.
If the excavated card is Gunkan Suship Shari or Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari when “Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari” was declared, apply the “Otherwise” effect.
Cards that are excavated when resolving an effect are treated as cards in the Deck at that time. Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari is treated as Gunkan Suship Shari while in the Deck, so if the excavated card is Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari, it will be treated as Gunkan Suship Shari being excavated.

Source

 

Q: If Kunai with Chain is activated to equip itself to a monster, can an effect that returns cards to the hand or Deck, such as Constellar Pleiades or Phoenix Wing Wind Blast, be chained and target that face-up Kunai with Chain?
A: Yes, they can. The effects of Constellar Pleiades or Phoenix Wing Wind Blast are applied normally.
The same applies to the following cards: Metalmorph, Blast with Chain, D – Chain, Gemini Booster, Gagagashield, Survival of the Fittest, Rocket Hand, Tyrant Wing, Graydle Split, Red Cocoon, Super Quantal Mech Sword – Magnaslayer, Red-Eyes Fang with Chain, Altergeist Camouflage, Parallel Port Armor, Borrel Cooling, Altergeist Manifestation, Corrosive Scales, Limit Code, Gergonne’s End, Shield Handler, Revenge Rally, Amazement Family Faces, Amaze Attraction Cyclo-Coaster, Amaze Attraction Wonder Wheel, Amaze Attraction Majestic Merry-Go-Round, Amaze Attraction Rapid Racing, Amaze Attraction Horror House, Amaze Attraction Viking Vortex, and Amaze Attraction Thrill Train.

Source

 

Q: If Scrap-Iron Scarecrow, Scrap-Iron Statue, Subterror Final Battle, or Subterror Succession are activated, which have effects that Set them face-down again instead of sending them to the Graveyard, can an effect that returns cards to the hand or Deck, such as Constellar Pleiades or Phoenix Wing Wind Blast, be chained and target those face-up Trap Cards?
A: No, they cannot. The same also applies when a “Hole” Normal Trap Card is activated while the effect of Traptrix Cularia is applying.

Source

 

Q: If Amazoness Princess is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Vernalizer Fairy of Forests and Awakening, since its name becomes Amazoness Queen in the Graveyard, can Amazoness Princess be Special Summoned by the subsequent part of the effect?
A: No, it cannot. In this case, the card name of the monster sent to the Graveyard is treated as Amazoness Queen, so a monster with a different name must be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, or the effect can finish resolving without Special Summoning.

Source

 

Q: If the first effect of Point of the Mysterune is activated, what happens if the effect of Artifact Lancea is applying when the effect resolves?
A: Even in that case, the effect still adds a “Mysterune” card other than Point of the Mysterune from the Deck to the hand. Since the top card of the opponent’s Deck cannot be banished, the effect finishes resolving at this point. Furthermore, the part of the effect that skips your Battle Phase is also applied.
The same applies to the following cards: Mysterune of the Brilliant Flame, Mysterune of Destruction, Mysterune of the Freezing Curse, Mysterune of Slumber, Mysterune of the Golden Droplets, and Mysterune of Dispel.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.